Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London To See Oliver

Stay Date: 16/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The train booking was made with Hulll trains who was the most competitive and also because they are handy to travel from our destination no going into York and having to pay ludricous amounts to See More  Read more information park. My wife suggested booking the hotel with Superbreak late on the night before we were due to go the next day tuesday. I had been looking on the web and tried to make sense of what hotels etc weretrying to charge which seemed a bit odd. However one call to Superbreak and the helpful assistant had us booked for a very reasonable price at the President in Russell Square with full englishbreakfast. So far so good, on arriving at the hotel we were extremely pleased with the hotel room and location considering we were only paying £80 for both of us for the one nights stay. Room was good, niceand clean tv, coffee facilities etc. Nights sleep was good. Breakfast was my only slight disappointment in that the toast wasn't as brown as it could have been, the bacon again was slightly coldish andnot well done, but then thats personal choice but overall well done Superbreak and will certainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Oliver the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Private Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

3 Day Break In London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and myself stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square where we have stayed before. It is within walking distance of King's Cross and Euston. We were able to walk from the hotel into See More  Read more information central London ie 45 minutes to Westminster. The rooms we have had at the President have always been clean and tidy with everything you would want for a short break.The staff have always been veryhelpful. The breakfast is excellent, everything you expect. We came to London by train to King's Cross and walked to the hotel, once we had unpacked we took a short stroll the back for a meal in theadjoining Imperial hotel, part of the same group. We then went to see Jersey Boys which was an excellent show. The next day we visited Madam Tussauds and the ideal homes exhibition. On the last day we werelucky enough to get a tour of the Houses of Parliament.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Ideal Homes Exhibition  
Jersey Boys  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ok but rather noisy. London eye broken down-had to return later in day. Will choose hotel nearer theatres next time as had to walk long distances. Lots of iconic landmarks within walking See More  Read more information distance though. Will make sure train seats reserved in future as train very busy. Overall enjoyed our visit very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye (Broken Down In Am - Returned Pm)  
Adelphi Theatre/Love Never Dies  
Peacock Theatre/Blaze Dance Group  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Kenilworth  
Steak House The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Enjoyable Weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see our local football team, Carlisle play Southhampton at Wembley firstly, but also took in a show (blood brothers) the night before, which was excellent, and a walk round central London See More  Read more information the following evening which was very enjoyable. We found the President hotel adequate and in an excellent position for sight seeing and also for transport on the underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central London  
Phoenix Theatre  
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours In London

Stay Date: 29/03/10, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President excellent location so if you are time constrained then ideally placed. Hotel itself needs a bit of a makeover. I think the lower floors have been upgraded but the room we had on 4th See More  Read more information floor was a bit shabby but clean. Breakfast was included in our break and was very good. We got half price tickets for Sister Act at booth in Leicester Square. Excellent seats, excellent show,excellent value. Get there as close to 10am when it opens to avoid long queues and get widest selection of available tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Visit To London

Stay Date: 13/04/10, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great spot overlooking Russell Square gardens within walking distance of Kings Cross, also near Oxford St, British Museum and Covent Garden. We had a cruise on the Thames which is See More  Read more information always great, and visited the cabinet war rooms which were fascinating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
River Cruise  
Oliver  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Hampton Court Tiltyard Restaurant  
Tower Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Changing of the Guards  
The British Museum  
Les Miserable  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Bella Italia  
Mama Waggas  
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 10/04/10, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President hotel in Russell Square. Excellent position very near Russell Square tube station. Nice area to walk around, Brunswick centre, Corram fields etc. Visited 2 museums and a west See More  Read more information end musical, ' love never dies' - excellent. Weather was wonderful so a very successful weekend!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Foundlings Museum  
Adelphi Theatre 'Love Never Dies'  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Northumberland St  
'Night And Day' Rest, Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/04/10, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel & room had excellent breakfast and room facilities. Right near tube station. Show and attractions excellent. Superbreak gave a great deal at a great price. Fully recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Buckingham Palace/Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant South Kensington  
Pizza Hut Charing Cross  
Greek Restaurant Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3611 - 3620 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:51:53

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:51:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.