Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Country Yokel comes to Town

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a pleasant trip to London on Virgin we were able to find our Hotel easily with the instrustions provided. The Hotel was clean comfortable and centrally located. After being at Lion King the See More  Read more information first night we visited Joseph. Lee Mead was fantastic and the show was really good. The only downfall was the price of refreshments!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Bus Tour of London  
Joseph  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 13/11/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a wonderful 1 nights stay in the imperial hotel, russell square in london. We got around using the london underground where we found the staff very helpful and got to the attractions with See More  Read more information ease. Our night was spend watching 'grease' at the piccadilly theatre, what a show watching danny and susan the itv winners, brilliant!! The morining after we went to the tower of london, amazing. Andour last trip was to wemberly stadium for a quick look before the train home. We had such a good time we are now starting to think about our next trip for our 15th wedding anniversary in april 2008!!Thankyou very much superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Grease, Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
London Eye  
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lebanese Restaurant, Greek Street  
 
 

A Great Visit To London

Stay Date: 23/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Travelled from Newcastle and the journey was straightforward and relaxing. Stayed at the Ambassadors in Bloomsbury which was excellent. Although the double room was quite small, it was modern, clean See More  Read more information and very comfortable, with a fabulous shower room and plasma screen tv!! Covent garden was a little piece of heaven, with street entertainers, lovely eateries and a feeling of excitement everywhere.Visited the british museum which was spectacular. Didn't get to see the terracotta army as the queues were too long but enjoyed our visit. All in all a fabulous few days. I would definately recommendthe Ambassadors in Bloomsbury and Superbreak never fail to impress with their professional manner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer from Bicester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell Bar  
Cafe Consanti, Regent Street  
 
 

Two Day London Break

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Every thing worked well, although we were unlucky with the weather! We had'nt visited London for some time and we were impressed with the civility we encountered on the underground. Tea at the Ritz See More  Read more information was the highlight for us   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week in London

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I spent the most active week of our lives. We walked to every attraction there was including Trafalgar Square, Tower of London, London Bridge, Royal ALbert Hall, British War Museum, See More  Read more information British Museum, Houses of Parliament. We saw 4 very good, very different shows - Mary Poppins, Wicked, Classical Spectacular and The Lion King. A great time was had by us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
The Tower of London  
The British Museum  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Chicago Musical  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bombay Bicycle Club  
 
 
 

Showing 3911 - 3920 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:07:40

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:07:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.