Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
 
 

On The Doorstep of the British Museum

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

the title is so true of the location of our hotel (marlborough). it really couldn't have been any closer which was fantastic especially after being on your feet for hours in the most amazing museum See More  Read more information i have ever visited which is, incredibly, a free attraction. we had paid to go to the hadrian exhibition which was the main purpose of our trip. we were not disappointed. it was truly a fascinatingexperience. our hotel as with all the superbreaks we have used was excellent; a shame we were only staying one night. we will definitely return and the staff were very courteous throughout our stay.thank you once again superbreak for a wonderful travel experience. If you stay at the Pastoria DO NOT miss the National Gallery. The collection is breathtaking but try to plan which works you reallywant to see. I recommend the Caravaggio.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum and Hadrian Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mermaids Tail Leicester Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel - good value, basic

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Crewe who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavisistock is a cheap (for london)and basic hotel, ideal if you intend to spend your break out of the hotel and don't want to spend a lot of time in your room - why would you?? It's really See More  Read more information close to Euston and not far from St Pancras and Kings Cross. The breakfast is ok and the rooms are spotless although onlt one towel each!! Not enough!! No smellies either except small soaps so go equiped!Not all rooms have hairdryers either. We stay here a lot as we have family in London and arrive at Euston - it siuts our needs but wouldn't suit everybody expecting a fancy hotel with all thetrimmings. Buses are much better for getting around than tubes - you see the sites as you go and can get off if there's a holdup!!! Get an Oyster card!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library Takong Liberties Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibilishi Georgian, Holywell Street  
Turkish restaurant, Stroud Green road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel did not consider any of our requests. Our room was on the first floor and our children's on the third, had asked for adjacent rooms. Rooms very cold and noisy. If they tell you you've been See More  Read more information upgraded to a suite you've got the noisy rooms. Decoration throughout hotel lovely tho. Breakfast was great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Phantom of the Opera Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as adjacent rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Blaydon-On-Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
British History Museum  
London Tour with Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
almafi hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Science  
Chicago at the Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

British Museum See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As always mainly to see shows!!! Ate in some Pubs this year which we found fantastic just cant remember the names but much better value then the usual places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Hairspray the Musical  
Zorro the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4291 - 4300 of 5895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:39:19

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:39:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.