Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Royal National Near Kings Cross

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good position for visiting londons attractions, handy for kings cross. Basic hotel clean etc. Door needed some attention as dead lock did not work and bolt on door had been broken. Very busy hotel See More  Read more information in a busy area. As previously stated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Les Miserables  
V & A  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Near Warren Street  
St Martins In The Fields Crypt  
Pizza Hut Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president hotel is a great location for visiting London as is on the main piccadily line and only one stop from kings cross. The hotel is a bit tired looking but was clean which is the main See More  Read more information thing as we spent very little time in our rooms as there was so much to see and do around London - would use it again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Phantom  
Love Never Dies - Shame Its Finishing!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel, as it was a wedding aniversary our room was upgraded. Close to theatre and covent garden, would definatley stop there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hatton Garden  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack Horner Pub  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oyster card is a must. Facility at the hotel to leave luggage was very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Monument  
Covent Garden  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel And Maxwells

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We've stayed in London on many occasions but we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The imperial hotel was easily found from russell square tube station. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. See More  Read more information The staff were very helpful and ,despite feeding so many for breakfast, it was hot and tasty! the park opposite was a lovely peaceful oasis in a very busy city. We would definitely stay again. We havedined at maxwells before and always found it buzzing with a great atmosphere. The staff are friendly and fun. The food has always been good and the restaurant have special offers at the beginning ofthe week. The decor and music make it an experience too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Russell Square Gardens  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Tgi Friday, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was nice & clean, our room was ready for 12.30 which helped. Only complaint would be the towels. One each and not very big and very thin. We used an oyster card for the first time and See More  Read more information found it excellent on the undergroud. Both shows were top rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Jersey Boys  
Tower of London  
Legally Blonde Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia Leicester Sq.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Way To Spend An Anniversary

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent two nights in london in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We booked the hotel and a show through Superbreak. The hotel, although slightly dated, was in an excellent location and See More  Read more information the staff were very friendly and helpful. The show, we will rock you, was amazing and we had good seats in the stalls. All in all a very enjoyable city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gary Rhodes Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took my grandson to london and stayed at tavistock hotel. It was a great hotel with good clean rooms and the breakfst was sufficient with a good selection. We went to see les miserables and this was See More  Read more information the highlight. This my second time with Suprebreak and again provided excellent value for money. I have also booked a similar break in december and i know that i will enjoy my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Zoo  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple Of Days In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel clean aand staff nice. Bed missing when we arrived as we had booked a triple room, did fetch one but left chair and table in middle of room for rest of stay. On whole it was a very good trip. See More  Read more information Would use hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British History Museum  
Ripleys Beleive It Or Not  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yo Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3511 - 3520 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:41:07

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:41:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.