Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 03/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

good hotel in excellent location good choice of restaurants easy access from railway station See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer from Telford who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled down by train and arrived at the hotel by using the tube. A day pass is a must if using more than once. Went to the theatre in the evening and travelled back to the hotel by tube. No See More  Read more information problem with travelling at that time, loads of people around Next day used the tube and went to all the usual haunts, Piccadilly Circus, Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

See A Show

Stay Date: 13/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I would really recomend seeing Chicago, it leaves you with a real buzz. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Zoo  
Museum of London  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Mario's, Covent Garden  
Marine Ices, Chalk Farm  
 
 

Super Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer from Houston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tiffany Exhibition. Brilliant gemstones, well displayed and good interpretation. Great value for money Buckingham Palace State Apartments. Unforgettable and not a thing faded or tatty. So much to See More  Read more information take in it needs a good three hours to absorb. Excellent audio tour. River Trip from Westminster Pier to London Bridge. The great thing about repeating such a trip is there is always something new totake in. London will make a fantastic Olympic location   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courtauld Institute of Art  
Buckingham Palace - State Room Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 15/08/06, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

You are never short of a coffe shop, one on ever street. We found everything within walking distance of the hotel, everything looks far apart on the maps, but once you start of they are very near. See More  Read more information You have to visit a show, the Lion King was Brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Regents Park  
St Paul Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in Two Days

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in London Kings Cross and immediately bought a 3 day pass for the U/G for £15.00 each adult and free for my son aged 8 - excellent value. We were able to hop on and off the tubes to get See More  Read more information around London very fast. We visited the Natural History Museum as my son wanted to see the dinosaurs. There was a dinosaur exhibition and we could have spent all day there seeing the rest of theexhibits. We took a picnic the first day and ate it outside the Museum. This saved an hour or so having to find somewhere to eat and it was a very nice day to eat outside. Visit Covent Garden in the eveningand see the street entertainers - fantastic. The Tower of London is extremely interesting especially the walk with the Beefeater, who explains the history in a very funny and interesting way. Lastlywe used the Original Line Red Bus company for a tour around London. The ride costs £18.00 each (including a free river trip) and you can see all the sights from the open top deck. There are earphonesto listen to the commentary but the best bit is that you buy a ticket valid for 24 hours and you can hop on a off the buses as many times as you like. See a sight e.g. Buckingham Palace, and hop offfor a little while to look around, take a picture etc., then hop on to the next bus that is passing and pick up the tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
West End Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Rolling Stones

Stay Date: 20/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see the Rolling Stones at Twickenham stadium. This was excellent We tried to eat at the Lamb and Flag which is a lovely pub in Covent Garden, unfortunately they had stopped serving food See More  Read more information so we ended up at the Two Brewers which wasn't so good, but ok. The visit to the British Museum was very good, I also enjoyed visiting the comic shop over the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rolling Stones @ Twickenham  
SoHo  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
The Two Brewers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

See the Sights of London

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went to seee the sights and enjoyed it all.It was a great experience for the kids (11yr and 15 yr)as they had not been before. They enjoyed the trips on the tube and the old routemaster bus.Best See More  Read more information part of trip was to see the sights. Although we did not havr time to visit all at least we have seen them all..eg Buckinham Palace from outside etc.We will go back to London again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
Piccadilly Circus at Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bonnington Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We got to London and registed in with no problems at all the staff at the Russel Hotel was excellent friendly and very helpful We used the Original bus tour to get around and the drivers helped us See More  Read more information find the places we wanted to visit, the sites was remarkable! we had lunch at the Sticky Fingers restaurant, me and the girlfriend had burgers hers a chicken mine a beef burger. it has to be the bestburgers we ever had !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
The Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4311 - 4320 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:45:14

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:45:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.