Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/05/09, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time, the hotel staff were excellent they made our stay very special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Trip

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Leiston who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

One night in London to see The Woman in Black - really enjoyed it, had an excellent meal at Piccolino which had fabulous staff - thoroughly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortune Theatre, Woman in Black show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent 4 Day Break In London

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Royal National Hotel Russell Square, nice quiet room. Cooked breakfast Rubbish, needs vast impovment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Camden Market  
London Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery, President Hotel  
Jaques, Tavistock Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
 

Birthday Present

Stay Date: 20/05/09, a customer from Normanton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My family paid for all this for my birthday. My sister and I had a great time. Jersy boys are a must to see, I want to see them again. The hotel was ok it was not over clean. On arrival I asked for See More  Read more information my sheets to be changed as it looked as though it had not been done.There was a power cut one evening and no hot water the next day. This did not spoil our break. Travelling by rail is much betterthan coach or car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Jersey Boys  
Hair spray  
London Dungen & Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Holiday

Stay Date: 20/05/09, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

3 nights at the President - not a lot of sleep -too noisy and no air. Power cut, didn't help to wake up the following morning to no running water! Scrambling & nudging on the Tube was memorable - See More  Read more information heaving shops some recession! Show sold out both Hairspray & Chesea Flower Show were spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Hairspray Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Celebrity Spotting Break In London

Stay Date: 19/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went with Superbreak as we ( my daughter and me) have been twice before and they are great. We hang around stage doors to meet celebrities, and also attend the musicals, they all come out for See More  Read more information photos. We have seen Grease, Dirty Dancing, Oliver and Joseph, we saw Paul O'Grady being filmed too. The Superbreak hols are the best way to travel as you get good hotels, and lovely brekkies, we havedone the major tourist attractions too, always go on the national rail travel site and print off 2 for 1 vouchers, cant wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Operating Theatre  
City Cruise  
London Bridge Experience  
Joseph - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
President Hotel Restaurant  
Roadhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 19/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I spent 2 nights at the Tavistock for the Chelsea Flower Show. The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. There was no view from our room except to other rooms and over service See More  Read more information facilities and the rooms were very warm. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves visiting Chelsea. The hotel is conveniently situated about a 10 mins walk from Eustom and about 5 mins walk from Russell Squaretube station although beware of the 175 steps down to the platform. Would certainly stop there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Grease at Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Veeraswamy Regent Street  
Cafe Rouge in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/05/09, a customer from Warwick who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel near Russell Square comfortable and well situated. Pleasant garden. Made great use of the Tube, but delays at Russell Square station waiting for the lifts! Apparently better to use See More  Read more information Holborn Tube station which is also only a short walk from Bedford Square. A protest by Tamils was being held by the Houses of Parliament, with police presence, but worth negotiating to visit WestminsterAbbey. Can recommend Cafe Rouge off Drury Lane and also the excellent show "Oliver". Next day studied parish registers at London Metropolitan Archives for family history. Very good train service onChiltern Railways between Marylebone and Warwick Parkway. Excellent break. Extremely interesting, a throng of visitors   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Metropolitan Archives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Covent Garden  
French Brasserie, Covent Garden  
Santore Italian Restaurant, Farringdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The first class train travel was very enjoyable and good value. The Park Inn hotel gave us a room upgrade which we enjoyed. It was also handy for visits to the theatre and other places of See More  Read more information intrest. We visited Sir John Soames museum where there are family connections which is small in contrast to the Natural History Museum which is huge but both are fascinating in their own way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
River Trip  
St Pancras Station  
Sir John Soames Museum,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, 208 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4031 - 4040 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:11:09

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:11:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.