Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and staff were helpful - would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect weekend away

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Imperial many time, but this was the first time alone. My single room was perfect and very comfortable. On arrival I was asked if I preferred a quiet room. I loved how easy it See More  Read more information was to book the whole trip, including rail travel, through SuperBreak. My daughter had purchased me an Oyster card. It made travelling by underground so much easier, as I didn't have to worry aboutbuying tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Stay

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was superb & gave us an upgrade to an executive room! We had dinner in the Scarason restaurant in the adjoining President Hotel which was excellent! The theatre was thrilling seeing Last Tango See More  Read more information @ The Phoenix being the farewell show of Flavia & Vincent. Oxford Street to see all the Xmas window decorations was a treat for sore eyes! The British Museum was superb & hours disappeared before yourealised it! The whole experience was superb! As always will visit again. A really perfect break well done to SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
British Museum  
Pheonix  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
Montigue Pike  
Scarcon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Daventry who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, beautiful area of London. Close to central attractions. Rooms good size and clean. Breakfast good choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
lord mayor show  
Spanish Riding School show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tg1 friday Wembly stadium  
mexican nachos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Bash

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have had a lovely weekend, it was my wife's birthday, and the hotel we regularly stay in is only a leisurely ten minute walk from St Pancras. Our room overlooked Russell Square, and on Friday See More  Read more information afternoon it was full of Scots football fans all well behaved and singing before the nights match at Wembley, needless to say no singing took place on Saturday. The Imperial Hotel is very close toBritish Museum its facilities are good, buses and underground right outside, although we walk everywhere. We booked a show at 3pm on Saturday afternoon, for that night, paid £20 each and got a Box rightnext to the stage (brilliant). The show, Half a Sixpence, was excellent. Lord Mayors parade on Sat morning, and the Cenotaph on Sunday, back home now exhausted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Harrods  
saint Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Just Eat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 ace days in Central London

Stay Date: 14/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose a hotel in Bloomsbury, which is our favoured place to stay, it's buzzy and it's easy to go East to the city - Tate Modern, St Paul's and on to the 02 Arena to see the ATP Tennis Finals; and See More  Read more information West to Knightsbridge and on to Kew Gardens. SuperBreak are really efficient, tickets arrive a couple of days after booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London catch-up

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrelton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had our annual theatre break and catch-up. Paid a little extra for an executive twin room and well worth the money. Large, bright room, floor four so nice and quiet. Restaurant in the hotel was See More  Read more information fast and tasty. The hotel was easy walking distance of the Shaftsbury and the Motown Story was just fab. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and polite and breakfast very good. We're alreadythinking about next years trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys  
British Museum  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location on Russell Square was good for walking to theatres. Tube station was very close, however our room was at the front of the building, therefore extremely noisy at night. We were on the See More  Read more information 6th floor but could clearly hear people's voices from street level and sirens seemed to go on well into the night. On the whole we would not choose to stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, good hotel close go tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dublin who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was in London for the ATP tennis finals in the O2. Imperial Hotel was very convenient - close to tube station with easy access to the O2 and Heathrow airport. I found the hotel quite comfortable, See More  Read more information the room was comfortable and breakfast was good, if a bit basic. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was happy with my visit but felt the hotel was a bit pricey for the facilities offered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:35:28

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:35:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.