Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellant hotel in easy distance to theatre and other attractions..Polite and helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch Cruise  
Theatre  
Winterwonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London From Russell Square.

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The london pub - good pub and a descent menu, limited choice, but, cooked well. Oyster cards for the tube - a must the hotel is close to all London attractions, very easy to get to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Borough Market. London Bridge  
London Dungeons. London Bridge  
Harrods. Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mermaids Tail. Leicester Square  
Jacques. Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Break

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Memorable, we had a fab time, the theatre experience was superb, considering the first night to see Blood Brothers was unplanned. My thanks to the lady who ran the excursion shop in the royal See More  Read more information national hotel for her expertise and kindness in booking our tickets for blood brothers! Excellent!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Pheonix Theatre  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Euston Flyer  
The Poppadum Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were allocated a room on arrival. The following day they asked us to change rooms as something was wrong with the radiator and would have no heating at night. We changed rooms and the room they See More  Read more information allocated did not have any heating when we arrived after 6pm. We were then asked to move rooms again but declined as we were going home the following morning. This was in the cold spell. This reallyupset us at the time and was inconvenient. We made our point to the hotel receptionist the morning we were leaving but hotel did not seem too bothered - they were okay they had been paid. We only wentfor the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break

Stay Date: 11/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location and is better than other hotels we have stayed at in the area. The breakfast was ok though a bit cold, but the room was large and bathroom good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe  
V and A  
The Clink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had booked a holiday in Belgium leaving on eurostar in the early morning. My husband suggested that we made a real go of it by booking a theatre break for the day before and then staying See More  Read more information overnight near st pancras. It worked very well, the show was all that we hoped for and the seats were good. We had a meal in a bella italia restaurant near the theatre and by using the 20% off bar codesupplied by Superbreak it was very reasonable. The imperial hotel at russell square was very comfortable and ideally situated for the railway station. The only downside was that breakfast didn't start until7.00 am and we had to leave by that time to catch the train for europe. Had we known beforehand, we could have booked breakfast for an earlier time had we given the hotel 24 hours notice. It wouldhave been helpful to have known this when we received our travel documents. In the event we had to forgo two breakfasts that we had paid for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Used The 20% Discount Voucher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cant Wait To Go Back!

Stay Date: 08/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown  
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Roundhouse, Camden  
 
 

President Hotel - Russell Square (London)

Stay Date: 13/12/10, a customer from Usa who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

While not the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, this was far from the best. Staff seemed focused on their convenience, not the guests. For example, housekeeper was banging on my door at 8:00am to See More  Read more information clean my room even though I was not due to checkout until the next day. Housekeeper returned at 8:15am and again at 8:30am. When i went to breakfast at 10:30am, I put the card on my door requesting myroom be cleaned, but I had evidently missed my single opportunity for service. My room was never serviced. Staff at breakfast was intent on clearing the dining room promptly at 11:00am, snatching salt& pepper, sugar, etc. From tables while guests were still eating. Staff made it abundantly clear that breakfast was over and guests were to leave. While the hotel provides wired internet service inthe rooms, many websites are blocked. This can be very annoying if trying to check e-mail or confirm travel plans. All in all, a great location but would skip this hotel in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street and Regent Street  
Buckingham Palace  
West End Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Speghetti House (Picadilley Circus)  
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:56:52

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:56:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.