Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you’ll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you’re only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be enjoying a Eurostar break.

For those of you hoping to book a London theatre break, staying in Bloomsburg and Russell Square is a great option. Either hop on the tube or take the 15 minute stroll down to The Strand until you reach the glittering lights of the West End, where you’ll find a huge array of classic shows and brand new hits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5501

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoir Faire  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Hectic Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thanks for your brilliant service, the President hotel was ideally situated for all our excursions,loved the terracotta warriors and tutankhamun,but my highlights were spamalot, very funny, and the See More  Read more information absolutely superb cabaret,Julian Clary was phenomenal, I was weary but very happy on my return, thanks again Im alreadyplanning my next break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
The President Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sound of Music - Brilliant acting, music and venue!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
O2 Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

China'sTerracotta Army Weekend

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in the easy to find Montague in the Gardens Hotel. The staff were extremely attentive and made us feel special even though only there one night. The room was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. We had pre-booked timed tickets at 3pm for the British Museum which was minutes away and thoroughly enjoyed the Terracotta Army exhibition and also visited some of the other rooms. In the eveningwe made our way to Covent Garden for a meal at The Forge and then visited the Fortune Theatre to see The Woman in Black. This was a little scary! However, I would recommend this to anyone. The 2actors were brilliant and indeed you forgot there were only 2 people in it, such were their acting skills. The next morning we had a leisurely plentiful breakfast then sat and read the Sunday papers beforechecking out. It was a hassle free and great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Fortune Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Forge - Garrick Street/Foral Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

College Reunion

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very busy and noisy but it was just after Easter, there seemed to be alot of young people around. The Hotel was great value for money though especially as we needed a single room for See More  Read more information one of our party and single room rates in London are very steep. WE found two great Italian restaurants one the other side of Russell Square and one in the Brunswick center by the tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean but the breakfasts were cold.The attractions we visited were excellent but the Original Bus tour was a disappointment. Some sites were missed out and one of the drivers was rude and had See More  Read more information poor driving skills and the guide at one point did not announce the stops, so that we missed ous and therefor missed our intended train. Fortunately that was the one bad point of the whole holiday. Wewill certainly book with you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
Minories  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Concert

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer from Consett who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A brilliant show by the reformed Van der Graaf Generator at the Queen Elizabeth Hall last Thursday, good to know that age dosen't matter in music. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Concert at Queen Elizabeth Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer from Penarth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Pleasant Surprise

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had read some reviews of the Royal National Hotel that filled me with trepidation, but when I arrived I had a pleasant surprise. The hotel proved to be excellent value. The staff were friendly and See More  Read more information courteous, the room was clean, quiet and well maintained, the breakfast was well worth queueing for as the food was particularly good. At the price I paid this was probably the best value for money Ihave ever had in a hotel, and I stay in hotels regularly. I have stayed in 4/5 star hotels that were no better. Well done The Royal National Hotel you win my cheap and cheerful vote.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A restaurant in Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4291 - 4300 of 5501 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:49:39

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:49:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.