Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Superbreak Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish the whole experience was great with transport, hotel and theatre show all top class with no hassle. Would recommend to family and friends using the tube and the London bus See More  Read more information service was also great taking advantage of oyster cards which greatly reduce the cost of travel in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay, the weather was dry and mild and the exhibitions we visited at the british museum and the queen's gallery were excellent. The hotel is ideally situated and we See More  Read more information went everywhere on foot. The room was compact but had everything needed and the bed was comfortable. Had dinner in the hotel on the first night as part of our deal. This was a german buffet with afree drink (from a limited list) included in the advertised price. We explained we were on the first night dinner deal and were assured by the restaurant staff the buffet deal was the same for us. We areboth vegetarian(no fish) and therefore had quite a limited choice but we enjoyed our meal. On checking out, however, we discovered that the drinks we had chosen were not included and had to be paidfor. This wasn't a problem but i wish we had known at the time that the drinks would be charged for as i, for one, would have chosen something else from the full drinks menu! this did cast a bit of ashadow over what had been a wonderful couple of days. The staff were cheerful and helpful even if their knowledge of the "deals" was less than comprehensive. :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Queen's Gallery  
British Museum - Exhibition: Grayson Perry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmobo,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 22/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of London  
Shopping  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lovely Family Run Italian  
 
 

A Great Time In London

Stay Date: 24/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for the hotel, 5 minutes from everywhere!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek The Musical  
Original Tour Bus Company  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Across The Road From The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Centre

Stay Date: 24/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A friend and I chose this hotel as it was within walking distance of the theatre we were going to. The hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs with no frills. Breakfast adequate although rather See More  Read more information like a school canteen. Arrangements through Superbreak seamless. Would use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Very Central

Stay Date: 29/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fine hotel we have been 5 times, not because it's a great hotel only for its location being walking distance to theatre land. We had free carvery on first night which was very good breakfast is a See More  Read more information weak point at this hotel terrible tea and coffee and staff in restaurant a bit glum. Porters on door and desk very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Billy Elliot,  
Clipper Boats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Quite adequate, for our needs, and location for getting about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Wizard Of Oz  
The Mouse Trap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Garfunkels  
Blooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break

Stay Date: 01/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came to London to see the jersey boys which was everything i hoped for the seats booked with Superbreak were excellant and i was so thrilled. We only stayed overnight and our train home was nxt See More  Read more information morning so no time to go sight seeing but really had a nice time. The hotel staff very pleasant and breakfast good choice, room ok for needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maria Italian Restaurant Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used this theatre break to book for the lion king which was a fabulous show on the friday night. Saturday we went to the west end and booked at the theatres for singing in the rain and chicago - See More  Read more information two very good shows so we saw 3 shows during the weekend! the hotel was very convenient for the west end and convent garden. The hotel itself is very tired and could do with some tlc and a lot ofrefurbishment. Very busy hotel with hundreds of people coming and going all the time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3511 - 3520 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 21:44:41

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 21:44:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.