Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Year's Eve Firework Display  
Mamma Mia!  
 
 

Day & Night in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived in London in the morning of the saturday. Very pleased to hear that even though we weren't due until 2pm the hotel had already got our room ready so we could drop off bags and freshen up See More  Read more information before going to theatre matinee. Highly recomend The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre. especially for children. Found also that taxis were reasonable, but walks pleasant too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Museum of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

West end show, a must when in London, The Sound of Music was really fab, great effects, could watch it over and over again. Tube or Bus is the best way to get around, just buy day ticket, and go See More  Read more information anywhere, we did Harrods (great donuts) and Covent Garden -great enterntainers. Have coffe anywhere, but for a special treat,The Ritz in Piccadilly is heavenly, silver coffee pots, and music, made tofeel extra special, beats Costas !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I used Superbreak as I was able to get two tickets to the theatre and a night in our favorite hotel in London. It was for a Christmas pressent for my partner and the opportunity was perfect We've See More  Read more information been to London on many occasions so we new our way around very well anyway. It was nice to stay in our favorite hotel where we have stayed before and I new was close to the theatre. The theatre showwas excellent and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. In the morning we had to check out early and the concerge arranged a take away breakfast for us which was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Architects, Biology and More Spam In London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We picked the hotel to be in walking distance of our arrival railway station, the attractions we wanted to visit and the theatre show we had booked tickets for. The Sir John Soanes Museum at See More  Read more information Lincolns Inn Fields is a small but facinating collection covering his life as an architect in Victorian Britain. Just a short walk across the square is the Hunterian Museum which houses an enormouscollection of biological and pathological specimens grouped by type or ailment which shows in great detail what can go right or wrong with nature. Finally the show. A cornucopia of Pythonesk tomfoolery whichwas brilliantly performed. The leading lady was outstanding, possessing an excellent vocal range. We happened upon Tim Curry¿s final night as the King which made this performance extra special. Notto be missed by Python fans new or old!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hunterian Museum  
Sir John Soanes Museum  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

thanks for a great weekend break to see phantom of the opera. Unfortunately seating in Her Majesty's is rather cramped causing some discomfort but apart from that everything was good. Accomodation See More  Read more information was fine if a little small, restaurant was excellent ( can recommend the potato wedges as a starter. What a plateful, beware if you're planning to have a 3 course meal. You'll find yourself full afterstarter. )Breakfast more than adequate. we had an opportunity to meet up with old friends in Reading on the Sunday, thus making it an excellent weekend. i would recommend this kind of break toanyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera - Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London & The Sound of Music

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall an excellent couple of days away in London. Only complaint is that i did not realise payment for the congection charge was payable in advance and have been fined. Maybe something could be See More  Read more information put into the brochure to warn people of the need to pay in advance. Otherwise a great trip!! Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch & Judy's, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Spamalot Break

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We trained from Liverpool to Euston, walked to the hotel and booked in. No problems. Rooms were OK We walked to the British Museum for the afternoon - always fabulous - and then on to the Theatre See More  Read more information for Spamalot - Excellent! On Sunday we walked to Covent Garden for some shopping - then back home. A very enjoyable weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4251 - 4260 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:37:07

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:37:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.