Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Time Out In London

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel bedford excellent service and accomodation, staff extremely helpful making our stay most relaxing. Great location for the theatres and sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Lion King At Tha Lyceum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye River Cruise  
London Dungeons  
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mum and I visited London for her 84th birthday. We had a great time and were extremely pleased that we'd booked with Superbreak as everything was most satisfactory. I'd certainly recommend See More  Read more information superbreak to friends and will use the package again. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Portrait Gallery  
The British Museum  
Lyceum Theatre For The Lion King  
St Martins In The Fields - Music Recital  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Million Dollar Quartet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Les Mis Weekender

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used the Superbreak web site to book travel and hotel for a weekend break to see les mis in the west end. The hotel didn't look much from the outside but was really well appointed inside. See More  Read more information Reconstruction works are being carried out at the moment, but they didn't have an effect on our stay. The location was great for seing many different areas of london, so generally things were good. Thetravel by train really took the strain out of travelling to London, but one point of concern was the lack of seat booking for train travel. This meant we had to root about for two seats together, but thatwas possible on both journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
China Town  
The West End  
Cabient War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Harbour Bay China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides.

 

3 Priscilla Queen Of Nights In London

Stay Date: 01/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford hotel was ideal. 10 -15 mins walk from king's x station. The same for covent garden. We had a twin room located on the top floor at the rear of the hotel. Room appeared to have recently been See More  Read more information refurbished and was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok, however why cook a load of food and leave it under infra red lights, hence rubbery eggs and soggy toast, when you cancook fresh. Would return here and recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Pauls Cathedral,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concerts

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Came to London to see some prom concerts. Bedford hotel very central. Very good rooms - recently refurbished, clean and comfortable but breakfasts were very poor quality especially the toast which See More  Read more information was very hard on the crusts and soggy in the middle. The staff were lovely and if the breakfasts could be improved this hotel would get my recommendation to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dickens House  
Proms At Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 4 Day Break

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the bedford hotel a 10minute walk from the station. We booked an executive suite which was at the back of hotel which is much quieter. Everything about the hotel was as expected and See More  Read more information good standard. We did a lot of walking and saw most of London sites. We also took in two shows legally blonde and dreamcoats and petticoats both excellent. We also visited the state rooms at buckinghampalace. Our stay was vey good and could not fault anything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legally Blonde  
State Rooms Buckingham Palace  
Dreamcoats And Petticoats  
Thames Clipper Hop On And Off  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese near hotel  
Wellington Pub  
Silver Cross Trafalgor Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip To Musical

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was perfectly acceptable but breakfast was less than expected. Getting around London we walked, used the tube and also the bike hire which we found a revelation once we had worked out how See More  Read more information to use them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Les Miserables  
London Eye & Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Brighton

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time Brighton has something for everyone I am never bored going there. Great hotel good shopping and plenty of places to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Marine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4261 - 4270 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:21:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:21:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.