Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time at the Hotel President. It was in a good location and was a lovely hotel, staff were very helpful. We didn't have much time to spend in hotel but if we go again we will use more amenities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton green park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out in London

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good although disappointed not told on booking that there was a supplement for cooked breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Household Cavalry  
Tour of bbc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant break away

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location for shopping. About a 20 minute walk to Oxford Street and about 10-15 minutes to Euston station. We had a deal which included dinner on the 1st night. The meal was See More  Read more information okay, as was breakfast. The hotel was clean and well decorated, but the bed was rather uncomfortable. Having said that, we would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Harry Potter  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon tea

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location to where we needed to be, underground easy walking distant to hotel. Our room was very basic but clean, the shower was very good and breakfast was a good standard, staff was helpful See More  Read more information and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel was ideally situated for visiting main sites. We were there three days and had no need to use the tube as we walked everywhere including to the theatre on the night which was less than See More  Read more information 20 mins walk. The hotel was very good and we particularly liked the breakfast restaurant and the courtyard garden for relaxing drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but ok, nice and clean. Location excellent near to Russell Square tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Buckingham Palace  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitza hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square - Brilliant Location

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel might not have been The Ritz, but it was excellent for all the places that you might want to visit, such as Trafalgar Square, Whitehall, The Eye etc. The staff were great, and it was a See More  Read more information good enough roof over our heads in a great place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
The Sahrd  
Riverbaot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant trip to London

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Imperial Hotel before and enjoyed it, previously in autumn or spring and hadn't noticed the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms. The breakfast is really good and there is See More  Read more information a pleasant bar to enjoy a drink after a day out, or before retiring to bed. We remembered the pianist but this is only at the weekend at this time we went mid week. The hotel location is central withaccess to public transport or within walking distance of the British Museum and the West End.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wilow and ? bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent - staff very helpful the only downside was our single rooms were very hot and no air in them.Was also located on top floor and the lift to that floor was not your usual See More  Read more information type it was a older version and made me very nervous every time I used it. I have arthritis in knee so I had to use it. Everything else about the break was first class - train journey and of coursetheatre would use SuperBreak again and would recommend to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
towerbridge  
St. Paul's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4431 - 4440 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:52:49

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:52:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.