Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London short break...a very pleasant surprise!

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Caernarfon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cannot praise the President Hotel on Russell Square, London, enough. Staff helpful, polite and attentive. Accommodation and location ideal and SuperBreak offer with train was excellent value. Meal See More  Read more information voucher and standard of carvery restaurant very good. Good standard live music in the evening, with a coffee or cocktail, and paper shop, all added to an excellent weekend. Will definitely use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop on bus  
Madame Tussauds  
embankment walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was close to tube station which gave us easy reach to do all our sightseeing - definitely be back again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussards  
London Eye  
Trafagar square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend for Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel was perfect as central location for West End, Oxford St Area and Russell Sq U/ground just around corner. Also 10 mins walk from Euston Station. Hotel excellent with very good service See More  Read more information from staff in reception, dining room (Breakfast good quality) and Night and Day/Atrium Bars. Executive rooms to be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames riverboat  
Arsenal Stadium Tour  
Queen Elizabeth Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzrovia Pub  
Used Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Highfield Lane who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled by train via SuperBreak 1st class which was excellent, worth paying the extra for. The President Hotel was very near the tube station, so excellent for getting around, worth paying for See More  Read more information a Oyster card as no cash can be used. Our book-in was fast and efficient, the room on the 3rd floor was a bit small but more than adequate it was modern and clean. The shower was fantastic, 4 largetowels and the bath mat all white and soft. I used the hair-dryer every day and that was fine. A decent quality in the room, the switch is behind the bed to turn on. The bed was comfy although thepillows were a bit hard for me. The staff in the hotel were fabulous, polite and efficient. We had a meal in the restaurant one night because we had been out all day and couldn't be bothered to go outagain in the evening, and although the choice on the menu wasn't great the food was. I had the salmon and my partner went for the roast pork. The breakfasts which are served in same room were great,plenty of choice, fruit, cereals, bacon, sausage, eggs done 3 ways, hash browns, tomatoes, beans and loads of bread or toast, all self service. Well worth the money and I would definitely stay again whennext down. Very central to get all around London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Friend in Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel near Russell Square. Great location for lots of attractions and we were surprised how quickly we could walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Piccadilly etc. See More  Read more information Recommend a street map and a comfy pair of shoes - we usually use the tube but fancied some exercise! Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast was as expected - hot and good choice but nothingspecial. Would definitely use this hotel again for reasonable price and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break in London

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good clean hotel, friendly helpful staff with a great breakfast to set you up for the day. Fantastic location for shopping and sight seeing. Only a short walk to Oxford Street. We booked a hop on See More  Read more information hop off bus tour which proved very valuable so we saw all the sights we wanted and learned some history of the city. It was our first mini break in London but it won't be our last. We would stronglyrecommend SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
Open top bus tour golden tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pâté sire Valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London long weekend

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at President Hotel Russell Square. Room was ok but there was lots of noise from hotel power plant and air con. We used a London pass - good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
h m s belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A superb weekend

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was organised, and it ticked all the boxes. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bernares  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goddards Pie and Mash  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We got an unexpected voucher for a free 3 course evening meal on the first night of our stay. We ate in the hotel bar. The food See More  Read more information was lovely and the portions were very generous. The hotel was within walking distance from Kings Cross and it was easy to access the tube to visit places of interest in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 641 - 650 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:11:26

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:11:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.