Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6076

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Chinese London visit

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A great start travelling First class to London. 3 minutes early getting in only spoiled by some opinionated doctor who kept phoning people on his mobile very loudly. Good to find the hotel so close See More  Read more information to the British Mueum although we still managed to get lost. On to China Town where i got hit by some scaffolding (and all the Chinese workmen ran off) Not a safe place or particularly nice (no onecame to help me) So instead of a slap up dim sum we had cornish pasty in Covent Garden after my visit to A and E. Terracotta Warriors restored my faith in the chinese -its a must see. 10pm is the timeto see these. Its still and quiet and unlike Tutankhamun youre not herded around. Spurs you on to visit as you cant appreciate the scale of the real thing but soooo good to visit (Well done BM the O2has nothing on you)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exhibitions in London

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Monmouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The organisation by Superbreak was excellent - exhibitions booked, river transfer etc - all went smoothly. Hotel was disappointing - rather jaded, but the service was good and we checked in early See More  Read more information which helped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Cafe Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Xmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

3rd xmas in London and 2nd to the Imperial Hotel, London. Soooooo much to do and suprising how many people come back to the same place. First stop to Harrods where i was able to meet and shake hands See More  Read more information with Al Fayed. Then Hamleys, Oxford St ect. Would recomend the Ice Bar in Heddon Street. ALL made of ice You have to go on the Duck tours. Well worth the money and love it when the bus drives intothe Thames and turns into a river boat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/02/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent in good position, Terracota Army very good, O2 areana good, Royal Opera House very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 26/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

O2 Arena & British Museum were superb See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel itself was very large but conveniently sited for access to Covent Garden, theatres, and British Museum on foot. Bright winter weather allowed us to spend a very pleasant See More  Read more information light lunch outside the cafe in Russell Square Gardens. The Terracotta Army and King Tut exhibitions have already been well documented but access throughout London with the Oyster cards is very quickand easy. I was very surprised that our perfectly adequate hotel room did not have a wash basin within the toilet room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/08, a customer from Lymm who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dirty Dancing  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Sea - Good show up to the final monologue which left us mystified See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for All

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend & I supported my son & his girlfriend (both with learning difficulties) for a weekend in London. We all had a great time!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two-Day Break in London

Stay Date: 26/02/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We visited the First Emperor exhibition at the British Museum, Westminster Abbey and the National Gallery. Also went to see Les Miserables and Phantom of the Opera. The weather was fine so we walked See More  Read more information everywhere so that we could take in other things along the way. We thoroughly enjoyed all the exhibitions and the shows, which we had previously seen on Broadway. We chose the hotel for itsproximity to the theatres and other attractions that we planned to visit. The hotel is currently undergoing a major refurbishment and there is a lot of scaffolding around the building. We did not find thebuilding work a nuisance and were quite happy with our room. Apart from breakfast, which was excellent, we didn't eat in the hotel because on both nights we went to West End theatres to see shows. Wetherefore ate early, about five o'clock, and used the same restaurant - Caffe Uno on Charing Cross Road on bothe evenings. The food was fine, the staff were very friendly and courteous and the price wasreasonable. Great time at Les Miserables - The show was superb, but then we expected this having seen it last year on Broadway. What made it specially memorable was that Drew Sarich, who plays themain character Jean Valjean, also played that part in the production we saw on Broadway. He's a superb performer, but then so are all the others in the cast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3921 - 3930 of 6076 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:44:19

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:44:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.