Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb London Theatre break.

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a great theatre break in London we have just had. Having chosen to include rail travel, hotel and theatre tickets it made everything so relaxed. Well done SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre district  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
Our Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel for the value. Clean. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Lovely dining bar areas. Would definitely stay again. Fab location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Of Art  
Theatre X 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely birthday in London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked on SuperBreak to go away for my girlfriend's birthday, as she has wanted to watch The Lion King in theatre for years. The hotel was initially troublesome to find due to the front of the See More  Read more information hotel not being on the street but apart from that the hotel was superb, we were also able to leave our bags after we checked out till when we needed to get our train home for a very small fee. Our seatsat The Lion King couldn't have been any better as we were sat towards the front and it made my girlfriend's dreams come true. I will be booking again with SuperBreak when I next head back down toLondon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bianco45 Trafalger Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We love London

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of nights in London. Great hotel for location and nice friendly staff. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend National History Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
National History Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2016

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from St Lambert who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and very well situated, public transport (bus) was literally outside. My trip to the theatre to see "The Phantom of the Opera" was a wonderful moment. It was the first time See More  Read more information I had stayed in a hotel in London alone and I intend to return with my partner very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingam Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our 4th trip to the Hotel Imperial and it was as good as usual. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed and at a good See More  Read more information price. The Atrium Bar was cool and pleasant in the hot weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eltham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Shepherds Bush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square - Brilliant Location

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel might not have been The Ritz, but it was excellent for all the places that you might want to visit, such as Trafalgar Square, Whitehall, The Eye etc. The staff were great, and it was a See More  Read more information good enough roof over our heads in a great place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
The Sahrd  
Riverbaot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been to the Imperial Hotel lots of times - great location and facilities. Very good - the staff are brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
towerbridge  
London Eye  
London dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent stay in London. Places to visit would be the theatre for Lion King. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bel italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:20:34

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:20:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.