Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Hectic Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thanks for your brilliant service, the President hotel was ideally situated for all our excursions,loved the terracotta warriors and tutankhamun,but my highlights were spamalot, very funny, and the See More  Read more information absolutely superb cabaret,Julian Clary was phenomenal, I was weary but very happy on my return, thanks again Im alreadyplanning my next break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
The President Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean but the breakfasts were cold.The attractions we visited were excellent but the Original Bus tour was a disappointment. Some sites were missed out and one of the drivers was rude and had See More  Read more information poor driving skills and the guide at one point did not announce the stops, so that we missed ous and therefor missed our intended train. Fortunately that was the one bad point of the whole holiday. Wewill certainly book with you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
Minories  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend at Hand  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chutney Mary (Indian), Kings Road  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/04/08, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a short trip to London to see the new show 'Gone with thw Wind' It was very good and not at all like the write ups that we read in the papers. The cast were excellent, the theatre was See More  Read more information amazing, the scenery and costumes were perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthdat Treat to London

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

stayd at the president hotel in russell square , hotel was lovely , clean and friendly staff.Breakfast was nice but cold. We went to covent garden for meal to celebrate husbands birthday , meal was See More  Read more information with voucher that came with theartre break package. Food was lovely and well presented. we then went to seePhantom of the opera. Show was outstanding. The day of departure we went on open top bus tosee the sites of london , found this very expensive.Didnt see all site but was enjoyable.Just very very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/05/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Break in London and Taking in a Show

Stay Date: 03/06/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We all enjoyed our stay In London there were six of us. This was a treat for our parents which they thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel was great from start to finish and the hotel staff were helpful See More  Read more information particularly with my mum who has difficulty with her walking. We would do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3801 - 3810 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 08:18:53

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 08:18:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.