Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5982

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mainly Work

Stay Date: 19/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My travel was by work, but I could enjoy some time visiting Covent Garden (Very nice atmosphere, good shopping, good meal in an Italian restaurant) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant in Tavistock Hotel  
Carluccio's Resaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/04/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Red Bus Tour  
 
 

Trip to London to see Evita

Stay Date: 03/05/07, a customer from Snodland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Staying in London on a Thursday night we had dinner at an Italian Restaurant named Zizzis. I would recommend this restaurant, especially if you are going to the Adelphi Theatre, because it is just See More  Read more information across the road. After dinner we saw Evita which was good. We stayed at The Imperial Hotel which was a nice hotel but there was a limited choice for breakfast and the tea and coffee weredisgusting. We were woken up early by builders working on the hotel which we were not informed about when booking the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Communication Course

Stay Date: 30/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I was in London on a course for work which was enjoyable, I did also find the time to meet up with my brother and go out for dinner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho Pizza Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Mamma Mia  
London Sights  
Covent Garden, Whitehall, Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Supper Cruise  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolut Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Huttons Covent Garden  
 
 

Theatre Beak in London

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer from Ashbourne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Sound of Music Show was memorable, both cast and the production were excellent. Well worth the price of the tickets. The Theatre itself was a little disappointing (out first visit). Looking a See More  Read more information little tired and in need of improvement paticularly the seating. London, is London and apart from the traffic and noise, never a dull moment. The Hotel was okay, rooms a little small but clean andcomfortable. The restaurant was a bit 'canteenish' and lacked atmosphere. The cooked food could be improved (breakfast). Difficult I am sure in a big Hotel with so many to feed. A major improvemntwould be in the very large reception area where there was a distinct lack of 'lounge type chairs' and only a small bar area not very inviting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Tate Modern  
Design Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters - Covent Garden  
Restaurant near to London Palladium  
Restaurant in Katherines Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in London

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a 21st reunion weekend of a group of holiday friends.Much of the time was spent eating ,drinking and recalling other meetings! Over the years traditions have grown up,a good meal near the See More  Read more information hotel on Friday night, Saturday morning coffee and port at the crusting pipe in Covent Garden, theatre on Saturday afternoon, dinner somwhere special in the evening. Sunday is always a walk in thelocal area, London has so many wonderful squares and parks, or maybe a trip to a museum or art gallery. A final coffee and we head home with more happy memories to recall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smiths of Smithfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

show trip to sound of music

Stay Date: 07/05/07, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the President Hotel at Russell Square a really good base - 10 minute walk from Euston, 15 minute walk from Oxford Street and beer and wine reasonably priced in the hotel, with a decent See More  Read more information couple of choices of bars between the President and Imperial Hotels. Down Southanpton Row there were numerous bars and restaurants, our favourite being the Wetherspoons Bar. We chose to eat at 4.30ishbefore show started at 7pm (Tuesdays only) then got over to theatre for a drink at a local bar before the performance. The interval were drinks were very expensive - £7.30 for a glass of wine, but showwas great. only problem for us was the hotel tried to put us in a room with scaffolding outside the window with workmen there but did move us as soon as we voiced our displeasure - you can't sayfairer than that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our main event for the weekend was a Night Of 1000 Voices at the Royal Albert Hall which - for the 3rd successive time superb !!! Day 1 involved a few drinks in and around central London a visit to See More  Read more information the "Dress Circle" shop and another superb dinner at Joe Allan's Restaurant in Covent Garden after 2 great nights we ended up with a very poor meal in Chinatown - we always seem to be let down inany of the restaurants we try - and the service was appalling. They also tried to charge us £15 gratuity - which we refused to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Joe Allen, Covent Garden  
Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4081 - 4090 of 5982 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:15

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.