Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6070

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Fantastic Time in London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was fantastic, the location was perfect and the staff were helpful and friendly. It was everything we needed for our overnight stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable 2 Days in London

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the trip with Superbreak because I have used this company on previous visits to London with my grandchildren and found the service provided excellent. My friends were very impressed with See More  Read more information the whole package. I have only one 'moan' and that was we would have preferred to have our own individual tickets for the the terracotta exhibition and the thames trip to the Arena, other than that Ican safely say that all my friends had a great time. So thanks to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankahmun Exhibition at O2 Arena  
St. Pancras International Railway Station  
Cabinet War Rooms, Whitehall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzeria near British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greta Place to Stay in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was a great place to stay for visiting theatreland. Only a straight fifteen minute walk, and you are in the heart of Covent Garden. Plenty of coffee shops and places to eat on See More  Read more information the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Zoo  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to locate, and it was very accommodating with friendly staff. Room was a little small for three beds, but we managed. Found it easy to travel on underground. Also enjoyed a walk See More  Read more information around Russell Square, to the Lyceum, and Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
O2 Arena  
 
 

London Museums

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was near British Museum. Suited the purpose ideally. Staff most helpful. Advised on river trip to O2 which was great. Both attractions were superb. Would visit both again tomorrow if we had See More  Read more information the time and with Superbreak. Most efficient. Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Trip

Stay Date: 12/03/08, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took this trip to celebrate our Golden Wedding, very enjoyable seeing the two exhibitions plus the Sound of Music See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music - London Palladium  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London - two days

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an excellent two days in London and went to the First Emperor and Tutankhamun Exhibitions. Billy Elliott the musical was fantastic and I would go again and again to see it. Really enjoyed the See More  Read more information boat taxi from the O2 arena to Embankment Pier and seeing the City, viewed from the river. A memorable two days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Savoir Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled from Newcastle to Kings Cross by train (it's been approx, 15 to 20 years since we have used a proper train.) Quick & comfortable. We stayed in the President Hotel in Russell Square, the See More  Read more information room was clean & comfortable, the staff were very friendly & helpful we would stay here again. The hotel was close to both bus & tube & in walking distance of Oxford St. We found it very easy to getaround using bus & tube.We were also in walking distance of the Alwich Theatre where we saw Dirty Dancing (fantastic). We also had a champagne flight on the London Eye this was the highlight for me(it was Dirty Dancing for my wife.) I am pleased we had booked the flight with Superbreak as the queues were terrible. I booked this break for our 34th wedding anniversary it was a really lovely time(scored mega brownie points !)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Traditional London Pubs  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip to see The Cure

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled to London primarily to see The Cure in concert at Wembley Arena, who were stunning. We had three great days filled with sightseeing, eating in superb restaurants and a little light See More  Read more information shopping. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Tate Modern  
Millennium Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bentleys Oyster Bar  
Signor Zilli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3731 - 3740 of 6070 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:21:14

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:21:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.