Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre and Cinema trip in London

Stay Date: 18/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see a theatre show one night then next night went to marble arch cinema. During the day we went shopping in oxford street and visited places like covent garden and leicester square See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Festive Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

An excellent hotel within walking distance for our theatre of choice, pubs & shopping with a great atmosphere & buzz in & around the area where we stayed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Westfield, Shepherds Bush  
Isabella Blow exhibition, Somerset House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre New Year in London

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in the West End of London. Had a great time; everything was smooth and the hotel and location was excellent. Value for money was unbeatable and will definitely be See More  Read more information using Superbreak in the future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London Town

Stay Date: 04/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Salisbury who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our main purpose for being in London was to go to the theatre. We wanted a Hotel suitable for a special weekend. The Hotel Russell fitted that perfectly with polite staff - excellent facilities and See More  Read more information a wonderful bedroom. Close enough for all London has to offer and yet far enough away to prevent overpriced car parking. A weekend of walking the streets of London - shops and landmarks with a tripon The Eye for a perfect birds eye view. A great weekend full of happy memories. We will return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Theatre warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel was excellent. We stayed for two nights and the rooms were very comfortable and fully equipped . The Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful, See More  Read more information especially Colm, the Concierge. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice and was excellent. The hotel location was central making it easy to reach the attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Sealife Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Montague

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Garden Hotel was by a long way the best hotel we have ever stayed at in London. Overall the staff were exceptionally attentive and eager to help in any way possible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir John Soanes House  
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olivello Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2014

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in every way, the hotel was very clean and tidy and provided many extra touches such as a small welcoming card and gift in our room, chocolates on the See More  Read more information pillow at night and nibbles in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London in January The hotel was comfortable and close to a tube station and buses so it was easy to travel around town. Theatre tickets are often reduced in January which makes them very good See More  Read more information value. The weather was dire but unfortunately nothing we can do about that so we wrapped up and went walking in the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Museum of London  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The situation of the President Hotel in Russell Square is most convenient for our arrival into Euston Station. We walked from station to hotel and on check in were made most welcome, hassle See More  Read more information free. We were politely informed that as the hotel restaurant was being refurbished, we would be breakfasting in the Imperial Hotel next door. In fact the hotels connect internally and we were able to walkacross the lobby into the Imperial dining room. We walked to Covent Garden, 10 minutes easy stroll, and enjoyed the buzz there before going to Rules in Maiden Lane, the oldest restaurant in London,with excellent service and menu. We were near to our theatre in the Strand, after our pre theatre dinner. We walked back to the President afterwards, feeling quite safe among the happycrowds. Breakfast next day was in an extremely busy dining room due to both hotels using it, and buffet service. The waiters were attentive, in spite of the crowds, although we have had better breakfasts, freshlycooked to order The receptionist allowed us to leave our luggage, at 50p per case, for the rest of the day. We then visited the Museum of London, to see the Cheapside Hoard of magnificent jewels fromthe 16th century We treated ourselves to icecreams before catching out train home at 5pm. An enjoyable weekend, well arranged by Superbreak. We shall book with them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Vaudeville Duck House  
Museum of London Cheapside hoard  
Harrods ice cream parlour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Maiden Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:26:26

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:26:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.