Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

lovely break

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely break at the Hotel Russell, it was clean and smart. We had a wonderful time sight seeing and took the opportunity to show our 6 year old daughter the lovely sights of Convent gardes See More  Read more information which she loved. Alltogether a lovely time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Convent Garden  
Tower Bridge  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Towcester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is mine and my mums 4th London Theatre Break, and again it was excellent and great value for money. Each time we go we like to try out different hotels for the experience and this time it was See More  Read more information The Presidents Hotel in Russell Square, the hotel was really nice and so we're the rooms, the breakfast was lovely lots to choose from on the buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A pub next to the hotel, called Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Great Theater Break in London

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our Super break theatre break very much and the money off vouchers, a god send, we will certainly be using your web site in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampshire Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Les Miserables was worth seeing. Hotel in a good location, however the nearby tube station was closed for repairs. Used the buses instead and got to see more of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London - Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

During my break in London I visited the London Eye, shops in Oxford/Regent Street, Harrods, Hamleys and the Dr Who Exhibition in Earls Court. Also, saw Spamalot at the Palace Theatre. A day pass on See More  Read more information the tube was a great buy and allowed easy travel in the capital. There was a good value pub adajacent to the Hotel just off the courtyard of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Spamalot  
Dr Who Exhibition Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very convenient, room clean with all usual facilities, will stay there again,dining room could do with a coat of paint but excellent value for money. Covent Garden fantastic wlth all the See More  Read more information Street Artists.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Courtaulds Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Restaurant at the Courtaulds Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

back after 40 years

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Sale, Cheshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I lived in London 40 years ago, what a change, busy busy busy, but loved just being there again, Oxford Street, Regents street, Hamleys toy store, all the tourist sights and more. Oyster cards, what See More  Read more information a great idea, its a must have for everyone. Royal National Hotel basic but clean, we had an inside room which proved to be very quiet, which suited us, and very central. A good point about the hotel,when you book out in the morning, you can still leave your luggage with them for collection later in the day. Would definitely use this hotel again. Superbreak lived up to their reputation, in thateverything booked, went without a hitch, will also use this company again. Thanks to all there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Original Tour  
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Thames Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi restaurant  
Poppadoms Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We are both OAP's and we could use our bus pass which was invaluable. The Lion King was an excellent show for all ages. The view from our room was good but as there were traffic lights just below See More  Read more information our window the lorries pulling away was really load Room 219. On the other hand when we moved to room 557 it was just the opposite. Good nights sleep. The hotel meals need a lot more thought.(tinned vegnot good). The area was good to get around may be 25/30min walking distance to 'The strand'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
The Lion King  
Avenue Q  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

royal nation hotel was good but rooms had radiators with no thermastats-----they were on or off. a bit far out from attractions. cost the earth in taxi fares. overall was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Cleethorpes who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sightseeing, a look around Buckingham Palace's state rooms (amazing) followed by a meal at Pizza Express and an evening at Mamma Mia - an excellent London City break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Buckingham Palace - State Room Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Wardour Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3661 - 3670 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:05:56

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:05:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.