Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a fantastic break with my daughter. We had some quality time together visiting some on Londons finest sights. The main purpose was to see The Sound of Music which was a wonderful experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Veg  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Thames River Cruise  
 
 

Wet Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came for an extended weekend to see Simply Red in concert at the Royal Albert Hall. The Hotel was fine and good value for money. The venue was ok. Need to be a bit more selective with choice of See More  Read more information seats for a good view. Trips out. Kew really good, Not far from river boat and tube stations. Nice pub lunch on way from River. Bus and river trips to make most of wet weather   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Bus Tour  
Albert Hall  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Archipeligo  
Kew Gardens Food Outlet  
Pub at Back of Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
The National Gallery  
Lord of ther Rings Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Verdi, Southampton Row, Holborn WC1  
 
 

Girls Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My best friend and i had saved up to have a weekend away to de-stress! We stayed at the Hotel Russell, it was amazing - really friendly. We went to see 'Chicago' at the Cambridge Theatre, it was See More  Read more information brilliant. We then had a ride home from a guy on a bike with a cart on the back. The next day we visited many sights and went to the Tower of London. The whole trip was very memorable and the price wasamazing. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Tower of London  
Boat Ride on the Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Life's Too Short for Bad Coffee!

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our trip (my Daughter (age 15) and myself) was a girly half term treat consisting of a couple of Theatre shows and the all important shopping! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Hotel Russell was See More  Read more information within walking distance of where we wished to go and had no need to travel on a tube during our 4 day visit at all. We used a taxi only twice and that was from and to Victoria coach station. We werefrequent visitors to the nearest Starbuck's for a delicious Coffee/Muffin break usually more than once during the day! We also enjoyed Subway meal deals too! Good job we walked everywhere to work off afew calories. Had a very enjoyable trip looking forward to visiting again some time soon. Got excellent value for money. Thank You!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Theatre - Fame  
Theatre - Stomp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 03/06/07, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre was small and lacked ventilation, but there was sufficient leg room and size made arrival and leaving trouble free. Wife enjoyed show as it was very similar to film (as you would expect) See More  Read more information but not my cup of tea (as you would expect).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Monet Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Close To Russell Square Tube Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London To See The Sound of Music

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

an excellent show, the hotel was adequate, the train very good, we were in a good location for getting about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hockney on Turner

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Well worth seeing Hockney's pick of Turner's watercolours. I particularly liked Hockney's own paintings which line the staircase - the same view of a wood painted at different times of the year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Fiddler on the Roof  
"The Letter" Wyndhams Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break

Stay Date: 04/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We previously had a short break in order to visit the Chelsea Flower Show. The whole experience including the hotel stay, concierge, staff was magical. The break in June 2007 was to commemorate See More  Read more information our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and the service, especially the complimentary dinner on the first night no less wonderful. Thank you for making these holidays so memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Theatre, Les Miserables  
Walking Around London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4101 - 4110 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:46:47

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:46:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.