Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

24 hrs in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell Hotel offers Edwardian grandeur and modern comfort just a stone's throw from the British Museum and a short walk from the West End. Ideal for culture vultures and theatre buffs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was centrally located. The room was smaller than when I stayed previously. The staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Visit

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fakenham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our visit was a once in a lifetime event for us See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 06/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took a ride on the eye in the morning then visited Westminster Abbey, had lunch on Southbank then visited London Dungeon in afternoon and then to theatre in evening for showing of Matilda! A See More  Read more information brilliant day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Harry Potter World  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Las Iguanas  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent a night in the night in the Russell Hotel in Bloomsbury and had a wonderful nights sleep in beautiful surroundings .had a fantastic breakfast in their lovely restaurant ,was treated like a See More  Read more information celebrity. Then went to the mattenee of Wicked at the Adelphi Victoia,what a wonderful weekend had by all ,FANTASTIC thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Earned Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I decided to take a well earned Break in London with my youngest daughter as she had not been on holiday this year. We chose the Hotel Russell in Russell Square as it was walking distance from See More  Read more information Euston Station and I am so glad we did! We arrived before the check in time but our room was ready. It was at the back of the hotel, quite large and very well appointed. Breakfast was also plentiful- lotsto choose from- something for everyone" We have been visiting London for many years and visited most of the main tourist sights so we were determined to do things that we had never done before. Webooked a Backstage Tour of The Royal Opera House in Covent Garden-which was excellent. Quick Tip-book on the 10.30 tour-you will be more likely to visit the auditorium before rehearsals start and youalso get to observe The Royal Ballet Company in training. We visited the Pearl Exhibition at The V&A which was very interesting and informative! We also decided to see shows which we had not seenbefore. Top Hat-which was brilliant-very professional--we left the theatre wanting to tap dance up the road!, and Jersey Boys-also very good but we enjoyed the first one more! Superbreak arrangedeverything including our train travel from Manchester. They were extremely helpful on the phone and I will definitely use them in the future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Backstage Tour of Royal Opera House  
Pearl Exhibition at V&A  
Courtauld Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
Stockpot, Soho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 21/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Monday 21st October - Very good train trip down from Liverpool Lime Street to Euston. City Cruise River trip Tower Pier to Westminster Pier - excellent commentary. Walked round sights - Westminster See More  Read more information Abbey , Houses of Parliament etc. Tuesday 22nd - Walked along Mall to see Buckingham Palace, walked through Trafalgar Square, visited Westminster Cathedral, lunch at 'The Wash House (very good),Visited Westminster Abbey, meal, Theatre. Wednesday 23rd - Greenwich by river cruise. Cutty Sark (excellent), tea and fruit loaf in cafe, Royal Observatory (very good talk on the Longitudinal project),viewed Young Photographer Competition (also very good). Walked river path to O2 (tatty pathway). Crossed back over river on Emirates cable car (very good). Underground back to Russell Square, meal,collect luggage from Hotel Russell (very comfortable stay, but would have liked free WiFi), walked to Euston, train back to Lime Street. Only complaint about the train was that it was very hot on board.Excellent break all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Warhorse  
Westminster Abbey  
Cutty Sark & Royal Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sartaj  
Machiavelli  
La Bardegio (sp?)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory in London

Stay Date: 07/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 5* Rosewood London in Holborn wrote this review.

Our trip to London was to attend the gala performance of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory for Children in Need. The show was excellent and we really enjoyed it. We stayed at the newly refurbished See More  Read more information Rosewood London Hotel at Holborn. Facilities and service were really good but got the impression the staff were trying a little too hard, nevertheless a great time in London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Basildon who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an excellent theatre trip. Hotel was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our boat trip from Westminster Pier to Tower Pier which was included in our package. We thought it was rather extortionate to pay an extra £7.00 each to continue to Greenwich so went See More  Read more information there on the Docklands light railway, which was good. It was a lovely sunny morning and the view from Greenwich Observatory was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 5978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 20:29:46

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 20:29:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.