Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus City Tour  
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel purely because it was close to the Aldwych Theatre where we were booked in to see Oliver. Hotel fairly basic, cleanish, beds comfy, tea/coffee facitilites See More  Read more information available. Breakfast in the restaurant was a bit like a school canteen. Queue up, help yourself and hope to find a table. Food not bad but not somewhere to sit and have a relaxing breakfast.Theatre and a feweateries were within walking distance of the hotel which made this an ideal location. Used the local buses to take us to the Embankment where we boarded a hopper boat to Greenwich. Boat trip verypleasant and made an easy relaxing way of getting around. My husband is ceoliac so we had a little difficulty in finding suitable places to eat. Lots of the cafes and restaurants had no idea of what thiscondition is about so were unable to be of any assistance in offering suitable food. We did manage to find a small pub that were helpful in recommending items off their menu which my husband could eatwith no ill effects. Sorry cannot remember name of pub as we just popped in and didnt really look to see what the name was. We were just grateful that we could find something suitable to eat. Overall- we would stay at the RoyalNational again if we were looking for a theatre break and just wanted somewhere to lay our heads but wouldnt recommend it if you are looking for something a little moreup-market. Usually stay at the Georges Hotel,in the Strand when visiting London but the Royal National was closest to the Aldwych Theatre so that is why we were recommended to stay there by the travelagent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Two Days

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was central and ideal for walking to the many attractions. Only downside was room allocated. Double Rom appreciated but it was next to the working area of staff who did not appreciate that See More  Read more information guests wished to sleep later than 6am ! nNo attempt to be quiet. Felt and sounded like a train going past our heads every few seconds. A pity because the hotel was adequate   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Theatre  
Covent Garden  
The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese opposite Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went away with friends for a short break mainly to see a show. Hotel on the whole ok not impressed with reception staff, food and beverage manager excellent. Did a lot of walking and had a great See More  Read more information time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Oliver the musical  
Regent's Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Restaurant - The President, London

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On the first evening we ate in the hotel - appalling. It was a carvery. The meat was dry and the only vegetables were soft roast potatoes and frozen mixed vegetables; the deserts were also frozen - See More  Read more information and this was to cost £17.95! Even in London that is disgraceful. We had planned to eat at the hotel before the theatre on our second night - we did not.This rock bottom standard was not reflected atbreakfast however as this was very nice - except they seemed unable to make toast any more cooked than warm with a hint if colour (if you were lucky).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was very good and excellent location. We were able to walk to all of our favourite haunts (Covent Garden) and to the Theatre (Drury Lane) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/04/09, a customer from Millom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Railway Station  
Freemasons Hall, Great Queen Street, London  
Guildhall, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Saporis Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/04/09, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Globe Theatre  
Theatre Dirty Dancing  
Theatre Four Seasons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
Denise  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
The Lion King  
Salvador Dali Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ballerina, Covent Garden  
Skyon Bar and grill at the Festival Hall  
 
 

It was in London

Stay Date: 30/04/09, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Weatre in the hotel restaurant and the meal was 'adequate' The hotel room was the best we have used in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eurostar to Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3921 - 3930 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:04

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.