Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous musical

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Kinky Boots has to be the best musical I've ever seen. It was a great night out and I would happily go and watch it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel, a convenient location for undergrounds and bus stops. The hotel is a little worn but it's clean and has a good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Hunterian Museum  
Sir John Soanes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President is well located, just 10 minutes walk from Euston and close to the tube. The staff are friendly and the facility to leave luggage at just 50p an item is very helpful. The cleanliness See More  Read more information of the room wasn't good on this occasion, we arrived to find food and rubbish left by previous occupants. We would recommend visiting the Tower of London and the Imperial War Museum, both veryinteresting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Follow the leader

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room good as we had three single beds therefore no one had to double up. Bar area and friendly staff plus the drinks were not overpriced. Location good, we were able to walk to the theatre See More  Read more information areas and Euston station very close by. The bus also stopped nearby. A member of our party had an 'app' on her phone which was excellent and gave us the information to compare the length of time of ajourney whichever way we travelled, the times of buses etc. but sorry can't remember its name (maybe the City Link) anyhow it works whichever city you are in. Hence we followed her wherever she led.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Goumet Burger Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We like to stay in Bloomsbury - not quite so accessible as a more central area - but quieter and more full of character. We use buses as much as possible - free with a pensioner's bus pass! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy exhibition  
Royal Albert Museum exhi9bition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Betty's Diner? near the hotel  
Royal Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London highlights

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived a bit late in London due to flooding on line! Taxi to President Hotel. Booked into our rooms by very efficient staff. Our rooms were fine, light and airy and spotlessly clean. As we See More  Read more information were late and weather was wet we decided to stay in as we were having our complimentary dinner that night. That was very good so we whiled away the evening with a few drinks and a game of cards. Onthe Thursday we had an excellent breakfast and decided we should walk into London and find The Ritz where we were due for tea that afternoon. It was quite a way but we enjoyed it. Having reached TheRitz we went on through Green Park, saw Buckingham Palace and came into the Mall via St James Park. Through Trafalgar Square and along the Strand to Aldwych and back to the hotel. To change, wethought it too far to walk to The Ritz again for 3.30 so we took a taxi. The Ritz was magnificent and the tea was superb. From there we walked back to the Lyceum Theatre to see The Lion King, which wasbrilliant and we walked back to the hotel for a nightcap. Friday saw us out again to Shrek's Adventure, which is aimed at the younger generation but which we thoroughly enjoyed, particularly the"bus" then back to hotel and home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Lion King  
Shreck Adventurej  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
Ritz For Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night in London

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The checking in process was very smooth. The room was small, but I was on my own, so it was fine. The room was very warm when I went in. There appeared to be only one way of changing the heat on the See More  Read more information radiator - it was either on or off. Also the bed sheet had holes in it. Breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite - no complaints about them at all. The hotel is in a good areafor sightseeing. The British Museum is less than 10 minutes walk away, and the Thames was about 20 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick trip to the capital

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Basic and sufficient for this short trip and our needs. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. There was a large party of Spanish school children in that caused quiet a lot of noise on the See More  Read more information corridor. With regular visit from the hotel staff. The cafe and the bars were also very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Lion King  
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sainsburys  
Prezzo  
A pub / Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Loved the street entertainers. Hay Market for Phantom of the Opera - loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Billingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely two days in London with my daughter. On the whole the hotel was clean and tidy although I felt could do with modernising. The staff at breakfast were a little lack lustre and not overly See More  Read more information helpful, I found the close proximity of the tables quite intrusive and the fact that table clothes were not changed between customers quite disturbing. This hotel is however in a good location to allsights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Camden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Tavern  
Wahacca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4451 - 4460 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:20:56

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:20:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.