Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Southport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Phoenix Theatre - Blood Brothers  
The London Triathlon  
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Westbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train service and hotel well organised and good value for money. Our visit to the theatre to see Stomp was excellent with good seats, really funny and with lots of audience participation - highly See More  Read more information recommend a visit. Spent Saturday on city tour bus which included a trip on the Thames, which was excellent value for money. Saturday evening spent in China Town, full of different cultures andwonderful atmosphere. Sunday morning visit to Harrods before catching the train home. Overall Superbreak was efficient and well organised and great value for money at only ?170 per person. Would certainlyrecommend to friends and be happy to book with them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Vaudeville theatre - Stomp  
Harods  
City Bus Tour and River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Bad Girls - The Musical  
 
 

A Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tate Britain provided us with a relaxed and enjoyable start. We went to and from that attraction by taxi, in order to see some of London. The British Museum was being modified, but was still See More  Read more information very good! Cafes can be superb and cheap! We bought a carnet of six bus tickets at a shop next to our hotel. You can travel long distances for just a pound, provided you stay on the same bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Britain  
Blood Brothers - Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
The Forum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was slightly disappointed in Grease. Having seen the touring production a number of years ago I felt the London one was a little under par. It was still good though, just not as over the top as See More  Read more information when I saw it in Leeds. We had awful problems actually finding the theatre which was in a little back street. I asked about 10 people where it was and most of them could not speak English. If I wentagain I may choose to go on a coach trip as they drop you off at the theatre and pick you back up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and Day Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/09/07, a customer from Apeldoorn who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
The Tower of London  
Open Bus Tour  
 
 

my granddaughters 1st trip to London

Stay Date: 03/09/07, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Brittany is only 7 so was very excited about going to see the Queens house! Luckily we were in time to see the changing of the guard so that made it more special! Mary Poppins was wonderfull and it See More  Read more information took me back to childhood, I watched it with a lump of happines in my throat. We rode in a rick shaw type bicycle back to the hotel ,we both loved Covent Garden, the wonder on her face I will neverforget - thanks!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Tower Bridge  
Russell Square Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 01/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We just spent one night in London. The hotel President in Russell square was clean and comfortable. We just went to the Museum of Childhood in Bethnal Green, Trafalgar Square and a Meal at See More  Read more information Garfunkels. Our show was Joseph which we thoroughly enjoyed. The only thing that went wrong was on the train journey back there were line problems and our train was cancelled. We were told to get another trainvia Doncaster but that was stuck at Huntingdon for an hour and when it got to Doncaster connections were cancelled. Luckily we got back on the train and travelled to York where we were able to changefor Leeds. Consequently the return journey took us 5 hours rather than 3.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/09/07, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a 2 day trip which was even better than we hoped it would be. First class on the train, the President Hotel (the best I have ever stayed in in London, clean and friendly), a visit to Covent See More  Read more information Garden, Bond Street, Burlington Arcade and then to see Billy Elliot in the Evening. The second day an excellent breakfast in the hotel, a visit to Harrods, a trip on the London Eye, afternoon tea atthe Ritz and then first class train journey back home. This was a wonderfull weekend with an excellent service by Superbreak as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3801 - 3810 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:47:37

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:47:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.