Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

British Museum See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As always mainly to see shows!!! Ate in some Pubs this year which we found fantastic just cant remember the names but much better value then the usual places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Hairspray the Musical  
Zorro the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This october I took my mother and boyfriend to London. We all had an excellent time. The Royal National Hotel was more than adequate; with friendly staff, reasonable facilities and very good value See More  Read more information for money. However the accomodation, although immaculately clean and well cared for, was not exactly luxurious. Still, it was central, easily accessable and close to tube and bus connections. We weremost pleased with the accommodation. We went to the Body Worlds exhibition by Gunther Von Hagen. It was FANTASTIC! We also visited the Natural History Museum which had excellent exhibits on show. Wetook a tour of London called the Original Tour; it was enjoyable and convenient, however it was quite expensive at £22 per head. We also took in a show; it was called Wicked and was performed at theApollo Victoria Theatre. The performance was spectacular and I would recommend it to anyone. A++++++++++++++. Finally, we took a trip to the London Dungeons. We had to wait in line for over an hour anda half with our FastTrack tickets, but this was because we went on Hallowe'en (their busiest day of the year). The show/tour was excellent and worth the long wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Natural History Museum  
Body Worlds Exhibition  
Vue Cinema, The 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caramel, 77 Wilton Road, London  
Bloomsbury Kitchen (Bloomsbury Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel because I had an exam the next day. No sightseeing. View from room was internal so not very interesting. Hotel facilities, excellent, location perfect if you want too see a west See More  Read more information end show (next visit!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Was suprised at the size of the beds and pleased that we all could share rooms - nice and clean, could have done with another towel as there were 3 people but all the rest was comfortable and well See More  Read more information situated within easy reach of the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break in London (Shame about the Hotel)

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The transport to london was okay but reserved seating would of been better as we had to stand the whole way from pewsey to london ( not superbreaks fault. )The show was fantastic and the seating See More  Read more information perfect. The Hotel was poor, the outside looked super but the room had wallpaper peeling off the walls and the bathroom was covered in mildew, the beds were comfortable and clean though. The breakfastarea was like a school canteen and areas were seperated by written signs, continental only,Full english only. We had booked a full english breakfast which should of included a choice of breakfastcereals, pastries and full cooked but found it impossible to have the freedom of that choice as we were cattled into a line for only the cooked bit of the breakfast, It was very disappointing and felt likea school cafeteria, or a very bad B&B, seating was cramped and very limited with large shared tables.This compounded the state of the hotel and left me feeling more like cattle class than a specialtreat out to London.I do appreciate that London is expensieve but when these type of breaks are offered at a hotel the customer should be made to feel special regardless of the amount they have paid,not like cheap money, cheap service.( if you understand my meaning.) The break was good, but the hotel very disappointing and I feel next time I will have to be more careful of my choice of hotel, Ihave used superbreak for a trip to london before and chosen a more budget hotel price and had a wonderful hotel were you were made to feel very special, in fact my friend and I on that occasion felttruly pampered, which gave me the impression that all hotels chosen by superbreak were of a superior quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub next to Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

October Bank Holiday Break

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Co Dublin who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I travelled from Dublin with my 2 sons aged 8 & 10 for the Oct Bank Holiday.The location of the hotel was great,on Picadilly line,easy access to all sights. Brunswick Place shopping close by very See More  Read more information good with some nice restaurants particularly good for Kids. Hotel staff had good welcome for us. Room fine for 3 and bathroom huge. Enjoyed sights of History museum,Imperial war museum,London Eye andBuckingham palace.Wicked the show is FAB.Both boys loved it. Oyster card get for getting around.Boys travelled free on tube with me all w/end,saved a fortune.Looking forward to going again.Advice getto museums early to avoid crowds particularly for Kensington.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio`s  
Giraffe @ Brunswick Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent London Weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Really loved walking along the river and the evening dinner cruise with Bateaux. We had the elite tickets and they really were worth the extra. The hotel (Monatgue in the gardens)was lovely and See More  Read more information staff very attentive although our room was very small to be classed as a double. Breakfast should have been lovely but actually turned out to be very rushy every time as there are not enough tables forall the guests so when we all come down at the same time it was chaos and the staff spent all there time relaying tables. And this means the beakfast items run out on the self service. A pity becausethe setting is lovely and the food is good. All in all we would do it all again very happily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
theatre  
Kensington Palace  
Bateaux London Dinner Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
y Ming  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to the theatre. Then visited some lovely bars in Green Park in central London. Went back to the Imperial Hotel and had a nice drink in our lovely twin bedroom.Staff at the hotel were excellent. See More  Read more information My friend had a lovely birthday. Maria   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4331 - 4340 of 5944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:58:03

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:58:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.