Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5638

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Battle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London, staying one night at the Imperial Hotel in Bloomsbury. Travelling by train from Battle in East Sussex, we went out to lunch in Kensington on the Saturday before See More  Read more information arriving at the hotel at about 7pm. The service was fine at checking in and although the hotel is somewhat faded and tired, it provided a comfortable and clean environment for the night, with aspacious room, TV and good quality bathroom + tea and coffee making facilities. On Sunday morning, we both enjoyed the included breakfast at the Imperial - again, fairly basic but generous and tasty - andthen attended the Pompeii exhibition at the British Museum, 5 mins walk away, from late morning to early afternoon. After a quick bite to eat at a local Italian restaurant just 3 mins walk from themuseum, we then caught the train back to Battle from Charing Cross. A very enjoyable weekend for a great price - all thanks to Superbreak! Thank you Superbreak for the great value offered and givingus a good weekend away when times are tough and our budget is tight!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Launceston Place  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to Disneyland. It was great See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fabulous weekend in London something to do every minute so much to see. Only draw back was the hotel location in Bloomsbury quite a way from the attractions! Would have liked a hotel nearer See More  Read more information Trafalgar Square and the sight seeing opportunites - once we worked out the bus routes we managed fine. Saw Phantom of the Opera still an amazing show even after all these years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You. The weekend was spoiled by the breakfast in the hotel. The food was good but my husband had to ask for a bowl they brought out one bowl when I went to get cereals See More  Read more information there still wasn't any bowls despite a request for more after a five minute wait I gave up. When we later asked for a knife for our toast the first person asked didn't appear to understand our requestand sent a second person came to the table took note of our request went off and never came back. We finally managed to get a knife from a lady clearing the tables by which time our toast was cold. Sonot the best of experiences. The hotel otherwise was very clean, the bar and reception staff were very welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time London

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London is always good so many differant attractions, went to watch 39 Steps but not for us too silly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Cutty Sark  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese China Town  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel within walking distance of most attractions, even if you do gain a few blisters! Hotel Tavistock basic but adequate. River trip included in break was excellent and thoroughly enjoyable. Only See More  Read more information bad point was the bone shaker of a train back to the westcountry. Would use Superbreak again, very easy booking and good advice given.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Trip  
Royal Theatre - Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel chosen by Superbreak The President was just about OK for one night There was insucifient Pillows and tea making facilities it was also noisey with Condensers (airconditioning) running and See More  Read more information late collection of dustbins The breakfasts were busy and constantly run out of cups knives etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Albert Hall  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
sandwiche bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Palace

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked an evening tour of Buckingham Palace and decided to stay in London . I chose the President in Russell Square as it was in a good location. The room was ok a few marks on the walls . Bath See More  Read more information with shower and the free WiFi worked in my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Palace

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked an evening tour of Buckingham Palace and decided to stay in London . I chose the President in Russell Square as it was in a good location. The room was ok a few marks on the walls . Bath See More  Read more information with shower and the free WiFi worked in my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Montrose who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4391 - 4400 of 5638 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 19:42:54

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 19:42:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.