Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

30th Birthday Gift

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The package was a gift from my mother which included a night at the hotel and theatre tickets to see Grease. Both my friend and I had a fantastic evening, the staff at the hotel were very helpful in See More  Read more information giving good information to our questions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Tour  
River Trip to Hampton Court from Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town All restaurants are great  
 
 

Memorable 2 Days In London

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went with my daughter and granddaughter specially to see Michael Balls last night in Hairspray. Saw the show last year and enjoyed it even more this time. We stayed at the President Hotel Russell See More  Read more information Square which we found comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful made us wish we were staying longer. The next day we went to Wimbledon and joined a tour of the grounds which was excellent.Altogether we had a very enjoyable weekend and would recommend Superbreak to all our friends   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray the Musical  
Wimbledon tour and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Doing What We've Always Meant To......In London

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trains fares were exorbitant from home to the West End so we drove up the A13, a beautifully kept road wth some lovely views and a glimpse of Eurostar. We parked in my Partners company car park and See More  Read more information walked to Greenwich market via Wethespoons for a vey reasonable full engish brekkie. We caught a Clipper Boat up the Thames, my Partner gave me a comprehensive tour as he has worked the London Riverfor 50 years. Disembarking at the London Eye, we relaxed whilst watching the Street Theatre and eating an ice-cream. A stroll in the sunshine over Westminster Bridge took us to the Abbey where we spenta couple of hours brushing up on our history! Being a little tired, we took a taxi to the hotel President, the Driver was very considerate, we felt he was slightly embarassed at the amount ofroadworks en route due to replacemet of water mains/sewers. We felt the the price we paid for our room was higher than our usual Superbreak price and therefore expected excellent service, it was OK but notexceptional. The room was fine but overlooked the kitchen and there was a hum of a/c all night. We ate in a pub down the street opposite (?waggon and horses)a delicious meal. We then walked to the NoelCoward Theatre and watched an excellent production of Calendar Girls walking back to the hotel afterwards. The hotel bar was too hot to have a drink in. Next morning there was a lot of confusion overtables at breakfast, the Maitre D didn't seem to be aware of who was sitting where and consequently gave away the same table twice on a few occasions! Guests became aggitated. As we left the diningroom there was a queue out into the entrance hall whic, had w have been a few minutes later, we would NOT have joined. We checked out and caught the 188 back to collect our car. The weekend finishednicely with my Partner buying me flowers on the way home to say thanks for a lovely time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thames  
Calendar Girls at the Noel Coward Theatre  
188 Bus Russell Square-Nth Greenwich to car  
Street Artist, London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Cream at London Eye  
Wetherspoons, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
BBC Proms, The Royal Albert Hall  
River boat to greenwich  
 
 

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mainly did a lot of walking, went to saint pauls, booked a ticket to see the women in blacl theatre show, went to tower bridge See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman in Black  
The London Eye  
London Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
Pub Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 01/12/09, a customer from Exmouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As always, the hotel was quite adequate for a 3 star. Superbreak weekend price for single was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Attended tennis masters. Excellent time. Saw 39 steps. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Three days in London to see show at London Palladium, Sister Act. Well worth seeing and visited the British Museum and Fortnum & Masons. The hotel was very good and all the staff were very helpful - See More  Read more information even the London cabbie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Fortnum & Mason  
London Pallladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 30/11/09, a customer from Blackwood who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beds in the hotel were very poor, narrow single beds that moved away from the wall. Shower was excellent and the size of the room was good. Location was very conveinient both for the tube and buses See More  Read more information just a short ride from the 2 shows we saw - Covent Garden and Leicester Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Geffrye Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At Browns Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3571 - 3580 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 21:46:05

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 21:46:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.