Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time had by both of us. Top tip - get an oyster card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
War Rooms  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
Lido, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 3 nights

Stay Date: 30/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent break - very good arrangements. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You Theatre Show and 2 day hotel package

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband, 14 year-old son and I enjoyed a family treat to celebrate our birthdays, one 65 year-young, one 50 year-young and one 14 year-old (I'll leave you to work out who's how old?!) We went See More  Read more information to see the show 'We Will Rock You'. It was brilliant, go and see it, now as finishes May. We went back to the hotel, aptly named the Royal National Hotel, for a complimentary evening buffet meal,which they served till 1am! Very good selection, quality and lots of it , only complaint is that they don't offer soft drinks or alcohol, only water. Our triple room at the Royal National Hotel,4th floor, was clean, contemporary and more than suited our needs. The separate bath/shower room had piping hot water at anytime of the day or night, despite the inevitablly high demand from so manyvisitors; the beds were really comfy and we slept extremely well. Our only suggestion is drinking water in the room, in addition to the tea/coffee making facilities. There was an interestinginternational mix of people staying at the hotel, which was great for people watching and practising my pidgeon French and Spanish...we met all sorts, from all walks of life; a great deal of students(coach-loads, infact, from abroad - French, Spanish, Italian, German, Austrian, Lituanian, Guyanese, Goan, Indian, Bangladeshi, Phillipino, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Australian, New Zealand, Tibetan,Maldives, St Lucia, Cuban, Barbados, Greek, Tunisian, Moroccan, Swiss, Swedish, Glasgow, Manchester, Birmingham, Cornwall, Sommerset, Isle of Wight, Isle of Skye and Glasgow! Every one was friendly and chattyand keen to practice their English! I hadn't realised I knew so much about British culture, ways, norms, traditions and colloquiums than I gave myself credit for! We'd agreed to be tourists forthe week-end, walking, using the bus and train and underground and generally absorbing the atmosphere and discovering the wealth of sights, we'd not really bothered exploring, as you don't really, asfar too busy, getting on with life's demands! We took in the British Museum, Portrait gallery, Covent Garden, the exceptional variety of artistry and crafts (I bought loads of things...necessitatingthe acquirement of a large, light-weight, 4 wheeled suitcase with exciting, colourful British icons on it ...hay, ho, isn't that what credit cards are for?!), enjoying talented musicians, streetenterainers and sitting in pavement cafes', people-watching, the never-ending stream of ecclectic international visitors, my goodness, London really is a cosmopolitan melting pot and this makes me proud tobe British! Despite the typically changing British weather, I braved the City Cruise (husband and son had decided to head back home after check-out, because of the increasing cold and wet typicalBritish weather; I however, braved it out, mainly as I am made of hardier stuff, being a woman and all, and secondly, I was determined not to waste the free City Cruise! I carried on chatting toall and sundry, shopping all the way to Westminster Bridge, sat on the boat and despite the Captain's witty banter and explanation of the sights, (though couldn't see much as the plastic side drapeshad to be rolled down as by then raining quite hard), but again, the weather didn't distract from my personal enjoyment, as I met some really interesting people and basically chatted and laughed allround the tour! I paid the £3 supplement to return to Tower Bridge and gravitated, without planning to Covent Garden. There, amid the juxtaposing classical and operatic arias by busking musicalstudents, feeling quite cultured, enjoyed a late lunch at the Le Pain Quotidien, attentively but discretely, looked after by Mauizio; We agreed, we will definitely be booking again, in the summerholidays to see The Commitments and Les Miserables and would like to stay at the Royal National again. Definitely a massive thumbs up, for a fabulous family treat! Thank-you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
We Will Rock You  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patiserie Valerie  
Waldorf Hotel  
Wong Kei, China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 09/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled with east coast trains to Kings Cross and walked 10 mins to our hotel, Royal National. Staff were very helpful and room was good. Great hotel for distance to tube and main line See More  Read more information stations. Approx 30 min walk to Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Breakfast was really nice and there was lots of choice (cooked, continental, fruit, pastries). In-room safe which was free of charge. See More  Read more information Comfortable bed and d?cor was of a high standard. Would definitely recommend and it would book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Tower of London  
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very satisfactory London stay

Stay Date: 20/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is well-placed for bus routes and close to Kings Cross, Oxford Street and British Museum. We asked for a quiet room and stayed on the 7th floor, very good. Although the Royal National See More  Read more information is an enormous hotel thronging with tourist coach trips, it is a very efficient operation. Breakfasts offer a good choice of continental and full English and the whole operation runs like clockwork.The catering staff are efficient, if impersonal, while reception are very helpful. The China City restaurant was a revelation, offering great service and a refreshing range of dishes which were a stepup from the usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location, at the Bedford Hotel, London. Welcoming staff, great breakfast, bright spacious room. Great tickets from super break for we will rock you. Fab view! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Sir John Sloan museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house, Southampton row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on a high

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the big City... never stopped, but everything taken care of by 'Superbreak'. Hotel great value for money and bang in the city and all the attractions. Thank-you we See More  Read more information certainly will use you again for a quick break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricks  
Blooms  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary weekend

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very enjoyable stay at hotel. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was very enjoyable with friendly staff. Hotel was ideally located for tube / main line station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak did us proud!

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thank you so much SUPERBREAK we had a really great time at the Imperial hotel. The location in Russell Square was spot on as it has very easy access to the tube and buses The hotel room had all you See More  Read more information could need [ the towels are rubbish ] but no other complaints.All the staff were very helpful and the whole package was excellent value for money. We would not hesitate to highly recommend Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:19:23

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:19:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.