Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 13/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went for a confrence - not to exciting! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Perseverance Pub  
Greek Restaurant near Hotel Russell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/05/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very short break in london for a family of Canadians See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lyceum Theatre  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer from Solvang, Ca who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

A Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Newhaven who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel, pleasantly suprised apart from the amount of time it took to check in. Room and facilities great Found a nice little Italian prior to seeing the show. Saw Lord of the Rings at See More  Read more information Threatre Royal, fantastic show, but don't recommend sitting in the Balcony! Good nights sleep, breakfast ok if a little like a canteen. Went to Madame Tussaud's, very busy but worth going. All in all avery enjoyable stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre Royal, Lord of the Rings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spamalot

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the trip to London as a present for my husband's birthday as he was a big Monty Python fan so I booked tickets to see Spamalot. I am not a massive fan of Monty Python but the show was See More  Read more information absolutely fabulous and I would recommend it to anyone. We stopped in the President Hotel which was nice and easily accessible from St Pancras and also to central London. The room and breakfast were verygood and I would happily stay there again if travelling to London. The whole weekend was fantastic from start to finish and would happily use Superbreak again when I am next looking to go away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is clean and tidy although needs a bit of updating in places. Staff were mainly friendly, however some dispute between staff at breakfast threatened to spoil the start to the day. Tables See More  Read more information were cleared quick enough but not relaid very quickly. However the food more than made up for it with a cracking English Breakfast. Bar staff were friendly and eager to serve. The lack of nibbles wasa problem. There is a machine in the foyer which quickly emptie but with a deli and supermarket round the corner it was soon sorted. Rooms were clean,but in need of modernisation. Towels were alittle thin. we were woken at 6am when the neighbours decided to put on their television. We heard the full low down on the Cutty Sark fire probably before the Fire Brigade did!!! All in all a two starhotel value for money yes but I think we will spend a little more on accommodation next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Changing of the Guard - Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Trip

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled down to London from Peterborough by train to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary on Sunday 20 May 2007. On the Saturday evening, our first night, we went to see Chicago at the See More  Read more information Cambridge Theatre which was absolutely brilliant. On the Sunday we had the day at Kew Gardens, also to be recommended. On our last day we spent the morning in Harrods which is always worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Day one arrived by Virgin train went to hotel and then onto theatre to see Billy Elliot excellant show well worth a looking. Day two missed breakfast in hotel as we had a late night went to Ballans See More  Read more information Compton Street great place to eat and meet peoplethen onto the shops Oxford Street hit the plastic but i was on a mini break.then out for a great meal and onto a club. Day three went sight seeingdown to the Thames went to Tower of London and the Dungeons and then a great meal Compton Street same a lot of the pubs close early in London but managed to find somewhere open till 2am.cant wait fornext break in London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4041 - 4050 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:16:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:16:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.