Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5629

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial war museum was a new one on me and i was surprised how interesting it was. We intend to go again to complete the tour. Having gone to Leicester Square to get tickets for a show, I was See More  Read more information dissappointed to find that the show we wanted to see were sold out,so it was recommended that we see Never Forget-Musical.It was a joy to watch and even my partners mum & dad loved it. A must see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Never Forget - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my ten year old daughter for her birthday to see Hairspray at the Shaftsbury Theatre and we had a fantastic time, wholey reccommend the show and would go again. The President hotel was good See More  Read more information all round place to stay, the only disappointment was the food. Breakfast wasn't very hot and not particularly cooked to the standard I expected. We had carvery on the second evening and I wouldn'treccommend it I am afriad. It was cold and not worth the money, and having worked in catering for twenty years it wasn't enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Big Bus Tour  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Covent Garden Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Central Hotel in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the President Hotel because of it's location - 12 minutes from Covent Garden and 12 minutes from St Pancras. Whilst not luxurious, it was clean and the staff helpful. It was also quite See More  Read more information quiet, apart from our baby! The breakfasts were good with proper thick bacon - a rare thing these days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorellis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/08/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Garrick Theatre  
Foundling Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Tutankhamun Exhibition at O2 Arena  
 
 

Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main reason for going to London was to see Dirty Dancing at The Aldwych Theatre. Whilst there we visited The British Museum and Somerset House all very near to The Bedford Hotel where we stayed. See More  Read more information The whole experience was super. The Hotel was very clean and quiet and the full breakfast was excellent, food well cooked and a varied selection. A useful area to stay in, within walking distance ofEuston Station and the embankment, London Eye etc. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The Aldwych Theatre  
Somerset House, Art Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Some problems on the tubes with work closing Russell Square but it wasn't too much of a problem in the end. Covent Garden was brilliant. Great atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Covent Garden  
National Museum  
Boat Ride on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potters Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Schwabs Hit London - Again!

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have a family tradition of going to London once a year to see a show and have a night in a hotel with our two sons and their ladies. This time I could not book our usual Strand Palace so instead See More  Read more information took a Superbreak with tickets for Phantom of the Opera. I loved it so much when I saw it with girlfriends I wanted us all to enjoy it together. We had a great lunch at our favourite pub and adelicious dinner at an Italian recommended by our son, who often visits London on business. The performance was thrilling and afterwards the hotel rooms quiet and comfortable. Result!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/08/08, a customer from Cramlington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 3531 - 3540 of 5629 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 07:49:09

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 07:49:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.