Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to Poppies at the Tower

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel is so good, staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very close to underground, bus etc., we came to London for a three day visit mainly to see the Poppies at the Tower, what See More  Read more information a wonderful sight, very emotional and we are so glad that we saw them. We used our free ticket supplied by superbreak to go from the Tower to Westminster then we had a lovely meal in the BradfordHotel (a choice of 4 hotels that you also gave us) A wonderful trip, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour of London  
British Museum  
poppies at tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the hotel to be very good. The only slight criticism being the bath towels were thin. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
War Museum  
Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Super Break

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ilfracombe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stopped at the President Hotel in Russell Square, fairly central. Hotel very clean and well presented. The room was a bit disappointing very clean but very small had a job to get round the bed. See More  Read more information Small wardrobe but no drawers. Bathroom good, bath and shower. Buffet breakfast every think you could want all cooked fresh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy Thames Foyer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We picked our hotel for its central location. Although our room was fairly small, it was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We went to see Les See More  Read more information Miserables which was fantastic. We also visited the Globe Theatre, our guide was very interesting and knowledgeable. We mainly used the tube to get around which was very convenient, if a little busyat times. All in all my daughter and I enjoyed our trip to London, she is planning our next trip there already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
globe theater  
Sherlock Homes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Angus Steakhouse  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sore feet, sore tongues

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My best friend and I had a great weekend. Starting at Leeds with pre-booked seats saved us having to stand quick book in at the hotel. Room on top 7th floor a little small but adequate for our See More  Read more information needs, clean and newly refurbished. We walked and talked for 3 days & 3 nights till our feet & tongues were sore. The hotel Royal National was central for most things 15-20 mins walk in all directions,Soho, Leicester square, theatre land, Oxford street so close no need for a taxi. Plenty coffee shops around to rest your feet, try the family owned ones for a friendly welcome and use their localknowledge. Had a great time & booking again. Thank you super breaks for a hassle free value for money break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bananah tree?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on the Gardens, cannot fault this hotel have stayed there many times. The staff are well trained, beautifully mannered without being overly intrusive and sensitive to any See More  Read more information problems you may have. The rooms are comfortable, we have the same one each stay, it is always made available to us on request. The food is good, the afternoon tea splendid and breakfast menu coverspractically anyone's requirements. Their concierge service is second to none and I bet they could get you an elephant ride if you wanted it!! Can't praise it enough a tranquil oasis in the middle of abusy city what more could you want for a relaxing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Montague On The Gardens  
Muti mahal Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 06/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very pleasant hotel in good location for Euston Station and in easy reach of theatreland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Hotel In London

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel, Russell Square. The tube station was just around the corner and Kings Cross one stop away. Our hotel room was clean, warm and comfortable, it would some benefit See More  Read more information from a makeover as the decoration was dated and shabby, however I would definitely stay there again. The staff were polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in Russel Square  
Wine Bar Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special time in London

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel experience was brilliant. It was my birthday and the staff were fantastic we were offered an upgrade and when we went to the room to my surprise there was a cake with happy birthday See More  Read more information written on the plate a perfect start to our break. The room was superb and the staff whether it was on reception or in the restaurant for breakfast were so attentive to detail, would definitely stay hereagain one of the best hotel experience I have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An emotional weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

What an amazing weekend!! Starting with tears at the theatre after a fantastic show, Miss Saigon, would recommend it to anyone!! Then a visit to the poppies at the Tower and the Remembrance Day See More  Read more information Parade, there was pride and emotion in abundance! We walked the streets for 5 hours taking in the sights and enjoyed every minute. It was London at its very best!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Miss Saigon  
Remembrance day parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chaquito  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:41:53

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:41:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.