Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Banstead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/12/08, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Just one minor gripe - why did the people who greeted us in the breakfast room have to be so rude? Food was great and one of the chefs even asked if our breakfast was ok. We will go again..but just See More  Read more information give breakfast a miss if the rude staff are working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Derbys who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus  
 
 

A Special Visit with My Son

Stay Date: 01/01/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My son turns 8 this month and as an early birthday present I took him to London. We stayed at The Bloomsbury Hotel which was a very pleasant surprise. I had known it as The Marlborough. It has now See More  Read more information been transformed into a very chic hotel in an outstanding location. The staff were superb, as was our room and breakfast. During the day we hopped on Thames Clippers for a trip to The O2, where wehad a great lunch at Spur Steak and Grill. We made it back to the West End in time to freshen up at the hotel, then took our seats at The Lion King. Wow, what a great show. I saw it some years agowith my eldest son. It has lost none of its magic and my youngest was transfixed from start to standing ovation finish. We walked back to The Bloomsbury through Covent Garden Market. I am not sure wecould have had a better trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
The O2  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spur Steak and Grill at The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

London

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell square ,great place to stay,near to King Cross and other main areas all within walking/bus distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mamma Mia - Excellent show, highly talented cast. Very clever script and story line incorporating all my favourite Abba songs. Theatre facilities very good, we had an excellent view in the dress See More  Read more information circle   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Theatre  
Tower of London  
Original Bus Tour  
Charles Dickens House Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Getaway

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
We Will Rock You  
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat  
Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens/Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
TGI Fridays  
The Coal Hole on the Strand  
 
 

Grey Brigade Ladies let loose in London

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed Tennis at Royal Albert Hall and had a fun time at Jersey Boys - A wonderful show - full of audience participation. We both had the feel good factor afterwards. The 'car free' day See More  Read more information in Oxford Street with all the street entertainers and no cars made our weekend - now we are back in quiet Devon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Prince Edward Theatre  
Black Rock Tennis Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valeries near Prince Edward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Couple of days in london to relax , see the lights, and wander round the famous sights. the hotel president is a very large hotel, but the service and hospitality was not compromised in any way. the See More  Read more information room was clean, and fresh towels and bedlinen changed daily.the meals were buffet style, and the carvery had a great selection. all in all a great hotel, good location (fifteen mins walk from kingscross) and walking distance to most major sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street/Oxford Street  
Houses of Parliament/Big Ben/London Eye  
Piccadilly Circus/Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham and Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mondello, Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Anyone travelling to London and looking to stay in four star comfort and relaxation should avoid the Russell Hotel at all costs, unless of course their definition of four star entails havijng to See More  Read more information stand in line for 15 minutes each morning just to get into the restaurant for breakfast, not getting into the restaurant at all for dinner (because of corporate events that are apparently moreimportant), not having any hot water in their rooms and having heating that chose it own times when to be operational. Other hotels offer more for less so don't be swayed by the Russell's claims. Woman in Black- frightfully comic An excellent production - it really is amazing what two actors and a few props can do to - with a considerable investment from your own imagination that unwittingly draws you intothe story - and the fact that you are almost within touching distance of the actors adds even more to the experience. The frights give way to embarrassed laughter but there is also a sprinkling ofgenuine humour in the script to make this a very worthwhile and endearing evening at the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman in Black  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Amalfi Restaurant, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4331 - 4340 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 20:16:49

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 20:16:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.