Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London City Break

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Hotel. Great place to stay. Easy walk from Euston. We found dinner there somewhat poor sadly. We had a great stay. The only small complaint I have is that our seats on the return train See More  Read more information journey were not adjacent. Otherwise well done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

65th Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location - great and staff excellent as were the public areas. The bedrooms were fine if a little on the small side. Nice to have a proper radiator and a window to open for fresh air. See More  Read more information Breakfast food good - but would prefer to have our own tea-pot - it was too strong and stewed from the communal jugs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
Camden Passage  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's French restaurant  
friend at hand pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Clackmannan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I stayed for two nights and it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent and the dinner and breakfast was excellent too. The location from the the tube station was See More  Read more information ideal and also easy walking distance from many places of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 10/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic time a short break for my birthday turned out excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was within walking distance from kings cross and easy to find we were allowed to our room on arrival . For the price paid the room was adequate, and clean and the towels changed both days. See More  Read more information We found it easier to walk into town which took 15 minute than use Russell square tube because neither of us liked the lifts you must use to get downstairs or walk down over 100 !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clink Museum  
James bond experiance  
sst Paul cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish bar o,neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President hotel Russell Square, great hotel meals very good and staff very helpful, close to the subway so getting about was easy, subway staff a great help so you won't get lost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
west minster cathedral  
the bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best value for money EVER!

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter was thrilled with going to London to see the sights, but she loved the first class train and hotel as much. I wouldn't book a short trip away with anyone else and I've recommend super See More  Read more information break to all my customers! Thank you so much!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in London

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were looking for a very reasonable hotel for an overnight stay in London, that was clean, comfortable and close to the main Theatre district. We got that with the President Hotel, based in See More  Read more information Russell Square. We were able to check in early, approx 12.15 noon, which was great. The room was warm, clean and spacious enough for an overnight stay. We were only a short 20 minute walk from CoventGarden, Theatres etc, which was great as we could save money on not using the Tube or taxis. In the morning from the hotel, we had a nice cooked breakfast, although the tea was a bit stewed. However, justdown the road from the hotel is an array of restaurants and coffee shops so you are spoilt for choice if you fancy something different from the hotel. We really enjoyed our weekend but it makes itextra special when you have a nice hotel, good customer service and close amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside  
Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Noodles Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer from Earsdon Village who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I stay at the Tavistock Hotel London many times in a year mainly because it is central for everything especially as we are senior citizens and can use our Bus Pass. This last visit See More  Read more information was nice as on arrival booking in the receptionist offered us a voucher for our first evening meal in the hotel's restaurant and Bar which we were thrilled with being elderly it was good to have thefirst night taken care of it did in fact encourage us to go back the second day for our main meal a big thank you for that gesture (hope it may happen again sometime!) The 2 for 1 booklet from EastCoast Trains is helpful for lots of the London Attractions but most important message to Seniors take your bus pass you get a good tour around and you miss out all the stress of the underground rail.Another good way to spend a couple of ours get the bus from outside the hotel and travel to Camden Market have a look around and then take a canal cruise through Regents Park, Zoo and the quietsurroundings you get on a boat ride and then alight the boat at Little Venice jump on a bus back to the Capitol. I am often a party organiser for over sixty ladies who still like to have a reasonably fitlife visiting various places and I have to say it's always a pleasure planning holidays with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
IWM  
HAMPSTEAD ANTIQUES EMPORIUM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
JACQUES BAR  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Exmouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel has recently done a major renovation of dining and room facilities. The result is very good. The location in Russell Square and proximity to the Underground is excellent. The See More  Read more information only downside to the hotel is a ridiculous policy that demands a fixed credit card charge amount be put on accounts to cover incidental charges rather than just running the card and then making thecharge for actual amount on check out (as most of the world's hotels do). It also takes two days to get the refund of the unused charged amount back on the account! Why would a hotel so otherwise well runresort to a policy on charge accounts that sours the relationship?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Covent Garden  
Planet Hollywood  
Saracen Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 401 - 410 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:41:20

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:41:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.