Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6070

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Four have fantastic fun

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were four ladies of a certain age having a theatre weekend in London. Train on time, coffee served good journey and back apart from the gentleman having an hour's conversation on the phone for us See More  Read more information all to hear about his work ethics. Stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Road, ideal for walking from Kings Cross and to the river, bus stops opposite. We were on the top floor, lovely view overgarden looking towards Post Office Tower. Very clean, bedding spotless, plenty of room. Staff very polite, efficient, helpful, nothing too much trouble, everyone - reception, restaurant, bar, especiallythe porter on Saturday. Evening meal lovely and reasonably priced, breakfast hot, plenty of choice and attentive staff. We managed a trip to Greenwich, sightseeing, evening theatre, Petticoat Lanemarket and a trip on the river. Although we had sunshine and rain we had a really good weekend, transport, accommodation as booked. Roll on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Greenwich  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Witherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Week in London

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However a few things let the Montague down. 1.The first top class hotel we have used that had no fridge in the room. 2.Confusion with the lighting switches' See More  Read more information combinations. 3.Live piano playing clashed with our going out to theatres- and Sunday night when no shows to go to, no live piano playing. No live piano playing during the day, on any of the days. 4 The TVremote control, although nicely wrapped up in a plastic cover marked sanitised (or something similar) was very poor having to repeatedly press buttons to get any response. Finally the room itself,-although we had apparently been given an upgrade, the 'aisles' between the bathroom and wardrobe, end of bed and dressing table and floor space around the bed very limited resulting in problems moving the5 legged swivel chair anywhere other than under the dressing table. I think the hotel could have stepped in and offered advice on the best ways and costs to get to the shows. O2 cost £100 there andback by taxi. Traffic all the way there, return trip 'hit' by night time tariff rates that started at 10pm. We we told by a member of the Concierge that the fare there would have been about £15, towhich I responded "£50?". The Concerge man answered back" No - One five" Also ripped off by taxi driver taking us back to Euston. Incoming journey came to £8. Return - by zig-zagging between the roadsaligning with Woburn Place and the roads aligning with Gordon Street, with all the extra traffic lights this zig-zagging incurred, managed to inflate the £8 to £18 at the same time wishing to drop usoff in Melton Street. I insisted he dropped us at Euston's Taxi set-off point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
_02 arena Barry Manilow  
Beutiful  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Trip

Stay Date: 26/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyneandwear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have just got back from a SuperBreak trip to London. We stayed at The President Hotel in Russell Square, ALL of the hotel staff were lovely, polite, friendly and very helpful. Our room was on 1st See More  Read more information floor -very clean and comfortable with tea making facilities, hairdryer and fresh towels daily (I had read some reviews beforehand and was worried as people had said it was tired and dated!) but wewe totally satisfied :-) The location of the hotel is perfect to get to all the main attractions, we saw everything from Big Ben to the Palace, changing of the Guards to name but a few. We boughtOyster cards but never used any transport - we walked EVERYWHERE! We also went to Jersey Boys show at Piccadilly Theatre. We got 3rd price tickets and seats were fine and were able to see everything -FANTASTIC show. All and all a fabulous trip, now can't to wait to book next one and will be staying in The President again for the perfect location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous location, lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Will definitely book a stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Buckingham Palace  
Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very happy with our night's stay at The President Hotel. Very clean and comfortable room and a good choice for breakfast. A nice varied choice of places in the hotel for food & drink. Great value See More  Read more information for money. Very attentive staff, would definitely use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location near Russell Square, the staff are exceptionally friendly, the breakfasts are fine, and our 3-course meal in the restaurant was really good. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Wimbledon Tennis  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia De Cuba  
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break - amazing

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel at Russell Square. The location was perfect for everything. The hotel room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was good and was served until See More  Read more information 10am. Staff very attentive and helpful from the minute we walked into reception to the minute we left. Could not fault this hotel in anyway. They also allowed us to leave our cases there on our lastday for one pound charge until we collected them at 4pm to go to the train for home. Our seats for the show: Book of Mormon were ideal - front row of the circle. Just perfect. I loved this trip away andwould definitely do a SuperBreak again. Had an amazing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Did Big Bus Tour  
The Book of Mormon at Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Devon who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel were friendly and staff very helpful, especially when some electrical fault occurred. It is a great hotel in the centre of London, yet very reasonably priced which encouraged me to visit See More  Read more information the city again. It's very reassuring to know their high standards are the same for each visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sushi bar in hyde park  
paellairia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hampton Court Flower Show weekend

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were a party of 9 ladies who really enjoyed our stay at the President Hotel, London. The hotel/rail/Hampton Court Flower Show package from Plymouth was fantastic value for money. The hotel was a See More  Read more information great location, very clean and every detail was thought of and the breakfast was superb. We will be staying again! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street was very well-placed for all our activities/theatres (we could see the Shaftesbury Theatre from our bedroom window), Covent Garden, National Portrait See More  Read more information Gallery, Westminster Pier for boat trip and in the other direction extremely close to the British Museum. We walked everywhere; we only used taxis to and from King's Cross with our luggage (about £11). Breakfast was superb - everything you could want. Our room was at the front overlooking Bloomsbury Street which was great. The traffic wasn't too obtrusive even though we had to have windows openbecause it was hot. We slept fairly well. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. There were only 2 small disappointments: our room wasn't ready at 3pm. We didn't get in until 3.45 bywhich time we were desperate for a cup of tea and a biscuit - but there were no biscuits! The room (a superior twin) was medium-sized, plainly decorated and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
National Portrait Gallery  
Britiish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Bill's, Slingsby Place  
Jamie's Italian, Slingsby Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 6070 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:12:39

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:12:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.