Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Just Capital

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Born and bred Englishman but never visited my own Capital City,Until 2 weeks ago.Just one word to describe experience"FANTASTIC" I went with my wife,brother&sister-in-law to celebrate our Silver See More  Read more information Wedding.We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which was excellent. Palladium to see the Sound of Music.Next day took an all day bus ticket went on London Eye"WOW"Onto Trafalgar Square,BuckinghamPalace.Fab Weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
The National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break to London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radisson Edwardian Marlborough was a pleasant hotel with freindly staff. The rooms were pleasantly furnished but the whole hotel was very hot corridors or rooms and there was no heating on as See More  Read more information this was June so it made it a little uncomfortable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Imperial War Museum  
London City Bus Tour  
London City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday Stay June 2007

Stay Date: 17/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting to the hotel was very simple, straight off the train then onto the underground. We arrived early at hotel but we were able to leave our bags so we could get on with our first day in london. See More  Read more information First impressions of hotel very clean and staff very polite and happy to help. Breakfast very satisfactory. We found the hotel very central. And did alot of exploring by foot. Covent Garden, OxfordStreet, Leicester Square, Buckingham Palace, the wheel and Big Ben. We went to see a show We Will Rock You which was 10 minute walk from hotel fantastic. The room was very clean, shower very powerfullthe only negative thing we found the bed was quite small for a double but this would deffinately not put us off staying agin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford Street Shopping  
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Madame Tussauds

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Tranent who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Seemed expensive at £20 each but worth every penny, 2 hours of great and VARIED entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to visit family and attend wedding so decided to make it into a mini break,booking hotel and theatre - a lovely break where the only bad thing was the weather!!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/06/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel itself was lovely, was very disapointed with the room we were allocated, was on top floor accessed by lift and then stairs, which was small and not refurbished as described. Breakfast was See More  Read more information superb tho, after disapointment of room, felt staff allocated room cos it was Superbreak and not full price customer. Had good weekend despite room, blue man group, opera, changing of guard, harrods,lots to do and see   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First thing I do when I get to Euston Station is to check out the information Help Desk on places to go and things to do. Getting around London was cheap especially on an all day ticket.It was See More  Read more information raining a lot so a River boat trip came in handy, seeing all the famous landmarks. The Tate Modern will be worth another visit In the evening we saw a show called Stomp, which made music fom every daystuff such as bin lids, water bottles and brooms etc... The energy was electric... A very memorable weekend!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Thames River Cruise  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jerk City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tour de France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Very Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, pity about the check in though, they had so many rooms yet we had to wait until the correct check in time. Even though it was pouring down with rain and we were soaked See More  Read more information through. We have stayed in hotels that cost less then this one did and have been able to check in earlier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotels will try their best to allow guests to check in as early as possible, however sometimes this is unavoidable if the previous guests have not vacated the room on time.

 
 

Showing 4361 - 4370 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:53:30

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:53:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.