Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5982

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London short break

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very clean & friendly hotel. Only negative was poor tv in room, couldn't get a tv guide or red button facilities so could not check weather forecast or sports and news updates. Ideal location for See More  Read more information visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Wicked

Stay Date: 24/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic production...well worth the money. Absolutely awsome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A itaian fashion 1945  
Theatre "Wicked"  
Tiger Tiger restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super London

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have used Superbreak on many occasions and always stay at the same hotel as it is close to Euston station. This time we were even more pleased as it appeared that our hotel had been refurbished, See More  Read more information it was lovely, corridors etc much cleaner and tidier and the room was lovely. As always we take in a show on the first night, this time Les Miserables, brilliant show, brilliant seats. The middle daywe visited Madam Tussauds on a 2for1 voucher which was excellent as it cost us ?30 for 2 instead of ?60. We would recommend that anyone visiting checks out the 2for1 site or vouchers sites as thereare loads of discounts available off food and attractions and it means that you can afford to do and see more. Our last day we went on the London Eye again and it was as good as ever, again a little tipis to book online as it works out cheaper, then pick up your tickets on the day at the Box Office. All in all, yet again we have been delighted with our Superbreak and can't wait for the next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
London Pub  
Comedy Store Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel for the price, no problems and checked in very early. We were in London for Wimbledon and really enjoyed it. Would stay at Tavistock again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travel, Treats and Tennis

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Train ticket deal, on time and comfortable. Trafalgar Square was amazing for people watching. The Portrait Gallery had a super exhibition and our evening in Regents Park to watch Hobsons See More  Read more information Choice in the open air, with a glass of wine was magical. The hotel was 500 times better than we expected. The staff were smart and professional. Our room was spacious and airy, with clean sheets andtowels and toiletries provided every day. Breakfast was in a lovely room on the first floor and the food and plates were piping hot. Going to the Wimbledon Tennis, Centre Court for the men'ssemi-finals was fantastic and this was finished off by a wonderful evening meal in Amalfis restaurant , which is across the main road from the hotel. Our final day was spent at the British Museum only a tenminute walk from the hotel. We could even leave our luggage with the hotel porter until we were ready to catch our train. Situated in Russell Square, so close to the underground station, the hotelwas so convenient for restaurants, travel and visitor attractions. The staff were extremely helpful with maps and information when asked and the whole experience was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Regents park Open Evening Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Martins Crypt  
Amalfi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab value for money hotel

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in great location for sightseeing in London. Excellent facilities and good value for money. Staff very helpful and rooms well cleaned and serviced See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock & Market  
Madam Tussauds  
Wembley-Eminem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Set

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens has to be one of the best hotels I have every stayed in and to be honest I did not want to leave. Very comfortable room and bed, lovely shower, great breakfast, and the staff See More  Read more information without exception we helpful and friendly. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we came back to the room after a day sightseeing to find a card signed by the staff and a balloon and small biscuitplatter - unexpected and delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouthshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all lovely. We paid to upgrade and the room was still very small but immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't find it noisy at all. Breakfast was lovely See More  Read more information strawberries, blackberries and other fresh fruit and a good English breakfast too. Hotel is very close to theatre land a 10 minute walk and bus stop yards from hotel. Would recommend this hotel. We didn'thave any other meals at the hotel but many people did and the food looked good. We thought the bar prices were fair and we paid no more than at our home restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Thriller Live  
O2 robbie williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Photographic weekend

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent 2 days visiting various photographic locations and covered over 18 kilometres on foot and numerous tube journeys. An excellent weekend helped by the very good accommodation at the hotel See More  Read more information (the Tavistock). It was comfortable and friendly with a good breakfast. Bar prices were not expensive, and the whole package proved to be excellent. Travel times from Kings Cross was 15 minutes on footwith Euston station about 10 minutes away along with the British Museum. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cutty Sark  
The Tate  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brill time and I am looking to book again. Imperial Hotel. Russell Square. 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 521 - 530 of 5982 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:10:50

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:10:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.