Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer from Newark who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 23/03/10, a customer from Telford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the show Oliver on the first night which was very good, then after visiting the Tower of London on the second day we tried to visit Vanopolis but it didn't open on wednesday so we changed See More  Read more information our reservation with 'fish' and after having a drink we ate early. On the third day we walked to Buckingham Palace were just in time to see the changing of the guard, something we hadn't seen sincewe were children some 50 years ago, and then visited the Victoria & Albert exhibition in the Queen's gallery. All in all we had a very good 3 days the transport was good the hotel very good and theentertainment we planned for ourselves excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Victoria & Albert: Art & Love exhibition at The Queen's Gallery, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Fish'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break In London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and myself stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square where we have stayed before. It is within walking distance of King's Cross and Euston. We were able to walk from the hotel into See More  Read more information central London ie 45 minutes to Westminster. The rooms we have had at the President have always been clean and tidy with everything you would want for a short break.The staff have always been veryhelpful. The breakfast is excellent, everything you expect. We came to London by train to King's Cross and walked to the hotel, once we had unpacked we took a short stroll the back for a meal in theadjoining Imperial hotel, part of the same group. We then went to see Jersey Boys which was an excellent show. The next day we visited Madam Tussauds and the ideal homes exhibition. On the last day we werelucky enough to get a tour of the Houses of Parliament.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Ideal Homes Exhibition  
Jersey Boys  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 22/03/10, a customer from Runcorn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked the break specifically to visit the theatre, and especially to see 'love never dies'. Had a great time and found the hotel to be well placed for the west end, with good underground access. See More  Read more information Hotel staff were helpful and courteous and the standards of cleanliness were really good. The hotel appeared to be recently refurbished and to a good standard. Would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Dirty Dancing  
Love Never Dies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Strand  
P J's Grill, Wellington Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 25/03/10, a customer from Spennymoor who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, near to the underground, central to most areas. We went on the London Eye, went to Hyde Park, Harrods and did a little shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Experience!

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We go to London several times a year for shows and attractions etc. Hotel room was excellent, modern clean up to date amenities. Hospitality tray was great! very attractive room over looking fairly See More  Read more information quiet street. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We walked everywhere except back one taxi. Hotel location was ideal for our needs ie Leicester Square, OxfordStreet, St Pauls. We love walking anyway. I can't wait for my next visit. Kenilworth hotel here we come! thank you Superbreak for fantastic service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Movieum  
Blood Brothers/Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days In London

Stay Date: 18/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We set out to see the city and my travel companion worked at walking my feet off. We used the metro and walked the gardens, museums, and squares. I was tired, but I think we maximized our stay. The See More  Read more information weather was overcast and drizzly at times (to be expected) but we moved on to see all that we could squeeze in to our brief stopover.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Gardens  
London Zoo  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Raddison Edwardian Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ok but rather noisy. London eye broken down-had to return later in day. Will choose hotel nearer theatres next time as had to walk long distances. Lots of iconic landmarks within walking See More  Read more information distance though. Will make sure train seats reserved in future as train very busy. Overall enjoyed our visit very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye (Broken Down In Am - Returned Pm)  
Adelphi Theatre/Love Never Dies  
Peacock Theatre/Blaze Dance Group  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Kenilworth  
Steak House The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed Bag In London

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial hotel in Bloomsbury was clean and well placed for walking tour, taking in British museum, Chinatown and Blood Brothers at Phoenix theatre (day 1). Shame about the mediocre breakfast - See More  Read more information lukewarm english, barely recognisable porridge or chewing-gum toast - but after that day picked up, especially visit to Covent Garden galleries, shops and cafes livened up by high-quality streetentertainment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Chinatown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Neals Yard Salad Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel in an excellent location for tubes restaurants and theatre. We had an excellent weekend but not long enough. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Vitality Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3721 - 3730 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:57:38

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 19:57:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.