Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not happy where we were sleeping

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

All pretty good but not very impressed with its location, either a boiler room laundry or the kitchen underneath our food & it was noisy all night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Our room was OK nothing to shout about but OK for the limited time we were there (1 night). Breakfast was really good with friendly staff and quick See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phoenix Thearte  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, not so great food

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was generally clean and the staff, when we needed their assistance, were friendly and helpful. Our room was a pretty good size although there was only 2 free plug sockets....after a busy See More  Read more information day where both of us needed to charge our phones it was then difficult to dry hair, use straighteners and make a drink in the room. Breakfast was a real disappointment, we had paid for a full Englishbreakfast which was ok....sausages were fatty and tasteless, but had I only paid for a continental breakfast I wouldn't have known what I had paid for! There was no croissants, yogurt, the fruit wastinned oranges n prunes and there was a minimal cereal choice. We also tried to get a hot drink when we had returned to from the theatre to be told that the machines had already been turned off for thenight. In other positives, the hotel location is ideal! You can walk everywhere and see some lovely sights! Kings Cross is 10 minutes walk away so if you have cases and a few bags it's so mucheasier to walk than navigate the tubes and all the stairs! I would definitely stay in the same location but not in the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
Aladdin  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National is a large busy hotel. The room was basic but clean. Missed not having toiletries in bathroom as I hadn't taken shower gel. We went for breakfast but didn't stay as there were no See More  Read more information seats, the food looked very messy, in fact the whole dining room was packed with people stood about, food being dropped all over. All in all the hotel is fine for a short stay but wouldn't want morethan one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Theatres  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olovio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel after the 3pm check in but our room was not ready. We had to sit in the bar and wait but no one came. When I went to inquire as to why we were still waiting, it still wasn't See More  Read more information ready so they tried to move us into a room with 3 single beds - this was not appropriate. The lady tried to 'palm me off' by saying it was the only room they had but shortly afterwards our room wasready. It was clean and tidy but very noisy - overlooked a bar! We had our 9yr old son with us so this was not ideal! At breakfast we were not told anything about the English breakfast - a £5supplement was advertised. I had to go and ask someone about our breakfast and when it was organised, it was all cold and overcooked. The hotel was not to the usual SuperBreak standard. We booked railtravel - all excellent. We booked excursions - both excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London never again

Stay Date: 03/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

At our age we found getting around very difficult. The underground is very efficient but the number of steps and people squeezing into spaces which don't exist makes it a bad experience. Taxis very See More  Read more information expensive. The hotel should have been nearer to Olympia which was the venue for the main reason for our visit. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the room was very basic e.g. No toiletries andlimited tea making facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theartre  
Open Top Bus  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Italian in Covent Garden  
No 12  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Get what you pay for

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, very busy, big focus on coach trips, staff pretty good, facilities pretty basic. No shampoo or hairdryer in room. Reasonably priced for London though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon tour and museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London.

Stay Date: 17/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent position for what we wanted to do - Sky Garden & Theatre Royal (Drury Lane). Travelled around by the excellent bus services. Pity the weather was bad (heavy rain). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sky Garden  
42nd. Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penderel's Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London mini break

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel which has had a fabulous refit. Sleep was ok but could have done with better mattresses, shower a little iffy but breakfast was good; the hotel generally very welcoming, See More  Read more information central and very clean. Kensington Palace was excellent with a lovely walk through Hyde Park in the sunshine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
The Savoy  
The ivy Kensington brasserie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holborn dining room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. Good location. Clean. Staff pleasant. Decor a little dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4431 - 4440 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:00:26

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:00:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.