Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Variety in London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Regent Street was my first port of call for some retail therapy. I hadn't realised how many bargains there are in the January Sales in London. A top meal, taking advantage of a special offer at See More  Read more information Origin, with one of my best friends who I had arranged to meet in London for the rest of my visit finished the first day off marvellously. Public transport, especially the views from the bus are part ofthe attraction of visiting London and a 1-day travel card is good value. The bus delivered us to St Paul's Cathedral where we walked across the Millenium Bridge to the Globe theatre. Here we took aguided tour of the theatre which my friend, being a secret "luvvie", revelled in. It was very engaging and the exhibition was also well presented. Our last stop was Borough market, bustling on aSaturday lunchtime. Here we indulged in freshly cooked venison and lamb burgers, delicious! Then tried to placate our consciences with a shot of wheatgrass juice! This market for the senses concluded acouple of days in London full of variety.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Globe Theatre Tour  
Shoppong in the Regent Street Sales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Origin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/01/07, a customer from Workington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel ok - nice bar for after theatre drinks. Rooms clean and well presented - let down by the fact that radiators in the bedrooms had no means of turning them down which made for an See More  Read more information uncomfortable night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers Musical  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Mary Poppins  
Walk Little Venice -Camden Town  
 
 

A Great Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband treated me to a Superbreak trip to London to see 'The Sound of Music' to celebrate my 65th birthday! We had a wonderful time. The show was the highlight of our stay.We had the best seats See More  Read more information with a perfect view and enjoyed every minute! Our stay at the President Hotel off Russell Square was good, including the complimentary meal on our first night.The provision of a hair dryer in ourroom would have made things even better! The bad weather meant that we couldnot leave Euston on the day we had planned but we were able to stay at the President for a further night.That was when wediscovered 'Belgo's'restaurant and ended our stay in London on another 'high'!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belgo - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday Treat!

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a suprise birthday treat for my daughters 16th birthday. She was desperate to see Connie in sound of music so was really excited when I told her about the trip on her birthday. We See More  Read more information travelled to London for a girly weekend (mother and daughter!) We saw the matinee of the show which was just brilliant then shopped till we dropped. Our stay at the President hotel was lovely. the staff veryhelpful including an early checkin. The cooked breakfast a treat and all very comfortable. Well done superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London to see Dirty Dancing. Booked through Superbreak.com. Break was train journey from Liverpool to London, overnight stay in 3* hotel and also the show for 6 people. Only paid 130 each. See More  Read more information Considered very good quality for the money paid. Hotel was very good, no issues with the room or breakfast. Hotel situated within easy reach of all attractions, getting on the Big Bus one of the bestways around. Well worth it. Will do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tratorria Verdi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/01/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
 
 

A Show, Sightseeing & Shopping

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We started with a meal at the hotel, which was excellent then a trip to a show, dirty dancing, price of both included in package, seats at show were very good and show excellent. Theatre just a See More  Read more information short walk from our hotel. Next day we crammed in as much sightseeing as our feet would allow a trip to the London eye and all the major tourist attractions, the tube was very convenient to our hotel andan all day tube ticket at £5.10 per person was excellent value to travel to all major attractions easily. Last day was spent shopping we hit oxford street with a bang Harrods where we could onlylook we did manage to pick up a few gifts at good value and lastly Covent gardens market which was a worthwhile experience in itself. An excellent time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Harrods & Covent Garden  
Westminster & Downing Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House, Leicester Square  
Garfunkels, Victoria  
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3871 - 3880 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:24:47

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:24:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.