Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theater break London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was fantastic would love to see we will rock you all over again Superbreaks gave me a excellent experience from beginning to end , See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines theatre weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic break despite flood hit travel disruptions. 4 poster bed was a nice touch. Great shows, easy to get to from the hotel. The free river cruise was a bonus and the walk back from the a Tower See More  Read more information via St Paul's and Tate Modern helped walked off the culinary indulgences.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The commitments  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preto  
Gerard's corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice overnight stay

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford hotel was great. Staff helpful, lovely room, nice breakfast and handy for buses. Show was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Southhampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very well positioned just round the corner from Russell Square underground and about 10 mins from Euston. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated tv, coffee/tea making facilities See More  Read more information and a large bathroom with a good shower. Hotel breakfast was very good although the room a little crowded on Saturday. It was good to get the offer of a free 3 course meal on the first night as wewere a little unsure were to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacreans  
Pub by london bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location close to the main line station and theatre. The executive room was worth the few extra pounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Museum Break

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Steyning who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with fantastic staff a stone's throw from the British Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
Asia De Cuba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague Hotel is only a stroll from Kings Cross so we walked through Bloomsbury, across Russell Square and we were there. The hotel is a very smart townhouse hotel but what makes it stand out See More  Read more information are the staff who are attentive, interested, and well informed. The British Museum is just across the road and there is a Boris Bike hire station just outside the hotel. It may seem like you need adegree in logistics to operate the hire system but you will get used to it in the end and remember that you should return the bikes to any station within 30 mins if you want free hire. Try to avoidkeeping for more than an hour as costs do start to mount up dramatically. Once you return the bike(s) you have to wait 5 minutes before printing off more release codes. If, as is common, there is no spaceavailable at a return station, press the relevant button and you will be given an extra 15 mins to find a free space to return your bike. We went to the Mousetrap play at St Martin's Theatre (we arenot allowed to tell you then end) which was reasonably priced but we were up in the gods because we bought quite late on a Saturday. We also visited the Rossetta Stone and the Elgin Marbles at theBritish Museum (free entry) and the World War 1 in portraits exhibition at the NPG which was free entry and quite moving, although a bit cramped. Best bit was cycling around the West End, the Mall(traffic free on Sunday) and Westminster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Boris Bikes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend 2014

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gainsborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We planned where we wanted to go before trip,filled in our 2 for one train offer vouchers, already had an a-z of London so marked out which tubes we wanted to go on to get to everywhere. We bought See More  Read more information our tube tickets at the local railway station before we went everything to save time. Hotel very busy but friendly and helpful been before but it has much improved. Breakfast was fresh and tastyalthough we had to queue for 20 mins both days.Location 1st class for touring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Dungeons  
Thriller  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Tower Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a fantastic break in London staying at "The Montague on the Gardens". The room was very comfortable and even had a four poster bed in it. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff See More  Read more information who are a credit to the hotel. Our purpose of the visit was to see "La Boheme" at the Royal Albert Hall which was amazing. We are already planning a return trip in 2015 to see Madame Butterfly. Wewill I'm sure be returning to the Montague.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chesterfield Hotel  
The Five Fields  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 05/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time in London visiting the site's, the O2 was fantastic. The hotel was recommended by my Mum & Dad who have stayed there before. We enjoyed the hotel it was clean and tidy good, See More  Read more information breakfast and in a good location. We would book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:50:25

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:50:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.