Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great For A London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, ideal for a London weekend break. Curtious staff, clean room. Great central location. Would use again. I wouldn't stay there for a fortnight but for a long weekend it is spot on!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 01/03/10, a customer from Cheadle who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel comfortable, good food, friendly staff and excellent location. 15mins walk from Euston and a further 15mins to west end theatre district. Easy walks to British museum and National See More  Read more information gallery in Trafalgar Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Art Gallery  
Jersey Boys Musical  
Oliver Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 23/03/10, a customer from Telford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the show Oliver on the first night which was very good, then after visiting the Tower of London on the second day we tried to visit Vanopolis but it didn't open on wednesday so we changed See More  Read more information our reservation with 'fish' and after having a drink we ate early. On the third day we walked to Buckingham Palace were just in time to see the changing of the guard, something we hadn't seen sincewe were children some 50 years ago, and then visited the Victoria & Albert exhibition in the Queen's gallery. All in all we had a very good 3 days the transport was good the hotel very good and theentertainment we planned for ourselves excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Victoria & Albert: Art & Love exhibition at The Queen's Gallery, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Fish'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break For Our Ruby Anniversary

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love Les Miserables and enjoyed he whole weekend with the exception of having to pay £16.00 (return) to travel one stop on the tube - St Pancras to Russelll Square. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Spennymoor who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
 

London Short Stay

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer from Normanton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford hotel was fine, except that our bedroom overlooked the main road, and we do not like to sleep with the window closed. That was tolerable, but two loose drain covers in the road outside See More  Read more information meant clank-clank every time a bus or taxi ran over them. My suggestion to the hotel reception that they report this to the highways people met with a blank response - incredulity! as we relaxed in theroom one afternoon am staff member knocked and politely pointed out to us that our door was ajar and not secure - well done for that! Overall the hotel was calm and quiet, quite a change from theslightly cheaper but infinitely busier National just up the road - well worth the extra per night. The greek restaurant just opposite the national, so about 100 yards up the road from the Bedford, isgood value and well wrth a visit. Also, for those coming home via Kings's Cross, do not miss Casa Mama just across the road and 100 yards east of the station - we never miss a meal there before facingeast coast rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, rooms clean. Only negative point was that they didn't clean the tablescloths at breakfast after a person had left and sat you down with crumbs and a dirty tablecloth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Greenwich  
The Woman in Black  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel, London

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the Bedford hotel, Russell Square for 3 nights with my daughter so we could do sight seeing and shopping in London. We loved the hotel, lovely and clean, tidy decor. Our room over looked See More  Read more information roofs and chimneys, and below was the hotel gardens. The staff and breakfast were very good also. Lovely seating, drinking, eating area inside or outside on the ground floor of the hotel. SouthamptonRow (street of the hotel) had lots of food and drink places from tesco express, subway to bar & restaurants. There are banks and small shops too. The hotel is situated between 2 tube stations and busstops to explore further out. The British museum (free) is on a street behind the hotel. The only thing that lets the hotel down is that there is not air conditioning in the rooms. They get too hotwhen there is warm weather, the windows open but there is no catch to stop them blowing around and it can get a lot of street noise (traffic & sirens) at night. Otherwise, very happy with our stay atthe Bedford hotel, definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Tour  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 08/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and clean but quite dated. The staff friendly and food above average. We managed to fit in all the sights that we wanted to see and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The only downside See More  Read more information was the show we booked. We thought grand circle would be the middle tier as in most theatres but unfortunately it was the balcony which was quite a struggle for us two ladies in our senior years. Thataside we did enjoy it but would recommend the seats be described better so we know what we are booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was close to everything we wanted to see, we didn't need the tube at all. The fexibility of the bus tour made it possible to see quite a lot in the short time we had. The free river trip was See More  Read more information well worth doing & the guys were both knowledgeable & humourous. My friend & I had a great time although it rained for the whole weekend but didn't dampen our spirits!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4201 - 4210 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:15:00

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:15:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.