Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London For My 21st

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for my 21st birthday, it was a proper girlie weekend we hit oxford street for lots of shopping as most girls would do on there first trip to london. The shops there are amazing... See More  Read more information well compared to the shops we have here in Belfast they were amazing. Im still in shock over the size of Topshop in Oxford Street i think we spend maybe 3 hours altogether in there and trust me when isay there was serious damage done to my bank account. On the Friday nite (which was my birthday) we all went to TGI Fridays just of Convent Gardens and it was well worth it, the staff werebrilliant, they put n a big show when its your birthday, i had a hat made of balloons and the whole place sang Happy Birthday to me which was funny yet slightly embrassing. the place was very relaxed andlively. we all had a lovely meal so no complaints there. on the Saturaday nite of our trip we went and watched a West End play (Cchicago) well what can i say it was amazing the cast the set everythingabout it was just brilliant i was singing along to all the songs and had such a good nite   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

my trip was specifically for a theatre visit.I combined it with afternoon tea at the ritz.A perfect combination and a truly memorable experience Used the hop on hop off tour buses and covered all See More  Read more information the landmarks.Good value as winter prices covered 48 hrs with a thames river trip included. evening meal included first night was a real bonus,excellent carvery combined with pub lunches a trulyexcellent few days.excellent value would book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
The Ritz Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday Treat!

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a suprise birthday treat for my daughters 16th birthday. She was desperate to see Connie in sound of music so was really excited when I told her about the trip on her birthday. We See More  Read more information travelled to London for a girly weekend (mother and daughter!) We saw the matinee of the show which was just brilliant then shopped till we dropped. Our stay at the President hotel was lovely. the staff veryhelpful including an early checkin. The cooked breakfast a treat and all very comfortable. Well done superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Mont-Saint-Aignan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The primary consideration in any assessment is value for money. In January - the low season, I suppose - I was able to get a single room for £89 for two weekend nights, incl. full English See More  Read more information breakfast. An exceptional price for Bloomsbury, very near the rack rate of the low-end hotel of the same chain For that you get a rather spacious room (by London standards), with full en-suite. The bathfilled (with really hot water) and emptied quickly - the shower worked. Both bath and washbasin had fitting plugs. The taps and WC cistern did not leak. Good quality coat hangers are provided, in awardrobe which closes properly. All this is unusual in London hotels at less than £60 per person per night. Admittedly, you do not get any shampoo or fancy body lotion. There is no hair dryer, but a trouserpress (an obvious bias towards businessmen during the week). The downside with the Imperial Hotels chain is that the coffee-making facilities are the same whatever the hotel. You do not get a betterselection (including cocoa, for instance) if you go to a more expensive hotel than the bottom-line County Hotel. And the "coffee" served with breakfast is the same horrid potion whatever the gradeof the hotel. I would hesitate to go during the hot season. It would be impossible to sleep with the windows open. Some rooms look out on the street, and London traffic never stops, day and night.Others, like mine, look out on the back yard. But then there is a gigantic ventilation plant with noisy engines rumbling all the night. You cannot win. I found the breakfast room and the lifts clean andfunctional, and the decor of the bar (old sporting equipment) is nice for foreign tourists who come to England to reinforce their preconceptions. Italian and Spanish, with some French and Slaviclanguages, were most commonly to be heard in the breakfast room - the most helpful staff coming from the Far East. A truly international hotel, warmly recommended for a winter stay - especially if you canget bargain rates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porter's  
Pizza Paradiso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 40th Birthday Present

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Retford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a trip to London for my partners 40th birthday. it was one of the best short breaks we have had. We went to see Dirty Dancing show on the Friday and on the Saturday we went to see the Lion See More  Read more information King show... brill.... on Sunday we walk around London seeing all the sites, the weather was nice so we could walk and not use the tube. we had a fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing show  
City of London  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from Brussels who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

It was a short business trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Milford Haven who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Weekend to see Sound of Music at the Palladium with Connie Fisher from Pembrokeshire - as we are! Not disappointed very good show! Tour on bus very good, Oxford Street shopping marvellous as See More  Read more information ever! TexMex meal very disappointing- won't go back there. Trains very poor from West Wales - usual Sunday situation - left Paddington a few minutes late then waited for over 2 hours on a freezing Swanseastation with very little information for the "connecting" train to Milford Haven!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium - Sound of Music  
The Original Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Texas Mexican Cantina, near Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Perth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good Hotel good location excellent show-Dirty Dancing nice food a great weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4241 - 4250 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:45:04

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:45:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.