Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely time in London

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time, hotel good and excellent value for money. Evening meal was very good and a nice choice for breakfast. Room quite small but clean, all you need really. Staff were very good, pleasant and See More  Read more information helpful. Will stay at the Tavistock Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Shard  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel Russell Square was in a good location but the wallpaper was peeling off the bedroom walls and there were no toiletries provided in the bathroom and only one towel each. The hotel See More  Read more information needs a little TLC. Also they charged to leave your case in the courtesy room I have never had that before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
kensington alace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very memorable weekend in London. We set off early on Saturday morning form Oxenholme Station (Kendal) just as the storm was beginning. We arrived in London over an hour late due to the See More  Read more information adverse weather conditions. The trip was fantastic. SuperBreak had made all the arrangements and all went to plan until Sunday. We were very impressed that the customer service team phoned to let usknow that due to the aforementioned storm we could not travel North of Preston so we were unable to get home. Without any fuss the company arranged a further night's stay at the Tavistock Hotel and theyoffered to pay. We were so impressed with the customer service. They made all the arrangements and made life easy! A very big thank you to the SuperBreak staff for making what was a very stressfultime (we saw all the press footage which involved many of our our friends and family) bearable. In our experience SuperBreak bare a very efficient caring company that I will certainly use again. I willalso recommend the company to my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
V&A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stop in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it is my first choice for location and price. I feel totally at home here. It is not a luxury hotel but full of character and the staff are genuine See More  Read more information and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Shopping  
Comedy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Masala Zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London 3 nights

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have stayed at Tavistock a few times and would return. Room comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff fine, polite and helpful. Breakfast good but very busy, hotel bar fine and reasonably See More  Read more information priced. Excellent location for walking and to/from tube and rail stations. Also lots of buses for our free pass!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Poppadom Express  
Pavillion Roastery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 01/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was really central, handy for shops, attractions and getting around London. We got a 48 hour big bus tour ticket so used that to hop on and off around London. Major roadworks in London were a See More  Read more information pain but didn't stop the fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Harrods  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location, clean, excellent friendly staff, would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value hotel.

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our two night stay at the Tavistock Hotel was really good. Hotel staff were so welcoming, helpful and polite - we were greeted by everyone with a smile and a "hello" from reception, porters, See More  Read more information housekeeping and restaurant! The room facilities were exactly what you need on a short break. Not fussy, just right. Very clean and a lovely room overlooking Tavistock Square. Slight niggle was the toiletflush which was not easy. Breakfast was basic, but well presented and hot with a good selection of hot food. Less choice for those wanting continental - maybe add some pastries and yoghurts? Overall, wecould not fault this hotel for location (two tube stations within easy walking distance) value for money, service and cleanliness. Definitely a choice we'd make for another trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel, a convenient location for undergrounds and bus stops. The hotel is a little worn but it's clean and has a good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Hunterian Museum  
Sir John Soanes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just got back from our short break in London. Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel for 2 nights. Excellent again. Not luxurious but all I need when I go to London is somewhere to sleep, have breakfast and See More  Read more information a shower. I don't want to stay too long in my room when there are so many attractions in this great city! Get yourself an Oyster card and explore for yourself, get out to places like Camden Lock andGreenwich. Use the buses which are great value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horseguards Parade  
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 611 - 620 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 03:35:21

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 03:35:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.