Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6076

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Clifton who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, theatre tickets arrived in plenty of time and seats were perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break with friends in London was a great short break the hotel Bedford is an excellent hotel at a very reasonable price visited attractions specified above and enjoyed them all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Buckingham Palace  
Palace of Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel  
Selieris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Weekend

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel is in an excellent location, although it is very busy, the staff were friendly and efficient and it was very clean. We found the Original Tour Bus which is located outside the hotel very See More  Read more information useful as we had not visited London before it gave us excellent opportunities to see and visit the usual London sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Tour Bus  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days exploring London

Stay Date: 24/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Like an oasis the Hotel President was a welcome sight when returning from a day exploring London, Centrally located , for visiting the British museum and Piccadilly Circus for the theatres,and See More  Read more information right on the bus route. Dirty Dancing was a great show, and a meal at chinatown in Piccadilly was great..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Parks  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
china town, piccadilly circus  
kentucky fried chick  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travel and London weekend superb, thoroughly enjoyed all elements, river trip, museum exhibition, and theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Trip  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Korean  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Outing with my Sister

Stay Date: 09/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our fifth visit to the Bedford Hotel and the fifth show we have seen. We treat ourselves to a Superbreak each October and combine seeing a show with the knitting and Stitching show at Alexendra See More  Read more information Palace. The hotel suits us very well - the staff are friendly and this year we saw the Jersey Boys which was excellent. Already started planning next year's trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Knitting and Stitching show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Bloomsbury London

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Mercure Hotel was great location where we didn't have to use underground, thankfully. Hotel was amazing standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Earned Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I decided to take a well earned Break in London with my youngest daughter as she had not been on holiday this year. We chose the Hotel Russell in Russell Square as it was walking distance from See More  Read more information Euston Station and I am so glad we did! We arrived before the check in time but our room was ready. It was at the back of the hotel, quite large and very well appointed. Breakfast was also plentiful- lotsto choose from- something for everyone" We have been visiting London for many years and visited most of the main tourist sights so we were determined to do things that we had never done before. Webooked a Backstage Tour of The Royal Opera House in Covent Garden-which was excellent. Quick Tip-book on the 10.30 tour-you will be more likely to visit the auditorium before rehearsals start and youalso get to observe The Royal Ballet Company in training. We visited the Pearl Exhibition at The V&A which was very interesting and informative! We also decided to see shows which we had not seenbefore. Top Hat-which was brilliant-very professional--we left the theatre wanting to tap dance up the road!, and Jersey Boys-also very good but we enjoyed the first one more! Superbreak arrangedeverything including our train travel from Manchester. They were extremely helpful on the phone and I will definitely use them in the future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Backstage Tour of Royal Opera House  
Pearl Exhibition at V&A  
Courtauld Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
Stockpot, Soho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main attraction we wanted to see was Cutty Sark well worth a visit. Having been to London many times & been to most attractions etc . we walked for miles & enjoying seeing Buck Palace Horseguards See More  Read more information parade etc & through many parks along the Embankment. We come across something new every year. Plus a little shopping & the theatre. All was perfect but very tiring. We'll be back next & stay at theBedford Hotel which is excellent & vey friendly   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Denise" French Rest  
Cagney rest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break and More

Stay Date: 04/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

View from hotel very limited - overlooking back - but hotel excellent. Room excellent, quiet but rather hot. Prior internet searches provide our information for journeys A - B. River cruise could See More  Read more information have been marked as excellent, but for the commentary which on occasions was inaudible through the PA system. Selected a walk from the internet, giving a description of highlights of the City. Alsovisited the Cheapside Hoard, on a 2-4-1 via the rail ticket, the Tower, and a show (The Jersey Boys - which was excellent with a real "feel good factor").   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
London River Cruise  
The Cheapside Hoard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 641 - 650 of 6076 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:31:28

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:31:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.