Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hectic In London

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Birthday treat so I got to pick! Stomp brilliant, Priscilla magical. Walk on the embankment (took us back 40 years!). Glasgow boys very good but too crowded - the last week. Tavistock hotel is good See More  Read more information for those coming into euston - short walk, and then not too far from "theatreland". We always start at the spaghetti house just down the road - it sets us up to get going!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
Royal Academy Of Arts - Glasgow Bpys  
Walk On The Victoria Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House (Holborn)  
Pizza Hut (Before Going Into Theatre)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mini Break In London - Jan 11

Stay Date: 20/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the location of the president hotel was excellent. After finding the short cut to the west end, we could walk to the dominion in only 10 minutes. We wanted this break to see london shows. See More  Read more information We could walk to the theatres we visited in 10 - 20 mins. The journey from king's cross by taxi is short, and we never took the tube during our stay. There were a good selection of restaurants, cafes &bars nearby, and the shared facilities the president hotel enjoyed with the imperial next door were very good. Overall, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
TheatreLand  
Russell Square Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked my hotel with Superbreak, no problems booking or checking in. Hotel basic but ok for 1 night. Jersey boys very enjoyable. Looking to spend another night in town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

From first arriving at the door of the hotel till leaving 2 days later the staff couldn't have been more helful and friendly. The hotel was in a great location, only downsides were possibly room too See More  Read more information small for anything more than a short break, although it did have everything you needed, and the bar and restaurant were very expensive, although this is the norm in city hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel - Blue Door Bistro  
J Sheekey's Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Wicked  
 
 

An Excellent City Break

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murano  
The Red Fort  
 
 

Lovely Break In London

Stay Date: 12/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The kenilworth hotel was exceptional from the staff to the room our stay was very comfortable we also used the mini bar in the room which we did not think was over the top on prices we would See More  Read more information definately stay again the location was perfect to go to the theatre and sight seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Cartoon Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend In London

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely comfortable and clean hotel, with very helpful staff and lovely breakfasts. Great theatre tickets with first rate seats to a fab show....Les mis was unforgettable! Hotel really close to tube See More  Read more information station at russell square, which mafe life easy. All 5 of us had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
John Lewis Brasserie  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were in London to celebrate my 40th birthday. We arrived early at the hotel, and one of our rooms was ready so they let us put our bags in there while we went out and about. One tip I will give See More  Read more information you is that when we were on the big bus tour, they had some brochures that offered a discount of 20% at planet hollywood. Had we done the bus tour first, we would have saved a lot of money! (£40 asthere were 8 of us) the hotel was clean and tidy, but there were no hair-dryers in the room and no shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom. But apart from that, everything as lovely. All the staff at thehotel were very friendly. The hotel is very close to the big bus tour and the underground, so it was easy to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Madame Tussauds  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend In London

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Ireland who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

With the hotel in a perfect location and hopping on and off the tube it was an excellent weekend in London. The Tower of London was even better then i though it would be and the beefeater tour was See More  Read more information very interesting and a must-see. The jersey boys musical was spectacular and gerrard's corner chinese had an amazing lobster menu out of this world! Best weekend I have had so far...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Jersey Boys Musical  
British National Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerrards Corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3621 - 3630 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 23:56:25

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 23:56:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.