Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful Bloomsbury Break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

If you choose to stay at the Montague in the Park, from our experience, you will not be disappointed. It has classical décor and accommodation managed and maintained to a high standard. It is a See More  Read more information peaceful and relaxing hotel with staff of the highest calibre doorman, concierge, desk, restaurant, service all delightful, they couldn't have been more helpful or personable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fifth time to Tavistock Hotel ten minute walk from Euston Station and five minute walk to tube. Hotel is perfect for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Royal Mews  
poppy s at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Buxton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely time with super breaks! Hotel very clean and food excellent. Staff couldn't do enough to help you. We walked almost everywhere because you get to see more of London although we did catch the See More  Read more information tube which was quick and easy and not expensive for a days travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at the President Hotel London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel excellent location next to tube station in Russell Square, hotel rooms clean & modern, room service daily changed towels, restaurant value for money excellent service. Friendly family See More  Read more information pub opposite hotel, hotel ideally located behind tube station which is one stop off Kings Cross & couple of stops before arriving at Covent Garden, Leicester Square & Picadilly Circus. President Hotelexcellent value for money & should exceed 3 star rating. We will be returning in the future, many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre (Wicked)  
National History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend At Hand ( pub next to hotel)  
Aberdeen Steakhouse (Leicester Square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable hotel near Kings Cross

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was very quiet and the staff were extremely helpful. The location is very convenient and our breakfast was fine. We did find that the WiFi service was intermittent but otherwise a lovely See More  Read more information stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent cultural few days

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Exeter who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant train journey from Exeter to and from London, and 3 nights at The President Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel is not very well signed on the front facing Russell Square, so See More  Read more information it took us 5 minutes to locate it (the entrance is down a side street, and it would have helped if we had known this.) But the location was super, and I had asked for a quiet room on an upper floor,which we were given, and this was also excellent: very quiet, comfy bed and pillows, decent-sized room and en-suite, prompt and efficient cleaning/changing of sheets/towels. We had a complimentary 3course meal the first evening which was great (though the staff were a bit grumpy). We enjoyed the full English breakfast each morning and though the staff were somewhat overworked (it was half term andthe hotel was pretty busy) they were pleasant and efficient. Being of a certain age we have bus passes, so enjoyed travelling around on the buses for free; the hotel was in a very good location forbuses in all directions. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to the British Museum for an evening event based on the Germany exhibition. All in all it was indeed a 'superbreak'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvation Army HQ  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Poppies at the Tower

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel is so good, staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very close to underground, bus etc., we came to London for a three day visit mainly to see the Poppies at the Tower, what See More  Read more information a wonderful sight, very emotional and we are so glad that we saw them. We used our free ticket supplied by superbreak to go from the Tower to Westminster then we had a lovely meal in the BradfordHotel (a choice of 4 hotels that you also gave us) A wonderful trip, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour of London  
British Museum  
poppies at tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It's a great hotel, right next to Russell square underground, easy access to kings cross. Came for the NFL and it was perfect, rooms great and breakfast lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hippodrome  
Oxford Street  
NFL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about my time in London was brilliant the theatre, the hotel - I would recommend superbreak to all my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London overnight break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean & comfortable. Refurbishment work being carried out & some noise during normal working hours but not overly intrusive. Good breakfast with fast efficient seating. Overall, good value for See More  Read more information price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:12:47

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:12:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.