Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5977

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Matlock who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Big Bus London Sightseeing Tour  
 
 

Days Out in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Holywell who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First day walked straight to official ticket booth in Leicester Square, got tickets for that evening for Les Miserables. Hotel was conveniently situated for us as all we wanted were shows and See More  Read more information shopping which was within walking distance spent the next day in Oxford Street back to hotel then out to see a show again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Les Miserables  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Le Ballerina, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travel by the underground in London is the only way to travel. Trains every minute and with a daily ticket it is cheap too. Use the offical ticket office in Leicester Square for last minute tickets See More  Read more information and receive good savings and decent seats. Harrods shop is not to be missed, lots to see and buy for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
We Will Rock You Musical  
Tate Art Gallery  
Les Miserables Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Larbert who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was first trip to London for a holiday and it was better than expected happy with location of hotel. Once worked out how the Oyster Card worked travelling on the tube was fine. Would See More  Read more information definately return at sometime in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
The Original Tour  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
Ace Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Old Vic  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall Restaurant  
Punjab Indian, Neal Street.  
 
 

Bridge at Easter

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Every Easter I visit Russell Square with my husband and another couple to play bridge at The Royal National Hotel. We stay at The Russell Hotel so that we can also combine our trip with a quality See More  Read more information hotel - with excellent rooms and excellent service. We eat in the restaurants in Southampton Row simply because we do not eat from breakfast until about 5.30 - and we then only have two hours beforeplaying again - and the hotel would not be able to accommodate us for a meal at that time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi in Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
 
 

London Rocks

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

pizza express........what can i say. ive been to italy and didnt taste a pizza as good as i did in there. it was a minute walk from the hotel, and the staff couldnt do enough for us. A trully See More  Read more information memorable experience. my sister and i were like kids in a sweet shop in selfridges. my sisterbought herself a balenciaga handbag..........truthfully the only reason she wanted to come to london. she hasntput it down since!! we left the hotel a 9.30 and headed down to oxford street on foot. we shopped, shopped and shopped........literally until our train arrived at 7.50pm. it was a fantastic day, ihavent had so much fun in ages. we came home tired, but totally happy and fulfilled. Its amazing what a day of shopping can do for a girl!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4101 - 4110 of 5977 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 09:51:15

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 09:51:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.