Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pre-Christmas Break

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

1 Great hotel -no views but Good room ,service and acceptable meals 2 Easy and quick acess to Theatre and Shopping Using the Oster Ticket on tube 3 The only meal we had out was a stall in covent See More  Read more information gardens which was part of the greal atmosphere there Thank you for a great 2days and I will be using you next Christmas if vnot before Regargs Sadie   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Chicago at the Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak at Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything went fine, and, as requested, we were put in a quiet room at the back of the hotel. The show was very enjoyable, and we were upgraded to stalls seats, although I did notice that local See More  Read more information adverts and agencies in London were offering best seats at prices below the 3rd-level seats we had paid for thru Superbreak and that the hotel full rack rates as you came in the hotel were only £15 morethan we paid. So all in all, not such a good bargain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
Spamalot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Theatre Box offices around London offer theatre tickets for same day performances or performances which are within the next couple of days at reduced rates when there are unsold seats for the shows. There is not always a guarantee that you will be able to buy tickets for shows when left last minute especially for new and popular shows.

 

Our London Getaway

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
We Will Rock You  
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat  
Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens/Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
TGI Fridays  
The Coal Hole on the Strand  
 
 

A second try at the Kenilworth

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed here in Feb for a visit to the Chinese Warriors at the BM, but had a bad experience. The hotel gave us an upgrade for a future stay, so we tried again - however it was just the same! See More  Read more information Having "done" Oxford St on Saturday we arrived back at 4:30 to get ready for Dirty Dancing to find that the room had not been touched, then discovered that our phone didn't work! We eventually got sorted,but would not stay here again. Dirty Dancing was, however, brilliant, and we had 2 great meals out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Konaki Greek Restaurant  
Cafe Des Amis in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/12/08, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Just one minor gripe - why did the people who greeted us in the breakfast room have to be so rude? Food was great and one of the chefs even asked if our breakfast was ok. We will go again..but just See More  Read more information give breakfast a miss if the rude staff are working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Derbys who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Tate Modern  
Selfridges  
Fashion and Textile museum  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Nights In London

Stay Date: 15/01/09, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good hotel, very friendly welcome and intro to the hotel facilities. Quiet room as requested, including a small balcony, although in January a little cold to appreciate it! Sleep disturbed by aircon See More  Read more information unitcutting in/out outside our window. Good breakfast food and service. Oliver seats from Superbreak excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre Royal- Oliver  
Golden Hinde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3621 - 3630 of 5978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 07:25:02

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 07:25:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.