Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Stirlingshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's, Brunswick Centre  
 
 

Brilliant Two Days

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was central and ideal for walking to the many attractions. Only downside was room allocated. Double Rom appreciated but it was next to the working area of staff who did not appreciate that See More  Read more information guests wished to sleep later than 6am ! nNo attempt to be quiet. Felt and sounded like a train going past our heads every few seconds. A pity because the hotel was adequate   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Theatre  
Covent Garden  
The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese opposite Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
 
 

A Great London Break

Stay Date: 22/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The fourth stay at The Bedford Hotel was as good as every, great location, beautifully clean hotel, garden patio added bonus,lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
V & A Museum  
Cabinet Rooms  
Hop-on Hop-off Thames River boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First day visited the Tower of London. Hint - if a UK Taxpayer your entry fee can be gift aided. Then if you register at the Welcome Centre, next time you go - take the tickets and ID - get in FREE! See More  Read more information The Crown Jewels are just amazing. Day 2 - sightseeing, Trafalgar Square, Millenium Bridge, St Pauls etc. Foot weary afterwards, but well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Hairspray  
Carousel  
Joseph & the Technicolour Dreamcoat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Jersey Boys and Calender Girls - Two entirely different but hugely entertaining shows. Music and story line in the former were superb and well acted. The latter had star studded cast who brought See More  Read more information fresh life to a known subject   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca St Martins Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A comfortable, pleasant place to stay on your own

Stay Date: 19/04/09, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was in London for a conference at the British Library and had planned to stay with friends. This fell through at the last minute, so I booked a hotel with Superbreak. The Imperial, Russell Square See More  Read more information was absolutely fine for me. The bedroom was surprisingly comfortable and clean; it looked out over a courtyard, so was pretty quiet for a central London location. I had sole use of a twin room, whichwas great - single rooms are often like cells! Breakfast was fine, a reasonable range of food available. Staff were not especially attentive, though. On my second evening I arrived back at the hotelhot and tired at 6pm and had to go in search of a bartender to get me a gin and tonic! The concierge / reception staff were unfailingly pleasant, however. I would stay there for a short break again asit offered good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You Weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see "we will rock you" at the dominion theatre for the 3rd time, excellent as usual. 2 of our party went to the 02 to see WWE Wrestling, again excellent. My son and his dad thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed the wrestling at the 02 arena. Having watched it on TV for years, they were thrilled to see the stars in person We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. It was easy to find, clean, well presentedrooms. Very busy though, quite noisy in the early hours and breakfast was a little bit like a cattle market, too many people, too little seating. Food was excellent tho.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
We Will Rock You @ Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays @ Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked this break for my mum and I to see Oliver. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. The room was basic but clean and ok for one night. We had a meal in the restaurant which wasn't expensive See More  Read more information but very poor quality. I Would rather have paid more and got nice food. Breakfast was ok but the staff were dreadful. Shouting to each other in various languages across the tables over people's headsand hovering for them to finish eating to whip their plates etc, away. Funny after the event but I was disgusted. It was as if they were trying to get rid of you and we were in plenty of time beforebreakfast ended. It ruined my morning. The hotel location was ok but a good walk from theatreland. Good bus service though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Restaurant - The President, London

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On the first evening we ate in the hotel - appalling. It was a carvery. The meat was dry and the only vegetables were soft roast potatoes and frozen mixed vegetables; the deserts were also frozen - See More  Read more information and this was to cost £17.95! Even in London that is disgraceful. We had planned to eat at the hotel before the theatre on our second night - we did not.This rock bottom standard was not reflected atbreakfast however as this was very nice - except they seemed unable to make toast any more cooked than warm with a hint if colour (if you were lucky).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 5636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 14:45:12

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 14:45:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.