Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 07/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the President Hotel next to Russell Square, from the minute we arrived until we left we found all members of staff very attentive and professional. The hotel is in a nice area and with See More  Read more information easy access to the tube. We will certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will certainly go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Buckingham Palace  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family reunion

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Outwell who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at President Hotel, Russell Square (second time) on recommendation from a member of your staff, absolutely fantastic. I am booking again in October. Very central for everything, tube station See More  Read more information close by so excellent. Rooms very clean and had all our requirements. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Lounge and bar area was lovely and very relaxing, staff very friendly and helpful.Have told lots of people about this hotel. All in all a great couple of days, there were 8 of us and everyone said the same, can't wait to go again. Our only let down was the open bus top tour and rivercruise, total disaster. SuperBreak, I will be booking again and thanks for the 10% discount off our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzos  
Browns Covent Garden  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not one I would stay at again

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the President Hotel. I was in a disabled room. The facilities were below average and nothing a disabled room the beds were wobbly and when you have a spinal condition this is not See More  Read more information good. I came home a day early because I couldn't sleep in that bed another night. The breakfast at the hotel was aplenty but always cold when I mentioned this to the front desk they just gave me aform to complete. The room I was in was on the second floor. It was very dated and nothing like the picture shown when I was booking. I feel I was mislead and if I am totally honesty I wouldlike to get a refund for the package I paid for. I feel you offered a different package to the one I paid for. I am very disappointed and this caused me to cut my break short leaving a day early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Piccadilly Circus  
Harrards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Pizza Hut  
Anus steak house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our fourth visit to this hotel, basic but friendly staff, breakfast good, room clean but could do with update. Location excellent for the tube station and only a short walk to and from See More  Read more information hotel. Staying a few days fits with the family needs and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
Sherks adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock hotel near Russell Square. The hotel was nice - rooms standard, breakfast was buffet style, staff were all lovely but the best part was the water pressure in the shower! See More  Read more information It was incredible! Just what was needed after a day hopping off and on the tube! The hotel was only a few minutes walk from a tube station which is ideal. I would recommend the hotel and look forwardto staying there again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Wicked  
Chanel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two day break in London and would certainly use the hotel again. It is very central to a lot of London's attractions and also close to Euston station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
British Museum  
Ra Summer Art Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent break.

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant break from a excellent train journey both ways to a fantastic hotel all the staff were helpful and pleasant as I was travelling alone I felt safe. The room was clean, the bed was See More  Read more information very comfortable and the bathroom had lovely fluffy towels. The dining room was presentable and the staff catered to all my needs - the food was good. Hotel location is very good two minutes from theunderground and the best way to get around London but not at peak times. My tip is to get a map of the underground and of London and plan were you want to go. I will be going back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel was ideally situated for visiting main sites. We were there three days and had no need to use the tube as we walked everywhere including to the theatre on the night which was less than See More  Read more information 20 mins walk. The hotel was very good and we particularly liked the breakfast restaurant and the courtyard garden for relaxing drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon tea

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location to where we needed to be, underground easy walking distant to hotel. Our room was very basic but clean, the shower was very good and breakfast was a good standard, staff was helpful See More  Read more information and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne & Wear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spotless room and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 10:17:05

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 10:17:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.