Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5977

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon Lta Tour  
 
 

Great 19th Birthday Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I came with a friend to london to see the phantom of the opera for my 19th birthday. We had a fabulous time. We stayed at the tavistock hotel which was perfect for our needs. It was very close to a See More  Read more information tube station and there was a night bus which stopped just outside. We stayed there for 2 nights and in the day we went to covent garden and to oxford rd where we did some shopping and spent an awfullot of money. We then went to pizza hut for tea and saw the phantom of the opera in the evening. We went to leicester square to a club called sound till the early hours of the morning where we got thenight bus back to the hotel. I had a great birthday and would stay at the tavistock hotel again as it is in such a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Phantom of the Opera  
Sound Night Club (Leicester Square)  
Oxford Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Millenium Bridge  
Palaces  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sam Smiths Lyceum Pub  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good day in london, hotel clean but rooms need updating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for kings cross station. Rooms very clean although basic. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Pollock Toy Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak Musical Trip

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arranged trip for four of us to go and see dirty dancing for my 40th, we all had an excellent time, it was quick and easy to book through Superbreak, the hotel was really well situated for the See More  Read more information theatre trip and sightseeing, clean, comfortable hotel and able to leave luggage safely on checkout day for as little as 50p per case. Will definately use Superbreak again and recommend them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing the Musical  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend (June 4th 2011)

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good short break, excellent value with Superbreak. Royal national hotel, clean efficient and functional. Jammed full of tourists, a little noisy at night. Would book again at the same price. See More  Read more information Got ripped off for drinks price in china town, always ask before ordering. About london, enjoyed doing the tourist trail, the eye, the river and the tour bus. Would not recommend the tour bus, it isoverpriced. Buy a oyster card and use the tube and london bus instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
London Eye  
River Cruise (City Boats)  
British Museime  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Restaurant In Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leagly Blond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was good, breakfast fine and the service good. The theatre seats were excellent and overall the trip was excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The coach journey was efficeint and we enjoyed the scenery. Our hotel was easily found and we settled in immediately with a quiet room and a lovely view overlooking trees and the hotel patio. It was See More  Read more information conveniently situated, very clean and comfortable, and was on excellent bus routes, which were free to us using our bus passes. They proved to be our own private taxi service, but as I said, free! Weenjoyed all the sights and the productions were memorable, in fact the perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Strictly Gershwin At Royal Albert Hall  
We Will Rock You Dominium Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Mayflower Chinese Restaurant  
Cafe Rouge Tottenham Court Road  
M & S Food Long Acre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3571 - 3580 of 5977 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:06:13

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:06:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.