Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Royal National

Stay Date: 08/10/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alexandra Palace - knitting and stitching show.  
 
 

Tavistock

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel adeaquate and fair value for money. Mama Mia outstanding (3rd time!) Coal Hole pub(just along from the Savoy) pies are outstanding and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Help at Hand pub  
Coal Hole Pub (Strand)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President hotel

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
Sofra, Covent Garden  
Cosmoba, Cosmo Place  
 
 

Hadrian Encounter

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were in London for the Hadrian Exhibition at the British Museum, and booked through you as we had a successful trip last year to see the Terracotta Warriors which you had arranged. The Radisson See More  Read more information Kensington is next door to the Museum, so ideal for my husband, who is disabled. We just enjoy the various exhibitions and atmosphere. We had upgraded our room as we found it too small last year(London doubles seem to mean the bed will be pushed against the wall!). We didn't eat at the hotel, although we had a good meal there last year. Instead, we ate at two local restaurants, which were goodvalue and enjoyable enough. The weather was glorious, so we were able to have coffees and lunch outside Giovanni's, in one of the streets opposite the Great Russell Street entrance. It is a good area forgentle strolls, and we would certainly use Superbreaks again. Saves a lot of hassle. We did upgrade on the train from Manchester on the Saturday - £15 each to go in First Class. Very busy and notrolley service, but OK. The only problem was trying to fill in the card for room service breakfast - I ticked it, and wrote a separate note as I wanted Continental and my husband cooked, but veryspecific. The result was not exactly what we had hoped for! But not enough to constitute a complaint - I suspect language difficulties.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Hadrian exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Thai Garden Cafe, Museum Street  
Giovanni's coffee shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 13/10/08, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 12/10/08, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two nights bed and breakfast with one evening meal included at a very reasonable cost. Hotel situated in Bloomsbury with easy access to all the sights. I would recommend this hotel.Excellent dinner See More  Read more information at Sarastro near Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Boat Ride on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Weekend With The Girls

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was clean and reasonably priced for the centre of London. They were a bit thrifty - you got one small tablet of soap and had to ask for a small bottle of shampoo. To get a See More  Read more information hairdryer you had to visit the Housekeeper on the 1st floor. To leave your luggage for the day after checking out, they charge you 50p per item. Never come across that anywhere! The breakfast food wasgood but it was rather like a works canteen. In all the hotel was just a bit large and impersonal. Greenwich is a great place to visit, the market is fab and the Royal Observatory, Queens House andNational Maritime Museum are free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
City Cruise  
The Royal Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 16/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Ruby Wedding Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 16/10/08, a customer from Dewsbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent stay in London at the hotel where we spent our honeymoon 40 years ago ( The Kenilworth ) London has always something new to offer and thats why we go there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
West End ( London )  
Olympic medalists return parade London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English National Opera  
 
 
 

Showing 3661 - 3670 of 5978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:13:23

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:13:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.