Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wicked - Theatre

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from West Byfleet who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Blown away by the performance of Wicked in which the two lead females were superb. Hotel was great and very comfortable. Had a very enjoyable trip in London although did get caught up in hurricane See More  Read more information Bertha!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - Theater  
President hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in London

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel on Russell Square. It was a pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms were a good size and the bed and pillows gave us a restful night's sleep. The staff were See More  Read more information friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. It's well placed for the West End, Covent Garden and all attractions as the tube station is just 2 minutes walk away. Altogether a great location anda memorable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Prince f Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was as good this time round as it was last year. The staff are excellent and the attention to detail is first class. Certainly an experience we will repeat. The Montogue gets our vote. We See More  Read more information found it very easy getting around on the underground using our Oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Jersey Boys  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Hix Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three days in London

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Brilliant Hotel! Take my daughter to London every year for a few days and will definitely be staying here again. Lovely hotel, lovely area. Great staff, great breakfast. Easy to get to. Marvellous! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top break in Paris

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

had an awesome adventure hotel in London Eurostar to Paris 2 nights stay in Paris back to London another night stay there and a visit to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory; awesome time, See More  Read more information brilliant experience and all made easy with superbreak, cheers and thank you!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is in a perfect location to explore London,we walked everywhere. Rooms are fine the beds comfy, staff very helpful and breakfast very good. Would recommend and definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Camden  
Primrose Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London visit

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was my first time staying in a central London hotel. Usually I travel in and out when attending sports events. I was a bit nervous about the complexities of the transport network. I got off See More  Read more information the tube at Russell Square and the hotel was two minutes walk which was great. At the hotel, check in was so easy and the staff were excellent. I had a lovely day in London and a great night's sleep.I got my alarm call as requested and went to breakfast. It was superb and just what I needed. I was then able to walk to nearby Kings Cross to get my early train home. First class service from thehotel. Transport nearby and convenient. Thank you for everything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local restaurant to hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Montague Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOOD EARTH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived early on 19th August to leave luggage at our hotel. The Tavistock near Russell Square, room was ready the staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel although a little shabby was See More  Read more information spotlessly clean. Used the tube to get around buying tickets in advance from my local rail station Peterborough along with my train tickets, also it is a good idea if able, to walk, as there is alwayssomething of interest on route. Visited Buckingham palace on day 2 well worth the entrance fee, again all staff at the palace were very pleasant and helpful. Saw Les Miserable in evening tickets includedwith hotel, very good seats. Day 3 wanted to go to Lord's cricket ground, the porters at The Tavistock spent a long time looking to see if it was open nothing was too much trouble for them - again abrilliant day out and a must for the cricket lover!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower to see Poppies  
Buckingham Palace tour x 3  
Lord's cricket ground tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I've stayed at the Montague on the Gardens a few times. Each time the hotel has been excellent, the rooms are very quiet so you always get a great nights sleep. The breakfast is also brilliant with See More  Read more information lots to choose from. My only issue was the coffee we had in the hotel which we were charged £11 for (2 Americano's) and they weren't very nice. I know not to order any drinks from the hotel bar infuture and to go elsewhere, there are plenty to choose from within a short walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
British Museum  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Prezzo Euston  
Monty's Deli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 521 - 530 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:08:11

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:08:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.