Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5850

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Radisson Ed

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Woman in Black  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
Loch Fyne, Covent Garden  
Bella Italia Shaftesbury Ave  
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 23/09/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First Class on the train, decent hotel but nothing special though we only used it for sleeping in! Took in 2 shows which were both excellent. Enjoyed the bustle of the City, just a shame the weather See More  Read more information wasn't better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away in London

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great time in London we stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square which was a few minutes away from the tube and also only a 30 minute walk to Oxford Street. The food was good and we See More  Read more information had a lovely 3 course meal on the first evening of our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had a full english breakfast both mornings. We went to see a show which was included inthe stay "Wicked" at the Appollo Victoria the show was brillant and we couldn't have asked for better seats. We had a fantastic weekend and would certainly book with Superbreaks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beautiful, glamorous building. Unfortunately, we'd booked a triple and two twins. We got into the triple early, which was beautiful, but the other rooms weren't ready. When we came back a couple of See More  Read more information hours later, they said they'd given them away and tried to fob us off with single rooms. They said they were getting Internet bookings in real-time. We stood our ground and got our twin rooms asthey'd been booked in July, but others may not have been so forthright. Then, due to no fault of the hotel, there was a fire alarm early in the morning. However, the breakfast was excellent and theconcierge service very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha's, Villiers Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Hotel, Russell Square

Stay Date: 23/09/08, a customer from St. Peter who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was good (not upper 4 star though), breakfast was good, staff very nice, hotel lovely, in parts still being refurbished and dining room could be lovely except still being/to be refurbished See More  Read more information and furniture tatty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mermaids Tails (Fish and Chips)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visit to London ro see Wicked.

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had been given a retirement voucher for £200. Bought cheap rail tickets from Superbreak to see Wicked with my wife. Stayed at the President Hotel near Russell Square. Collected the tickets in the See More  Read more information afternoon ready for the evening performace - some confusion over the seating but we ended up with excellent seats in the stalls with a gangway in front of us and looking down an open gangway to thestage. Musical fantastic. Great retirement present. Looking for more trip out like this one in the Superbreaks catalogue. Excellent value. Really helpful person helped us to book the theatre break.Recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked musical. Excellent seats.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

London was brillant as we knew it would be. The Ambassadors was very clean with no real complants except I would not recommend it to anyone staying more than a single night. My wife and I stayed for See More  Read more information 3 nights so you can imagine the amount of clothes involved. There was only room for 4 hangers at a push and minimal drawer space. Most of our clothes had to stay in the suit cases until needed.Lovely hotel perfect for an overnight buisness trip but no more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Mamma Mia  
St. Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambassadors Bloomsbury hotel restaurant  
Steak House, Picadilly  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was good, in a convenient position, the hotel was very clean and the food was lovely, overall a very good hotel. Stomp - The show was absolutely brilliant, I was enthralled all the way See More  Read more information through the show, it was very cleverly done and the cast were brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
 
 

Showing 4291 - 4300 of 5850 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 20:23:46

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 20:23:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.