Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Still Has The Buzz

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The was our third time on a Superbreak to London in the last year. We find the Royal National Hotel ideal and well located. It is good to see that London is being 'cleaned up' and the city has a new See More  Read more information buzz about it and is not so threatening. If you are over 60 then take advantage of your free bus pass; a much better and quicker way of seeing London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
South Bank  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
Cafe Rouge  
London Pub, Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel before, nice hotel room. Went to see Jersey Boy's Thursday night had a great night then went to ed's for a meal. Had breakfast at hotel very nice then caught bus to Tower Bridge, See More  Read more information walked along enbankment to St Paul's, then to Trafalger Square, Big Ben, London eye. Caught train home had a lovely break thank's once again to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Theatre Jersey Boys  
Big Ben And London Eye  
Trafalger Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Buxton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good weather, used the buses to save money (I am over 60) and ate lunch at Pret a Manger. Hotel good value but long queues for breakfast. Had to go out for it on the Sat. Otherwise I liked the hotel See More  Read more information and staff. I got an oyster card for the tube it saves a lot of money and can be used on my next trip. There's good shopping nr Russell sq . Tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Brit Transport Museum Covent Gdn.  
Musical Oliver.Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King And London

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My granddaughter and I travelled on virgin trains to Euston and made a short walk to the Imperial hotel, an excellent hotel. We saw the Lion King, had excellent seats and an excellent show, the See More  Read more information memory of which will stay with my granddaughter for a long time! The following day we walked to Oxford st, Regents st. to Picadilly circus, through Trafalgar square to the Mall and down to BuckinghamPalace. We returned to the hotel via Westminster, Embankment, Strand, and Covent Garden. Had a meal back at hotel who had held our suitcase then back to Euston to catch the train home. Thank youSuperbreak for an excellent package at reasonable price. This is the third time I have used Superbreak and it will not be the last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford and Regent Street  
London Sights  
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace and The Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time In London

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My son and I stayed at the Imperial Hotel on Russell Square for 2 nights in August and the hotel compared very well with the more expensive Russell Hotel which my wife and I had stayed in in June. See More  Read more information Where the Imperial scored most points was the "night and day" bar which not only was open until 1.00am but was probably the cheapest place in London to buy a drink. We even notice customer buying mealsuntil quite late on. Our main reason to visit was to "do the museum" thing as we are both interested in history. The tower, although expensive to get in was well worth the money and we stayed forabout 4 hours. Westminster Abbey was £15.00 each to get in but was far too crowded to really see anything. By far the best experience was the Imperial War museum which was excellent as well as free. Thebest way to get around of course is to buy an all day tube ticket, only £5.60 after 9.30am, as you can get from anywhere to anywhere very quickly indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Museum of London  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
 
 

Overnight In London

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good easily reached location, good facilities in room and reasonable view. We were disappointed at being unable to book a meal on the night of the show, as the resturant was See More  Read more information closed, especially as the receptionist told us to go over to the resturant to make the booking. We dicovered several London pubs just off the main streets which proved to be welcoming and resonably pricedfor food & drinks.The Argyll Arms being very memorable with historical interest and a very pleasant bar man.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Foundling Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the Bedford hotel because its warm, friendly and very good value thanks to Superbreak. We discovered Verdi's immediately opposite the hotel - a small friendly italian restaurant serving a See More  Read more information great choice of real italian food and with live music to help us celebrate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Barbican Concert Hall  
- British Museum  
- Imperial War Museum  
- National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Verdi's - Opposite Our Hotel  
- National Gallery  
- British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Grat location, will use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel - London

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford hotel is in a superb location surrounded by good restaurants, small pubs and coffee shops. Also a short walk to shops, theatres etc. We booked an exec room and had a suite overlooking See More  Read more information the garden at the back. Very comfortable and warm, also windows you can open! the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also the bar was reasonably priced, whereas most hotel bars in London are arip-off. We are planning to go to London again later this year and I will be booking this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
Hyde Park (Winter Wonderland)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello (Italian Across The Road!)  
Golden Pagoda (China Town)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3511 - 3520 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:31:55

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:31:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.