Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5629

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

great theatre break, unfortunately noise from outside street in room unbearable despite double glazing

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

as above. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Nostalgia

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ilived in London for 7 years in my twenties, and the view from my hotel bedroom, over an unkempt road and back access route to the row of houses behind made me think that there were still corners of See More  Read more information London that people aren't making money out of by concreting over. It took me back to happy days flat-sharing in the late 60s and early 70s.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Yes Prime Minister

Stay Date: 10/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The show was very good, different from others in that it was not a musical, but equally good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yes Prime Minnister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 26/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel was excellent breakfasts very good but evening meal was very disappointing. We found the rail two for 1 tokens excellent and made good use of our free bus passes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatreas  
V&A Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri  
Restaurant at the Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time seeing the bomber command memorial (the whole reason for our trip) wonderful meals out sightseeing was great . traveling firstclass on east coast was the best ever. only See More  Read more information draw back was we were only allowed into the first class waiting room at Kings Cross if we paid ?5 because we were ONLY TRAVELING WITH EAST COAST (there words not mine) every year i book a break throughyou to London and have never been dissapointed yet . many thanks .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Films From Around the World

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I saw six films at the BFI London Film Festival. The cinemas were, with one exception in Leicester Square. The odd one out was the Renoir in Bloomsbury, a short walk from our See More  Read more information hote. You always take pot luck with your choice of films at festivals. We gor a 50% OK rating; opne quite brilliant, two good and three rubbish - about par for the course. Our enjoyment was enhanced by thecomfort of our rail journey and tne excellence of our hotel, both organisede by Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Film Festival

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from North Shields who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw six films in three days, ate at great restaurants that were not expensive, the hotel location was so convenient we walked everywhere, and the East Coast Trains ran on time practically from See More  Read more information door to door - much better than going by plane.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
London Film Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
Carluccio's  
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days in London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We attended the London Film festival seeing 5 films over a few days. We enjoyed the films and also trips to the British museum and other London sights. The hotel was very well placed for what we See More  Read more information wanted to do and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable , but it was on the front of the hotel and the road was busy and noisy all night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Festival Hall  
Film festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Wahaca  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good location. Lovely family time seeing the sights, the eye, the duck tour was very good. Wicked was fantastic entertainment See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Wicked  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighten up November

Stay Date: 05/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel - great. Kensington palace - fascinating Harlequin Restaurant - superb value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlequin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3731 - 3740 of 5629 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:37:12

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:37:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.