Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Evita Musical  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Italian (just off The Strand Towards Embankment)  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had been looking forward to this weekend away since I booked it back in June and it did not dissapoint. The real purpose of it was to see We Will Rock You and we both loved it, spent the day See More  Read more information shopping on Oxford Street, as always too many people and too busy. The only critisum I have is that I had to ring up the theatre breaks people several times and chase my tickets, I was not impressed bythat and they were eventually delivered approx 2 weeks before we went, not bad considering I booked 6 months ahead!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask - Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Three Days in London

Stay Date: 05/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went with my Mother to London for the sole purpose of Christmas shopping and to see a show. The Bedford House Hotel was ideal for us with friendly staff and a lovely breakfast each morning. We saw See More  Read more information Mamma Mia! which was better than we had expected (although some of the profanities were not really needed in the excess)!! Shopping on Oxford Street was great and I managed to find a suit to finallyfit me as well as finalising our Christmas shopping. All in all a fantastic three days (and no work either, woohoo)!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auberge, St Christopher's Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple Of Days in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My partner and I took the oppportunity to travel down to London with my daughter who'd been invited to attend the show 'Avenue Q' Partner is disabled (MS)so always need to think about ease of access See More  Read more information (train, hotel, taxi, attractions etc) Arrangements with Superbreak very good. Aim was not to do too much, but to simply provide family with a short couple of days away without exhausting partner.Most enjoyable - thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noel Coward Theatre (show interval - pre booked)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Quick Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/06, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We packed in 3 busy days after comfortable GNER journey Edinburgh to London-on time both ways- but corridors extremely crowded to access cafe/bar. Tube is smelly,hot and expensive,so we walked in See More  Read more information central area! British Museum was outstanding -a "must see " venue-and take time to absorb it all. RADA Exhibition -for graduating students-the main purpose of visit- was excellent; it also has showsrunning and provides a good value bar and cafe. Shop around for value eating. We found excellent turkish restaurant (Taz) in Bloomsbury and also some old traditional pubs nearby. Covent Garden istrendy,pretentious and overpriced, but good atmosphere.Theatre tickets are outrageously expensive. London is a congested, dirty city, with roads dug up everyhwhere-and a few exceptional green spaces. Serviceis erratic most places. Paris, Rome and Amsterdam offer better value in our opinion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on Goodge Street  
Taz Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The best way to get around London is walking as much as you can to see the most of everything. We walked from Bloomsbury to Soho to Covent Garden, Strand, Leicester Square, Regent Street, See More  Read more information Piccadilly, Bond Street and you can take in all the excellent sights, shopping and the spotting of famous people that we always manage to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/12/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Our Trip to London.....

Stay Date: 13/12/06, a customer from Borth who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The trip to the shops in the top stores for christmas shopping was amazing. Also found time for a flight on the London Eye... Good value. Picked up a couple of 24hour tickets for the tube for around See More  Read more information £4.50p each made our trip less tiresome. On the first evening took in the latest movie release at Leicester Square...... Expensive, but worth it. The last evening was the trip to the theatre.. ThePhantom of the Opera... Truly amazing... This rounded off our Fantastic! value 3 day experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street Shopping  
The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Ossett who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our late arrival was dealt with by pleasant and helpful staff. I met our youngest daughter for a relaxing weekend. She travelled from her home in Brussels. We enjoyed our theatre visit "Guys and See More  Read more information Dolls"......and the Christmas atmosphere in Covent Garden. Just felt that the drinks in the hotel bar were a little steep £11.81 for two red wines......service charge £1.81!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant Covent Garden  
National Gallery Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4271 - 4280 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:27:26

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:27:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.