Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and spacious. Breakfast had a good choice of food to choose from but the bacon was dry and bland. The hotel was a short walk from Russell Square tube and within walking distance See More  Read more information of many attractions and near to the theatres. It is also close to major railway stations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clink Prison  
London Dungeons  
Golden Hinde II  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Marquis Cornwallis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tiring break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton On Derwent who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An eagerly awaited theatre break in London was unfortunately spoilt by lack of sleep at The Tavistock Hotel in London due to the Nightclub in their basement which carries on with annoyingly loud See More  Read more information music until 3am. Unfortunately there was no mention of this on either the hotel's or SuperBreak's websites. Had there been, we would have avoided it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vaudeville Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Was disappointed in the hotel as when we arrived I was feeling unwell so my daughter asked if she could have her meal in our room and was prepared to pay for it but staff refused, which was not good See More  Read more information service and felt staff were not interested. Room was very basic, clean but could do with a good make over and TV was nailed to the unit in the corner of the room so if you wanted to watch TV you hadto lie at the bottom of the bed or you would get a stiff neck if you tried to watch from the top of the bed. All in all not the best hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spot on location!

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of the hotel is perfect! Main reason for booking with 4 year old. Stones throw from tube, which is the Piccadilly line so major attractions on this route. Rooms okay, basic, but what you See More  Read more information need when you're only sleeping in there. Pillows are a bit hard, and we did find balloons under the bed and stickers on the bathroom wall? Cleanliness just okay. Breakfast is hectic and isn't verygood to be honest and a massive queue, but we had breakfast out anyway! (After I paid an extra £7.50 for my little girl). If you aren't too bothered about having luxuries and just need a cheapcheerful place to rest this is perfect. Can't moan about the location for the price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
Garfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel Russell Square was in a good location but the wallpaper was peeling off the bedroom walls and there were no toiletries provided in the bathroom and only one towel each. The hotel See More  Read more information needs a little TLC. Also they charged to leave your case in the courtesy room I have never had that before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
kensington alace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas treat in London

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have recently spent two nights in London. From start to finish the whole experience was brilliant. The hotel was good, very clean and tidy. The shows we saw were excellent. The train journey was See More  Read more information fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserable  
Shriek experience  
Bert Bacharach musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muriel's pantry soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel a bit dated and on a busy road. Staff v friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies stakehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Accommodating

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from En who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After I made the booking I had an operation on my knee which resulted in me being in a wheelchair. I contacted SuperBreak who in turn contacted the theatre and the hotel. Everyone was brilliant. See More  Read more information They changed my room to a disabled room and the ushers at the theatre were so lovely. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London theatre break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated and average but that was fine for us as we just needed somewhere to base ourselves at. The staff were helpful and friendly and although it was big we never waited for a See More  Read more information lift, a meal or a drink at the bar. We found the tube easy to navigate to get us around. The show, Kinky Boots, was fantastic - highly recommended. We were very disappointed in Madame Tussauds, it wasoverpriced, far too busy with no attempt to control how people saw the exhibits and the extra £3 to see the interactive Star Wars exhibit was definitely not worth the money. But overall we had afantastic time and will be doing it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very suitable for a 21 night stay. Room comfortable and clean with tea making facilities. It is in quite a good position to access theatres, museums, Covent Garden etc etc. There is a bus stop See More  Read more information right outside the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Film Museum  
Bbc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:44:08

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:44:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.