Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

11th visit to the Bedford

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel has had a transformation since our last visit and looked fantastic. The staff, as ever, were friendly and helpful and we were delighted to receive a complimentary dinner on the first night See More  Read more information of our stay, the quality of which was excellent. The garden has also had a makeover and looked great. We can't wait to go back next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knitting and Stitching show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel wasn't too far from the station, the location was very good -close to tube stations and the British Museum. We used the oyster cards which are very good value and the underground is a See More  Read more information great way not to get lost. The hotel was pleasant although single beds was something we weren't expecting, everywhere was very clean and welcoming staff we would stay there again. The Harry Potter Tourwas a bit of a trek to get to but was very impressive and well worth the trip. The Tower of London was also very impressive and there is a lot to see. We didn't have enough time to do the museumsjustice so we will have to go again. A very busy but enjoyable break. The London Pub does very nice fish and chips for a good price in genuine surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Autumn Break in London

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First impressions of the hotel were not good. The entrance is in need of repainting and reception needs to be brighter to make it more welcoming. We asked for a room at the back which kept us away See More  Read more information from the busy road. This was quiet and bright and very comfortable for our 2 night stay. It was nice to have an ironing board and iron as we were attending a meeting and needed to look smart. We hadthe free evening meal on our first night which was excellent value. It was beautifully presented and we couldn't fault it. There was a very good choice at breakfast and all the cooked food was hot. Therestaurant is bright, cheery and spotlessly clean. It overlooks a lovely courtyard which is great for such a busy part of London. I would prefer to stay in a less busy area but there are many quietsquares and gardens close by for relaxing. It is ideally situated for the rail links and many attractions and theatres are within walking distance. Regents Park was beautiful with the Autumn colours andwe enjoyed our day at the London Zoo with many interesting talks. We found Charles Dickens museum fascinating and learnt a lot about his life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Charles Dickens museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good business trip

Stay Date: 31/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel, Southampton Row London. Great location as business meeting venue (British Museum) was just around the corner. Handy for Russell Square and Holborn tube stations and See More  Read more information within 10 minute walking distance of several theatres. Easy to find. Only negative is that they do not start serving breakfast until 7am which is not good if you have to catch an early train as I had to.I would have thought that in London 6am breakfast would be better as is the case in several other hotels I have stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel Great

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford has been refurbished since our last visit, it now looks really nice. The location is great for getting around, tube station 5 minute walk. The breakfast was very good and all the staff See More  Read more information were more than helpful. We bought an Oyster card and found this really handy, no queuing for tickets. We saw 2 shows - Phantom of the Opera and Aladdin. Phantom was wonderful and we enjoyed Aladdin butfelt it was more of a pantomime than a musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing at the Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel is within walking distance of Kings Cross station and is two minutes walk away from Russel Square tube. There are many attractions and theatres within walking distance for those See More  Read more information who don't like the tube.The British Museum is just around the corner. The room was comfortable, warm and quiet, with lots of hot water in the shower. Hotel staff were attentive and friendly withoutbeing intrusive. Our deal included a three course evening meal on the first evening and breakfast each morning. The choice of food for the evening meal was good but breakfast was great - even the mostfussy eater would be catered for. Food is labelled so those with allergies can be safe in the knowledge that the food is safe to eat. Will definitely be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Aladdin, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Baker St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Staff

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel is in a great location and from other reviews it has recently been refurbished. The decoration was really nice and the room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden so See More  Read more information it was nice and quiet. The bathroom was quite small but adequate and the restaurant was the nicest room of all. Breakfast was excellent. The best thing about this hotel though is the staff. The servicewas superb and they were all very friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we are already planning to return in January next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Sothebys  
Halkyn Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
Chicken shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideally placed hotel

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ideally placed between St Pancras and central London attractions. Rooms basic but clean; rooms on the back best for quiet night. Helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bomber Command Memorial  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BB bakery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A pleasant stay

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford has been renovated to a high standard and is a good 3 star hotel. Staff are excellent and the restaurant inexpensive and good. Everything is very clean. The only drawback is that with See More  Read more information single rooms they often have locked communicating doors with the room next to them and the soundproofing could be better. Location is excellent and at the price the hotel is recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The Bedford Hotel in November 2016. The staff were very polite and helpful, room was clean, comfortable and a good size. First night dinner included in price - good menu and drinks See More  Read more information prices very reasonable. Buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a great location for all London attractions with Holborn underground station within 5 minute walk from hotel, we found theunderground was the best way to get around London and would recommend using an Oyster card which allows unlimited travel capped at £6.50 per day. We had a great stay and would recommend the Bedford Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Tower ofLondon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head  
weatherspoons Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4061 - 4070 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:14:47

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:14:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.