Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dirty Dancing Stay

Stay Date: 02/07/09, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the hotel was very good apart from lack of air conditioning in room. breakfast was excellent and bar was very reasonable. The 1 minus for the stay was the meal we had before the show,it was in a See More  Read more information smallish italian restaurant in aldwych and my wife sent her meal back as it was cold and came back the same so we then got up and refused to pay for it.With not much time left she just had time for aportion of chips in a bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dirty Dancing at Aldwych theatre  
Butterfly World at the History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Covent Garden  
Bar at Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic But Excellent Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My husband and I had a great weekend in the capital booked through Superbreak, we had gone down to visit our son who had the full weekend organised. We stayed at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel which See More  Read more information was handy for everything. The hotel is very modern and tastefully decorated although our room was small but well equipped, not much of a view though, we only had a small window which looked out onto theairconditioning pipes. The restaurant was very good but the tables were very close together and we had to ask people to move in order to be able to get out for our breakfast. Drinks are priceythough, be warned, but the service was excellent. The British Museum is just round the corner, we could have spent all day in there but didn't have the time to spare. Anyone interested in Henry Vlll shouldgo to the exhibition at the British Library, it's on until September, it was very good. We had a meal first at an Italian restaurant in St Pancrass Station which set us off to a good start, we neededthis to give us energy to keep up with our son who is used to walking round London at speed. On the first night we had a wonderful meal at a restuarant we would never have found called 'Les ToisGarcon' in the eastend. Anyone wanting somewhere unusual with beautiful food and first class service should give it a try. The next day we payed a visit to the Duke of Wellington's home 'Apsley House' wellworth the visit. In the afternoon we went to the new shopping centre at White City. We went to see Les Miserables that night, excellent show. We ended the weekend by going to Covent Garden on thelast day and having Sunday lunch at Rules, this is the oldest restaurant in London, if you haven't been you must try it, not the cheapest lunch but it was first class and what made it better was that itwas our son's treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Henry Vlll exhibition @ British Librar  
Theatre to see Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Tois Garcon in the eastend  
Rules, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fun filled weekend going where the mood dictated. Hotel was good but room was tiny for two people. Lots of fun walking and tubing. Petticaot lane market atmosphere on Sunday afternoon See More  Read more information buzzing. Nights spent in clubs and soaking up the cafe atmosphere. Overall great weekend and would do it agian.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jazz Luch on Thames Cruise  
Trafalgar Square  
Leicester Square  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Queens Theatre  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub  
 
 

30th Birthday Gift

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The package was a gift from my mother which included a night at the hotel and theatre tickets to see Grease. Both my friend and I had a fantastic evening, the staff at the hotel were very helpful in See More  Read more information giving good information to our questions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good value, had room at the back which are quieter, clean & adequate size. Food & bar prices very reasonable. Bus stop right outside served buy numerous routes & not far from Russell See More  Read more information square tube. Ideal hotel for short sightseeing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
The Lion King  
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aurora Ristorante West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 27/07/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imposing hotel, very handy for the British museum, room not refubished but nice, great window seat. Unfortunately room is only single glazing, quite noisy even though I was on the 6th floor. Awoke See More  Read more information at 3am by noise in room, loud tapping noise. I couldn't locate source. turned on air conditioning to drown it out. Advised reception on leaving, they asked if I had contacted reception in night, saidno as my 10 year old niece was fast asleep and I couldn't find cause of noise. I didn't think it fair to wake her up and move rooms in the middle of the night & we were only booked in for 1 night. Ihad asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper. I didn't get one, I would have gladly paid to upgrade to a quiet room. as it was I left the hotel very tired. Breakfast ok. Very handy for RussellSquare tube. If I had had a good nights sleep I would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb  
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight In London

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. London was extremely expensive in comparision with the rest of the UK. Long walk through Regents Park to London Zoo and then it was quite disappointing after paying loads to get in! See More  Read more information The hotel staff (especially the porters) were fantastic. We left our cheap free gift from Rain Forest Cafe behind which was worthless but meant the world to our 4 year old and the porters posted it backto us the next day - many thanks to them for that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Rain Forest Cafe  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
BBC Proms, The Royal Albert Hall  
River boat to greenwich  
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value for money, clean and friendly. Free meal on day one was a welcome surprise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Cabinet Wartime Bunker  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3581 - 3590 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:40:59

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:40:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.