Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The ceremony to elect the Lord Mayor of London is not open to the general public. So to attend the event,which has been held for over 600 years, is a privelege. It was a magnificent ceremony, See More  Read more information followed by lunch at one of the Livery Halls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Guildhall - Election of Lord Mayor of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Livebait, Wellington Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Trip to Our Capital

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

If you fancy a quick break away somewhere - London has it all. Travelling on the underground, we managed to cover a great deal of space in a very short time - my, how the underground system has See More  Read more information changed when I travelled on it - some 20 years ago. It was slick, smooth, and problems were treated quickly and with skill. I shall definitely be back for more!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
Pettycoat Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see Wicked and The Producers - both excellent shows! The effects used in Wicked were fantastic, as was the singing. We went to the new Arsenal stadium, The Emirates Stadium. The tour was See More  Read more information really interesting, and the guide was really knowledgable. We went on a London Duck Tour - a minibus that takes you on a tour of London, and concludes by turning into a boat and taking passengers on aride of the Thames. An enjoyable ride!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Emirates Stadium  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Magic Day Out in London

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Friday arrived at Hotel President. Received complimentary dinner tickets for 3 course meal. Remained in hotel for the evening in the bar Saturday visited various sights during the day, had lunch See More  Read more information in the slug and lettuce at the London Eye Saturday evening west end show We Will Rock You excellent evening and back to the hotel for drinks. Sunday checked out and went to Lambeth Walk pub for drinks,as we know the owner and we are sort of regulars. Overall an excellent weekend with Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/10/06, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
The Producers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Cafe @ The Bedford Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Boheme  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 30/10/06, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We Stayed at the President hotel in Russell Square. The hotel itself was basic but adequate for the needs of visiting London(as really you are never in your hotel). The free complimentary meal was See More  Read more information awful and they should stop doing it from now and maybe just reduce the room rate by a fiver!!! After retrieving a hair from the prawn cocktail that was it !! Th second course was very poor fatty meatfrozen veg and over cooked potatoes. No one looked happy dining in the dingy dining room. Other than that i would say that the hotel is reasonable for the price we paid to stay there and other than thedining staff all other staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for the Russell Square tube station which is 100yards away. We went to see the Phantom of the Opera at hermajestys theatre in the Haymarket. It was fantastic and should be seen by all who visit London even for those who may have not been to the theatre before. The Spaghetti house we went to for a meal beforethe theatre was really nice and if i was to want to advertise a nice restaurant this would be it!! Cant fault it. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, Meal was fantastic best pasta i have evertasted and a Tiramasu to die for(all freshly home made) If you are looking to eat at a reasonable price with good food this is the restaurant to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Oxford Street  
The Phantom of the Opera, Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel Restaurant  
Spaghetti House, Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3871 - 3880 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:33:48

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:33:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.