Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Shopping Breaks In London

Stay Date: 20/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a super trip down on the train the ease of finding and super location of hotel made it a super start to our super break. The super services provided by the concierge service at the hotel, See More  Read more information left us with super instructions of how to get to the super places to shop in London. The super instructions of the best ways to get around town gave us a super shopping break. An evening at the LondonPalliadium, with super tickets provided by super break for the sound of music, left us with superb memories of a fantastic super break. Thank you super break we will be recommending you super servicesto our friends and relatives!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Cramlington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Dirty Dancing performance was fantastic - well worth seeing. We also visited the shops on Oxford Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Harrods. We also went to the WAGS botiques - as seen on See More  Read more information TV.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion Restaurant  
Ballerina Italian Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fitting It All In!

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

As usual, we tried to do too much. We began with a walk around the historic area of Covent Garden, following a recommended route. This was rewarded with a visit to a friendly hostelry. We later See More  Read more information enjoyed an evening buffet at the Poppadum Express. Our second day began with a visit to the Charles Dickens Museum. Half an hour should do it, we thought. We left nearly two hours later - very wellinformed and entertained, and with a feeling of admiration for the man and what he was trying to do. Short visits to the British Museum and the Imperial War musem followed, and we rounded off the day withfront row seats at the Prince of Wales Theatre, thoroughly entertained bythe excellent cast and musicians of "Mama Mia". Our final day involved a pleasant walk across London to the coach station,calling at the National Gallery en route. We certainly made the most of our short visit, and look forward to planning our next break in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
National Gallery  
Charles Dickens House Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadum Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel was well placed for the underground and buses. The hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly. We bought travel cards which were very convenient for getting around. Apart from See More  Read more information seeing a couple of shows in the West End we were lucky enough to get tickets for the Mountbatten concert at the Royal Albert Hall and excellent seats which was the 'icing on the cake' We havevisited many places in London over the years, but greatly enjoyed the new Tate Modern and the Foundling Museum mentioned in Kate Adie's book and which was only a short walk from the hotel was veryinteresting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Foundling Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Borough Food Market

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Many different authentic foods from around the world for you to try and purchase. Very ,very enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Harrods  
Borough Market  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI's Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Saw the West End show - We Will Rock You - highlight of the trip, it was excellent. Best coffee to be found was in Pret-a-Manger. Lovely lemon cheesecake to go with the coffee - yummy! Best way to See More  Read more information travel around London apart from on foot - buy yourself a travel card. Well worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Covent Garden  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Bank of England Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Mr Wu's Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Science Museum  
 
 

London in February

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

walked everywhere,cheap and convenient,dont miss any sights. Dirty Dancing made this a memorable trip especially for my wife whose birthday it was,best seats ,best show. Hotel Russell is superbly See More  Read more information positioned on Russell Square,close to all attractions. Excellent bar close by 'The Night and Day Bar'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Leicester Square  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons on the Strand  
 
 

A Time to Reflect in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Winkleigh who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I came up to London to see Cabaret, which was exciiting, new and refreshing production. I went to the Victoria and Albert Museum to see the Kyle Minogue Exhibition which was breathtaking to see all See More  Read more information the orginal designs I went to Harrods to experience the feeling of being able to buy anything you wanted from a puppy to a diamond ring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Portobello Road Market  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Victoria and Albert Museum,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dining Room, Piccailly Circus  
Victoria and Albert Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 4031 - 4040 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:32:56

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 22:32:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.