Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very good value for an overnight stay - especially the Atrium bar. Jersey Boys was a great show and the seats you gave us were EXCELLENT. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location next to tube with pubs and restaurants close by. Breakfast was OK - bedroom a bit tired but for a three star not bad. All in all the package was great value for money and we will be See More  Read more information using SuperBreak again - thanks for a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
CIA bella  
lamb pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Delights

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My partner and I love London and have stayed in Bloomsbury on two previous occasions. The hotel - The Imperial on Russell Square is good value for the money. But if you're looking for a good night's See More  Read more information sleep, forget it. It's an old hotel, beautifully clean and the housekeeping staff do a great job. We stayed on the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. Nice bright room overlooking Russell SquareGardens, lovely. Little did we realize that the windows were only single glazed and we heard every car, bus, siren, motorbike, people coming home from pubs, clubs etc all through the night: horrendous.The beds (we had a twin room), were adequate if a little too springy for my liking and as were on castors so moved around a bit too much. Breakfast was adequate and served up to 10am. We can't faultthe location as it's near to everything and as we love walking, we always get to see something different each time. I'd definitely recommend as a no frills, good place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Loved our trip to London, the breakfast was not really brilliant just average, it was a very busy hotel and on an evening the corridors were noisy. The swimming pool was at Bannatynes gym and you See More  Read more information had to pay £10 a day each, also the bowling was a no because we went at 6pm to book and was told nothing until 10pm which was disappointing because my grandson was wanting to do both of these. The areais absolutely fab - easy to get around with good amenities and tube etc would definitely stay in Russell Square again but not in the same hotel. I would definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Lego Land  
Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very good. Dining not so good. No selection of vegetables, all mixed together. Tablecloth dirty at breakfast, no teaspoons to stir tea. Hotel bar closed at 11 pm, people kept arriving and See More  Read more information were redirected to nearby bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just OK at the President

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location. Reception staff excellent and we were allowed to check in early. Room was just OK. Clean. Bathroom small but clean. Lots of noise from corridor in the morning but realised See More  Read more information this was from staff using store room not other guests. View from window was atrocious but I guess there is nothing the hotel can do about that. While the reception and cafe staff were excellent the samecan not be said about the restaurant staff. Very indifferent during the evening meals. Had to wait and ask several times for service. Begrudgingly given. We only wanted to eat! The breakfast staffwere worse. Coffee and tea are served at the table if you can catch a member of staff....... no cups on table to start and had to get own....not shown where half the breakfast buffet was ... could seewhere the rest was, luckily we went looking..........and when you finally track down someone to bring you coffee/tea he leans across the table to pour......... This would be a good hotel if therestaurant service was sorted out. As it is I won't be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an amazing break in London. The hotel was close to a tube station which was handy for going out and about. The hotel room was really nice we got to choose where we wanted our room to be. However See More  Read more information the breakfast had limited choices but was nice. Also it would have been nice if the room was ready before we got there and if it had a later check out time. Overall the whole weekend was excellent. Iwould highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubba Gump  
Chiquotoes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was clean but a bit tired in its décor, had to call reception late at night when we arrived back from the O2 as the kettle did not work,after a couple of attempts it was put right. Only had See More  Read more information 1 packet of tea and coffee etc and no teaspoons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ziizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another fun packed mini break

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked through SuperBreak for a mini break in London incorporating seeing Wicked and Miss Saigon. Wicked was part of the deal and we booked Miss Saigon independently. Stayed at The President Hotel, See More  Read more information very good location. The only two comments I will make about the hotel are that the tea and coffee both in the room and at breakfast were terrible, undrinkable and the towels provided were very thinand smelt very musty. I would highly recommend SuperBreak to anyone, in fact I have. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
madame tousards  
BBC Tour Broadcasting House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Stay

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for my needs though a little hot and noisy. Theatre (Miss Saigon) was amazing . Hotel location good. Able to walk to theatre and use tube back as it was close by. Convenient See More  Read more information stop over and price good for one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:37:27

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:37:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.