Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect Weekend In London.

Stay Date: 16/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend & i had a great weekend.It was a "girly" break to see phantom again. The hotel was super, our room was great. The staff were very helpful especially the guys in reception who booked our See More  Read more information bus tour. Only moan would be the length of time we had to wait to get checked in. It took a very long time. The location of the hotel was fine making getting around easy certainly us again. Well done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Watched Phantom Of The Opera.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
An Italian Opposite Her Majesty'S Theatre  
Pasta Place In Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used the tavistock hotel for a family visit to London. We didn't know anything about the hotel beforehand and were pleasantly surprised by it. It's a large hotel overlooking a nice garden square. See More  Read more information There is no parking, but they have another hotel directly behind where you can park if necessary...For a daily charge. The carpark is manned 24hrs. The rooms were not huge, but clean and perfectlyadequate for our stay with comfortable beds. The breakfast was self-service and plentiful, with a varied choice of menu. The wait staff were very friendly and prompt with the much appreciated morningpot of tea! my only tiny complaint - if i could even call it that - was that, because they were having the windows replaced the scaffolding outside our window (which we were informed about beforehand)meant that we couldn't leave our windows open at night - we needed to as it was really warm in our room. There are plenty of nearby restaurants, shops, etc around the hotel. We would definitely usethis hotel again if we were visiting London as a family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family visit  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Brirish Museum  
St Georges Church Bloomsbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Meal Dial Restuarant Seven Dial  
 
 

Fab Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 15/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a theatre break and were pleased with our seats for the show. The hotel was ideally situated in russel square which made it very easy for travelling around London. The hotel was good in See More  Read more information all matters that count - good location, rooms are comfortable and adequate with a very good breakfast. Would certainly use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Westminster Abbey  
Rock Of Ages Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel / Tube

Stay Date: 16/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel overall was ok/good, ideal location for central London, close to underground, park and local shops/bars were ok. We were very disappointed with the cooked breakfast. If using underground See More  Read more information purchase an oyster card - makes tube travel easy and saves money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Birthday Break In London

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was treating my daughter for her 30th birthday and am pleased to say we had a fabulous time. After a dodgy start when our train broke down and we had to transfer to another we were delighted with See More  Read more information the hotel. It was in a great location as we prefer to walk than take buses or tubes - our room was well laid out, comfortable, very clean and close to the lift on the first floor. The dining room wasspacious and plenty of choices for breakfast. Only disappointment was we couldnt stay an extra night as hotel was fully booked. Testimony of how popular it is. The big bus tour (which stops rightoutside the hotel) and has live comentary is something not to be missed, it covers a great route and is excellent value for money. The 4d experience and london eye are worth every penny (and that comesfrom a true scot.) we would definately book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Open Top Tour  
Apollo Victoria Theatre - 'Wicked'  
Brittish Museum  
The London Eye & 4D Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
 
 

Musical Weekend

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Wizard of oz & brian wilson..... Fabulous. Overall impression of hotel.. Did not provide value for money. Room was small, view of building materials & rubbish... Did not come up to expectations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, South Bank  
Bella Italia, Argyll St  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our room was lovely but although we had requested a quiet room we were directly opposite a linen store so from 6am onwards we were wakened each morning. TV in room but £15 charge a day to use which See More  Read more information we thought was ridiculous, we couldn't even check the weather forecast or news.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington High Street  
London Theatres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerrads Corner - Chinese - China Town  
Light Of India - Gloucester Road Area - Indian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Midweek

Stay Date: 22/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The "quiet room" in the hotel was not so quiet because of the extractor fans within feet of the bedroom window. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bordigiano, Russell Square Tube Stn  
Golden Dragon, Gerrard Street  
Auberge, Sandell Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3571 - 3580 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:05:06

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:05:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.