Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel was in a great location for getting to Harry Potter Studios and also stop for hop on hop off buses was just outside the hotel. Dinner in hotel at night was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Tower of London  
London ~Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant break away

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location for shopping. About a 20 minute walk to Oxford Street and about 10-15 minutes to Euston station. We had a deal which included dinner on the 1st night. The meal was See More  Read more information okay, as was breakfast. The hotel was clean and well decorated, but the bed was rather uncomfortable. Having said that, we would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Harry Potter  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2016

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from St Lambert who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and very well situated, public transport (bus) was literally outside. My trip to the theatre to see "The Phantom of the Opera" was a wonderful moment. It was the first time See More  Read more information I had stayed in a hotel in London alone and I intend to return with my partner very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingam Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out in London

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good although disappointed not told on booking that there was a supplement for cooked breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Household Cavalry  
Tour of bbc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was amazing, clean, friendly, good choice of breakfast & evening meal & reasonably priced. Location was really good in Russell Square, central for all amenities and train See More  Read more information stations. The best way to get around was by bus. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I organised this trip for me and three friends. We all needed cheering up for one reason or another. I had stayed in The President Hotel in the past (I had to make several visits to the neuro See More  Read more information hospital just behind the hotel with my husband) and decided to book for me and friends. We all had a fantastic time and all decided to book again. We all agreed the hotel was excellent value for money andthe location was superb. Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel  
the morton hotel  
the president hotel bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Hotel very basic for price charged, would not book again. Tavistock just as good and a realistic price. Had lovely time in Greenwich and walking along South Bank. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates air ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Oxford street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time at the Hotel President. It was in a good location and was a lovely hotel, staff were very helpful. We didn't have much time to spend in hotel but if we go again we will use more amenities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton green park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good location. Reasonable room. Terrible milk portions to go in the free tea and coffee in the room - so difficult to open we ended up buying a pint of milk. Breakfast looked great, tasted See More  Read more information plastic. Cutlery so blunt could barely cut the food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel and the weather was fabulous. We saw two shows - The Mousetrap and Beautiful - culture and a musical. Excellent! Could walk to both from our hotel. Lots to see and do AND always came home See More  Read more information knackered with a smile on our faces.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
National Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 641 - 650 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 02:20:21

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 02:20:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.