Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband treated me to a Superbreak trip to London to see 'The Sound of Music' to celebrate my 65th birthday! We had a wonderful time. The show was the highlight of our stay.We had the best seats See More  Read more information with a perfect view and enjoyed every minute! Our stay at the President Hotel off Russell Square was good, including the complimentary meal on our first night.The provision of a hair dryer in ourroom would have made things even better! The bad weather meant that we couldnot leave Euston on the day we had planned but we were able to stay at the President for a further night.That was when wediscovered 'Belgo's'restaurant and ended our stay in London on another 'high'!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belgo - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crew on Tour

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from County Dublin who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The annual tour from Dublin to London for the January Boat show in the Excel centre is on again. The guys also want a good night out in London. Superbreak were tasked with finding suitable See More  Read more information accomodation at a good price. Single rooms in the Imperial Hotel, Russell Square were the order of the day. Centrally located and perfect for the job!!! The boat show was good and the night out in Picidillyeven better. A good tour of Covent Gardens rounded the following day off before returning home. All in all a very pleasant weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Show, Excel Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/01/07, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Super Superbreak

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Perth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The smoothness and ease of your efficient system combined with the excellent value for money (I'm speaking as a Scot!) enabled us to have a trouble-free holiday in London which otherwise we could See More  Read more information not have afforded. The hotel was central and very clean, with an excellent restaurant providing a complimentary meal on our first evening. We would gladly recommend it again to anyone as a holiday ofoutstanding value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Break in London

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled to London on Virgin Trains which was an excellent start to our short holiday, everything on time. Our hotel the Imperial Russell Square was 15 mins walk from Euston Station and we were See More  Read more information on the top floor with a fantastic view over London, The hotel was easy walking from a number of London sights and shops and very close to Shaftesbury Avenue where we went to see Les Miserable whichwas fantastic. We would certainly use Superbreak again for another trip. thankyou.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Somerset House  
Theatre - Les Miserable  
General Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Spamalot  
Sadlers Wells Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe du Jardin  
 
 

My Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed as usual in the Tavistock Hotel. Once you have found somewhere that offers good accomadation and a great breakfast, you continue to use it. I tavelled on a charter train around London. It See More  Read more information was called the Buffer Puffer, even though it was hauled by a diesel locomotive. I travelled home on Sunday. I nearly missed my flight because of delays in getting through security at Stanstedairport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sight seeing, socialising. Hotel very good and comfortable in easy reach of everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Musical Break

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was my 60th birthday celebrations and our children had booked for The Sound of Music. This was absolutely brilliant. Also my husband booked for Chicago which was fantastic. It was all a surprise See More  Read more information for my birthday. We hadn't a lot more time but we did manage to go to Covent Garden on the first day and shopping on Oxford Street before we dashed for the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Chicago Musical  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denis's near Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked up theatre tickets and the hotel through Superbreak for my girlfriend's birthday and i have to say the whole weekend was good. The hotel was good and it was right by the theatre. I would See More  Read more information recommend this to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4271 - 4280 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:48:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:48:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.