Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5963

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Location, good, very central. Room was terrible, door rattled, bathroom dreadful. Had to change room second day, better room, bathroom still not good. Hotel undergoing refurbishment, lot of noise, See More  Read more information drilling etc. Theatre, great, musical. Walked and saw lots of London, Tower very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Walking through Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorchester Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Service at the Hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived to be told that there was no room availabe for us and would we like to book in at their sister hotel across the road. We did not want to. They then found a room, but it was not ready so See More  Read more information we waited in the restuarant where we were given a complimentary coffee. After more than an hour my husband went to ask what was going on. The room was ready, they had forgotten to tell us. We weretired and just wanted to rest before going to the show we had booked. The room was "adequate" and looked out diresctly onto the offices and flats opposite. The least they should have done was upgrade us.Since complaining we have been offered an upgrade next time we book with them, but we won't be booking with them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dionysis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Burntwood who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills, Euston Road  
 
 

2Day 2Show Tour of the Capital

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

the hotel was well placed to get to the west end theatres, convent garden,shops on Oxford & Regent St aswell as many city centre sights - Houses of parliament/ whitehall, 10 Downing St, Trafalgar See More  Read more information square etc. Not far from Kings Cross railway station The hotel overall was good but need to accommodate guests better at peak times for sunday breakfast.We would recommend it to our friends.Handilyplaced for the theatres as we were going to 2 shows Dirty Dancing & Sound of Music - both shows were fantastic in their own way. The scenery at Dirty Dancing was amazing for a small theatre (Aldwych) -wel done!Weve recommended this to several friends already!. We could have had better seats to watch Maria (up with the gods behind a tall man)but still excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant London Break

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

What was a rushed decision to extend a visit to the theatre turned out to be fantastic. Superbreak were excellent, they found a hotel near to the West End and assisted with us obtaining a London See More  Read more information Pass. This in itself was excelllent and allowed access to a number of great attractions, free of charge. I will definately use Superbreak again. Les Miserable - Les Fantastic! - Well I finally did it,my dream to see the well acclaimed Les Miserable finally happened. The show lived up to alle expectations and was out of this world. I will be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Theatre - Les Miserables  
Theatre - Blood Brothers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 03/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London to see Dionne Warwick at the Palladium. The concert was excellent and her voice as good as ever. Re the Royal National Hotel - great location very close to theatres etc. However, See More  Read more information several school trips were using it and night time was somewhat noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tutankhamum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Annual Half Term Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Myself and my daughter who is now 16 having been visiting London at February half term for over 5 years. As we have done many of the sights/trips and tours we now enjoy a more leisurely stay - this See More  Read more information time we spent our first day shopping in Bond & Oxford St,we spent lots of time in Selfridges where we had a lovely lunch in the Italian restuarant. In the evening we enjoyed an early dinner at theHotel before going to the theatre so a lovely end to the day. On our second day we spent the morning in Covent Garden and enjoyed the atmosphere and the individual shops and stalls before travellingback in the afternoon. Another very enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

the trip was great and we really enjoyed it. the hotel russell was good but the view from our room was a let down as we overlooked an alleyway See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London Attractions

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had an excellent time visiting lots of places in a few days. The Imperial Hotel in Russell Square offers good value for money, good food and pleasant staff. We travelled around with a daily See More  Read more information London Transport pass and found the Tubes and buses give an excellent service and very helpful staff. We were fortunate to have dry,sunny weather but it was very cold! We would definately book a Superbreakagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
The First Emperor  
Tutankhamen  
Royal Air Force Museum Hendon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3801 - 3810 of 5963 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:17:55

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:17:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.