Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

City Break to London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radisson Edwardian Marlborough was a pleasant hotel with freindly staff. The rooms were pleasantly furnished but the whole hotel was very hot corridors or rooms and there was no heating on as See More  Read more information this was June so it made it a little uncomfortable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Imperial War Museum  
London City Bus Tour  
London City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Grill  
Montague On The Gardens Restaurant  
 
 

My Birthday Stay June 2007

Stay Date: 17/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting to the hotel was very simple, straight off the train then onto the underground. We arrived early at hotel but we were able to leave our bags so we could get on with our first day in london. See More  Read more information First impressions of hotel very clean and staff very polite and happy to help. Breakfast very satisfactory. We found the hotel very central. And did alot of exploring by foot. Covent Garden, OxfordStreet, Leicester Square, Buckingham Palace, the wheel and Big Ben. We went to see a show We Will Rock You which was 10 minute walk from hotel fantastic. The room was very clean, shower very powerfullthe only negative thing we found the bed was quite small for a double but this would deffinately not put us off staying agin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford Street Shopping  
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Madame Tussauds

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Tranent who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Seemed expensive at £20 each but worth every penny, 2 hours of great and VARIED entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First thing I do when I get to Euston Station is to check out the information Help Desk on places to go and things to do. Getting around London was cheap especially on an all day ticket.It was See More  Read more information raining a lot so a River boat trip came in handy, seeing all the famous landmarks. The Tate Modern will be worth another visit In the evening we saw a show called Stomp, which made music fom every daystuff such as bin lids, water bottles and brooms etc... The energy was electric... A very memorable weekend!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Thames River Cruise  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jerk City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tour de France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

A Wonderful Time in London

Stay Date: 05/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel London, Russel Square excellent for all we needed to do Convienient for Kings Cross Station and underground trains to all the places we visited Lovely Indian Resaurant close by and a See More  Read more information great Italian Deli for fresh food we took with us to Wimbledon Tennis It was nice looling from our room across a park as we both live in a very rural area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Wimbledon  
The Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
The British Museum  
Russell Square Park  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crusting Pipe, Covent Garden  
Roast Restaurant, Borough Market  
 
 
 

Showing 4081 - 4090 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 05:37:08

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 05:37:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.